Delightful and wide 2 bedrooms apartment for up to 5 people in one of the most exclusive and central areas of the city: between the Spanish Steps and Via Veneto.
It is on the second floor of a building with lift.
The apartment has a wide and bright living room, with a desk, two sofas and ONE DOUBLE SOFA BED and a flat screen Tv. Then there is a corridor that leads to the 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed, and another one with 2 single beds, 2 bathrooms, one with shower and the second one with with bath tub, fully equipped kitchen. Wi-fi, microwave, air conditioning, washing machine.
The apartment is locate in one of the most prestigious areas of the city, where most of the most important landmarks can be reached with a short walk. Metro station "Spanish Steps" is a few minutes away. This would be a perfect choice to discover Rome whilst staying in a very comfortable apartment.
PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS APARTMENT IS REGISTERED IN THE OFFICIAL VACATION RENTALS REGISTRY OF THE ROME CITY COUNCIL. THIS MAKES IT OBLIGATORY FOR GUESTS TO PAY THE CITY TAX on ARRIVAL: 2 EURO per night per person, except the children under 10 y.o. and in any case for max.10 nights.
|Room type:||Entire home/apt|
|Bed type:||Real Bed|
|Extra people:||$14 / night after 3 guests|
|Minimum Stay:||3 nights|
|Weekly Price:||$1494 /week|
|Monthly Price:||$5405 /month|
|Check In:||12:00 PM (noon)|
|Check Out:||10:00 AM|
I booked this apartment for my parents. Stefano was very professional and kind in the exchange with me. Here is what my parents had to say:
The apartment is very spacious and confortable corresponding to the pictures. Contact with Stefano and his colleague was rapid and easy (professional agency). Early check-in was no problem and very helpful. The only point of improvement would be to have additional towels for the longer stays. That said, they would come back again!
I had a great time in Stefano's apartment. The apartment its so big, charm and comfortable.
The location is great and safe, close to everything.
I would hardly recommend it.
Hope to come back soon =)
The apartment is an enormous 2 bedroom with 2 full baths, living room, and kitchen. The ceilings are 14+ ft high giving it a grand feeling. It's very open and well decorated.
The twin beds were comfortable, but the master bed had a spring mesh under the mattress that made it sag and shake, making it uncomfortable for us to sleep.
It was unseasonably hot during the week we were there, and there was only one fan in this entire apartment. We were informed after arriving that we would have to pay extra to have the air conditioning turned on (not indicated in the house rules that AC charges apply before Jun 21, which is when we rented) and that they don't have an extra fan available.
We have rented several places through AirBnB, and this was the first place that did not have any basics like salt/pepper/coffee/etc. A minor complaint, also echoed by other reviewers, but unexpected.
Our check-in was smooth and because this is a professional rental company renting this place, we had to pay city tourist tax and provide our passport information. Why this was not charged as part of the AirBnB fee was confusing, even though the charge was indicated in the listing, and instead we had to pay in cash upon arrival along with an additional Sunday check-in fee of 20 Euros. The person who checked us in (not Stefano, his business partner at Rome Apartments) was very helpful orienting us and providing several suggestions on a map he provided.
Early in our stay we had a clogged toilet and a leaking washing machine. I messaged Stefano via text and through AirBnB messaging but received no response to either. In fact I sent several messages for other things to Stefano (one day the power failed and we ended up finding the building superintendent and communicating in sign language to have it fixed) and received either no responses or late responses. Once he responded by asking me to contact him via telephone. Unfortunately there was no phone in the apartment, and I was not about to pay $1.50/min roaming charges. They should be aware of this situation for international tourists and just be more responsive via text or email.
For a professional operation, I expected better communication/responses.
Stefano did arrange airport transfers via private taxi for 55 Euros each way, which were helpful and convenient.
I would recommend this place for its size, quality, decor and location, but not enthusiastically due to the host communication/response issues while we were there.
This is the host's professional business (1 of dozens of rental properties), but surprisingly they were not all that responsive to immediate or short order requests or communication. They were somewhat responsive to opportunities to charge money (AC, scheduling taxi transfer to airport), but non-responsive when their time or money would need to be spent (fixing clogged toilet, leaky washing machine, or power failure).
Dear Hiram, thank you for your feedback: the a/c is extra and this CLEARLY indicated in the HOUSE RULES; when the power was cut off we contacted the concierge that immediately came to you and showed you how to put it on again, don't you think this is a response?; the city tax has to be paid in Rome for all kinds of accommodations (why is this confusing?) and when you don't pay it it's just that this accommodation is not officially registered, hence you are renting it at your own risk. And it cannot be paid in advance, just because it has to be paid according to the effective number of guests that are checking-in. And it works the same all over the world in the cities where this tax applies. Then the other request you sent was to have a fan (which was not available) just because you didn't want to have the a/c (to save 5 Euro?) even tough it was hot, as you admit.
Apartment is very nice and has a great space, with good internet and tv. It is located in a very good area, close to the Spanish Steps, but with far enough from the touristic mess. The building has a very friendly doorman (actually a woman) who helped us with all the information we needed. I just think the apartment could be more prepared to receive tourists. It would be great to find some sugar, salt, soap to the washing machine, coffee and toilet towels for hands and face. Stefano is a nice person and provided us extra bath towels when requested, since they did not have face towels. He also provided us a baby cot, for my baby, and was very fast to give us solutions to solve a problem with the washing machine (that broke and flooded the kitchen) offering us to pay the laundry. I would recommend it to friends.
Comfortable and spacious apartment. Excellent location. The kitchen could use some basic supplies such as tea, coffee, and sugar. The main complaint was that the apartment was not completely available at noon, which was the posted check in time. Although we did have access to the apartment at noon the linens for the beds and towels did not arrive until 3:00. We wanted to rest for a couple of hours before going out but since the beds were not made up we were unable to do so. This was very disappointing. I think the check in time should be enforced. Angelo was there to greet us on arrival and he was extremely helpful. He spent quite a bit of time with us and answered all of our questions. We really enjoyed our stay and were always glad to return to our comfortable apartment at the end of the day.
Thank you for your feedback Savina. But I don't agree with the "complaint" for the check-in. You have to understand that you have been renting an apartment and not an hotel. The reason why I accept check-ins from 12.00 is that as there is no reception - as for apartments in general - I think it's better for guests to have the opportunity to enter the apartment earlier and at least leave the luggage whilst we finish to prepare the apartment. The other option would be to set check-in from 3 pm (because we need 3/4 hours to prepare an apartment once the previous guests have left the apartment) and let guests that arrive earlier waiting in the street with their luggage for hours.Normally guests easily understand this and they appreciate this flexibility, but this was not the case for Savina.
Lovely apartment with old world charm. The interior light well aspect meant that although there was no picturesque view it was relatively quiet. Very spacious. Good location too.
Great spacious apartment in a quite part of Rome, away from crowds of tourists, but still very central.
I recently stayed in this apartment with 4 other friends for 4 nights and it definitely exceeded expectations.
- Great location and neighbourhood, with the Spanish Steps about a 5 minute walk away, metro stop also close by, and restaurant and shops all within walking distance
- Plenty of space, even for the 5 of us and having 2 bathrooms was great
- Met by Stefano's colleague who was very helpful
- Had all necessities working at our fingertips: wifi, washing machine, kitchen, ironing etc
- The elevator was a godsend especially since they are so rare for such old buildings
- Taxi's refused to pick us up from Roma Termini train station because we were that close to the city centre but that's no fault of the apartment. On the other hand, it is a good 20 minute walk with luggage!
Overall, it was a fantastic place to stay and would definitely consider it again if I came back to Rome.
This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.