8395 - 3Bed 2Bath W Village Duplex!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · MacDougal St, New York, NY 10012, United States

In accordance with municipal laws we do not provide rentals of our facilities for fewer than 30 days. In fact we only offer memberships with packages that feature a variety of programs and/or facilities around New York City. See below for details.

The Space

In the hip Greenwich Village neighborhood, this three bedroom and two bathrooms duplex apartment includes an outdoor balcony. The apartment features parquet flooring, modern furniture, tasteful decorative touches, all complementing each other to provide all the comforts of home. The common room includes both living room and dining area. With a high quality leather sofa and high definition television, the living room area is where you can enjoy the company of your companions or simply unwind after sightseeing. Elegant dark finish wood table includes seating for six for convenient meals in the comfort of your rental. Fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, cookware, dishware and breakfast bar. The beautiful contrast of white cabinets and dark tiles set up a comfortable working space for meal preparations. Two full bathrooms feature grey tiles, shower, marble tub, square mirror and Hollywood style lighting. For you bedding accommodations the duplex includes 1 Queen and 2 Full sized beds. This fantastic apartment is located in the wonderfully eclectic, hip and fun neighborhood of Greenwich Village. It is mainly a residential neighborhood on the west side of lower Manhattan that features a dramatically different lay out, with street that are off the grid with names rather than numbers that match the neighborhoods unique character that still holds many of the bohemian roots. Fighting to preserve their architectural structure the streets are made up of shorter building that other areas of the city, lined with many shops and townhouse that allow more sunshine to spread over the streets. Find many secret courtyard and garden nestled between townhouses. Providing a safe haven for artist, musicians and authors in the 60’s this area continues to possess a welcoming community with a passion for the arts. Down town is also where you will find chic restaurants, trendy night clubs, unique bars, comedy clubs, for a fun filled visit to the city day and night!

On-call Property Management: This property is professionally managed and maintained for your convenience during your stay. This means that any maintenance issues that may arise while you’re here can be handled in a timely manner. At the time of booking you will receive the contact info to the management office, which can dispatch maintenance or cleaning personnel to accommodate you accordingly.

All the comforts of home: The apartment comes equipped with linens, towels, bedding, dishware, cookware, utensils, cutlery, basic kitchen appliances, hair dryer, ironing board and iron. It will be professionally cleaned prior to your arrival and if anything is missing just call!

New York City: at your fingertips: Convenient to Times Square, The Chrysler Building Empire State Building, The Statue of Liberty, Brooklyn Bridge, Yankee Stadium, Citi Field (Mets), Arthur Ashe Tennis Stadium (US Open), Grand Central Terminal, Rockefeller Center, Ellis Island, Staten Island Ferry, American Museum of Natural History, Metropolitan Museum of Art, The Museum, of Modern Art (MoMa), Central Park, World Trade Center Memorial, Greenwich Village

Guest Access

In accordance with municipal laws we do not provide rentals of our facilities for fewer than 30 days. In fact we only offer memberships with packages that feature a variety of programs and/or facilities around New York City and of which access to one of our facilities is an incidental and ancillary component. Your Membership Benefits may include any or all of the following features: Access to our Members Lounge and Business Center, Express pass to dozens of New York City tourism attractions, Dining discounts and credits accepted at numerous locations around Manhattan, Discounts on shopping experiences, Discounts on Broadway shows, Tours and leisure excursions, Access to our members lounge and business center, Access to a travel advisor, monthly newsletter, a NYC travel guidebook and app, Discounts on luggage storage and more. These Membership Menefits are included in the rates quoted. Our advertisements may reflect a rate that could change at any time based on our membership plans and packages so please inquire with us for exact pricing as well as a specific list of the Membership Benefits you will receive with your membership. The most up to date rates will always be available by contacting us. The facilities are not hotels and therefore do not necessarily comply with the same fire safety and building code requirements as a hotel nor is there a front desk or membership staff at all of the facilities. We do not supply daily housekeeping services and other amenities commonly expected during a hotel stay.

Interaction with Guests

For Stays of 30 Days or Longer: Host requires utilities to be paid separately on arrival. This amount is separate from the rate quoted through Airbnb. Please confirm all reservation details with the host prior to booking. If you book directly through the website without first confirming these details, please be prepared to arrange for this extra payment prior to arrival.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 30 nights
Monthly Price: $7500 /month
Cleaning Fee: $150
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
  • Fantastic position. A few little issues though. The hot tap in the shower didn't work when we arrived but this was quickly resolved, and there was a small leak in the roof when it rained, but this wasn't anything major.

    October 2012
    USA Stay
    Response from USA Stay:

    Thanks Edward! We are glad we were able to fix the shower for you and we have finally fixed that pesky leak. Looking forward to our next guest!

  • The place is nice. Small, but we fit 6 comfortably. Downstairs shower was great, plenty of hot water. Huge balcony was awesome, plus you have roof access.

    Only downside is there is definitely a leak, and when it rained, there was a strong order of mildew that made the last two days kind of difficult to bear.

    If not for the leak I would have given 5 stars. I notified them though and hopefully they're having it fixed.

    October 2012
    USA Stay
    Response from USA Stay:

    We're so happy to hear that Borzou had a great time! We had maintenance fix the leak and we are looking forward to our next guests! Thanks Borzou!

Per Month
From
$549
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 62 times
About
With over 1,300 positive reviews on Airbnb you can contact us with confidence! We are looking forward to getting in touch so send us a message any time. In accordance with municipal laws we do not provide rentals of our facilities for fewer than 30 days. In fact we only offer memberships with packages that feature a variety of programs and/or facilities around New York City and of which access to one of our facilities is an incidental and ancillary component. Your Membership Benefits may include any or all of the following features: Access to our Members Lounge and Business Center, Express pass to dozens of New York City tourism attractions, Dining discounts and credits accepted at numerous locations around Manhattan, Discounts on shopping experiences, Discounts on Broadway shows, Tours and leisure excursions, Access to our members lounge and business center, Access to a travel advisor, monthly newsletter, a NYC travel guidebook and app, Discounts on luggage storage and more. These Membership Benefits are included in the rates quoted. Our advertisements may reflect a rate that could change at any time based on our membership plans and packages so please inquire with us for exact pricing as well as a specific list of the Membership Benefits you will receive with your membership. The most up to date rates will always be available by contacting us. The facilities are not hotels and therefore do not necessarily comply with the same fire safety and building code requirements as a hotel nor is there a front desk or membership staff at all of the facilities. We do not supply daily housekeeping services and other amenities commonly expected during a hotel stay.
View full profile
Response Rate
93%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings