Londres centrally located nice apt

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer De Londres, Barcelona, Catalonia 08036, Spain
Lina
Your host, Lina
7 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

This exclusive apartment at the very top of a building in Eixample is extremelly luminous. The apartment has high ceilings, tiles on the floor and is very spacious and quiet. The windows of the gallery over the dining area lets lots of light in with very modern furniture in the living room that make a nice contrast with the leader sofas. It's indeed a very comfortable place to stay while visiting Barcelona. The apartment is quite big with its more than 100 sqm. It has 2 double rooms + + 1 triple + 1 single room, 2 bathrooms (one is only toilet), fully equipped kitchen and a little balcony for laudry with a washing machine. The apartment is sited in the most elegant area of Barcelona, the Eixample, where everything, all the social live is going on. In this area you will find all the best restaurants of the city, theaters, cafeterias and wonderful boulevards to promenade and do shopping in the most exclusive shops. Its few steps away from Pz Catalunya, Passeig de Gracia, old city, and Borne area.

APARTMENT FEATURES

Bedroom 1: 1 single bed + 1 double , big wardrobe.
Bedroom 2: 2 single beds, big wardrobe. Access to laudry balcony.
Bedroom 3: 2 single beds, big wardrobe. Study table.
Bedroom 4: single bed, big wardrobe. Study table.
Bathrooms 1: fully equipped bathroom with toilet and bathtub-shower.
Bathroom 2: fully equipped bathroom with toilet and bathtub-shower.
Bathroom 3 : only WC
Living room: TV, 2 sofas, 2 chairs, big shelves.
Dining area: in gallery, table and 4 chairs.
Kitchen: fully equipped. Vitroceramis, microwave, oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, utensils.

Please, note that price will change for major events (GSM, Formula 1, congresses, etc.) there is min 4 nights for new year and gsm .

Attention: Tourist Tax charged obligatory by the owner in cash - 0,72 euros (taxes included) / person / night, maximum 7 nights cap (reservations for more then 7 nights the tax will not increase), children under 16 are not charged tax if passport or DNI copy provided.

Permit Number: HUTB001031

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 8
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2.5
Beds: 7
Extra people: $21 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Monthly Price: $4205 /month
Security Deposit: $280
Cleaning Fee: $98
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The reservation was canceled 60 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    October 2013
    Lina
    Response from Lina:

    Unfortunately the apartment that was booked by Nils had a restriction of min nights of stay for New year Eve and alternative offers that I suggested to the guest was not in his interest. I apologize that I was not able to find the best place and I hope to be able to accommodate Nils in the future.

    October 2013
  • Nice apartment for bigger groups. The beds could have been more comfortable. But the rest was nice.

    July 2013
  • Stayed here with 5 friends. The apartment is spacious, sunny and well maintained. The location is perfect, just off Diagonal. I would recommend the place to anyone looking for a large apartment to stay in Barcelona.

    May 2013
  • We had some problem, first, the fridge didn't work at all, and they didn't do anything to change it, so when we book a flat it's to eat inside, but we were obligate to eat outside all the time. We had 2 keys but one didn't work, so we needed to change one of them. The wifi didn't work all the time. And the matresses are not great. For the positive things, the flat is very well located, the flat was clean.

    May 2013
    Lina
    Response from Lina:

    First of all, we appreciate every feedback from our client , so we can make improvements and have better service in future. Certainly some problems happened : on one side, you had a early arrival that we arranged for your free of charge and due to the situation that your flight was delayed, we changed this arrangements and checked you in on connivance time for you. On the other hand, as soon as you told us that the fridge was not working properly, we sent a technical who checked and said that the problem might be in temperature degree, after we fix this we kindly ask you by phone and by email to let us know if everything was working properly . We did not receive any calls or e-mail on your part during your stay, so we had no knowledge of the situation. Currently this incident is solved. Moreover we have never been informed that the wifi did not work. In fact we have tested and it works correctly. Thank you for your feedback and of course every problem could be fixed but only when we know about it.

    May 2013
  • We spend a very good time at this apartment! The place was very confortable and clean. Location is great, Close to all best area of Barcelona!
    Special thanks to Lina for her kindness!

    May 2013
  • The apartment is spacious and great for a large group. 2 balconies offer a nice view of the sunset/sunrise.

    The furniture and bathrooms are in OK condition. Everything is basic but functional. The kitchen is appointed with basic things only (no tea kettle).

    Location is close to many bus lines and you can get to Plaça de Catalunya in about 20 minutes. When we were there there were transport strikes and we ended up having to pay for a taxi to get to our work appointments on time.

    I would really recommend renting a bike if you are there for several days and it's warm, as it would be a nice ride down to Plaça de Catalunya, the Gotic and the beach.

    Communication with the owner was OK, all in all we had a good experience and would recommend this apartment to others.

    October 2012
  • The location is great and the apartment is very big so it can host many people - if you don`t mind sharing the bathroom. The bedrooms` interior is a bit simple but OK. The hosts were nice but did not speak any English (the agncy people do speak English.) Overall, if you more people stay here, it is a good deal for the price.

    August 2011
Per Month
From
$158
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 51 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Polski, Русский, українська
School
International Law in kiev, Ukraine, Kiev University of International Relationship, ESEI IBS , Barcelona, La Salle Barcelona, Kiev University of International Relationship, ESEI IBS , Barcelona
Work
Apartments Barcelona
About
Apartments Barcelona specializes in short-term lets in ideal locations throughout Barcelona; these apartments are perfect for your next study abroad, business trip, or vacation!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings