This room has a day bed and pop up trundle, allowing one single bed, two single beds, or a king.
Desk with 24" Mac that doubles as an in room TV, closet, shelves, etc...
Full access to shared kitchen, bathroom, living room, laundry, and wifi.
Laptop friendly workspace
2 single beds
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
I work as a minister for my church in a drug detox (life/death) and full-time as a biochemist for my family’s company. I absolutely needed a parking space on site, and free as advertised. IT company owner said Airbnb wouldn’t take the “free spot “ off his description. Got there …
Response from Jesse:
For a minister, you are being a bit loose with the truth. On the day you arrived we had an extended conversation about parking. 1. I explained that we had been using the neighbors driveway to parallel park up until recently, but that a recent Airbnb guest had clipped their snow mound and this had angered them and they told me i could only use it until the end of the month and the rest of my guests could not. I explained that the situation was tense with those neighbors, and they didn't really like the fact i was hosting guests to begin with. 2. I explained that i had removed the parking spot from the listing when that happened, but that something must have gone wrong in the system. 3. Considering #2, I offered you a full refund so you could find other accommodations. 4. I explained I had another guest who would get first dibs on the first spot to open up for a car, as he had been here longer and would be here through the end of the year. 5. You said you would make it work, and seemed to understand. 6. That same day i rectified the situation with the listing so that no other Airbnb people would end up in the same situation. At no point were you lied too, at no point did i not tell you the full truth. As for the rest or your review, your still leaving out details. A few days into your stay, you did in fact speak to my next door neighbors. And as i heard it from them, you were polite. But, they thought i had tried to get you to talk them into something that they had already told me wouldn't be ok, and as a result, were angry with me. They wouldn't believe i didn't send you, and that event was the catalyst for our relationship degrading to the point were they wont speak to me. You also printed up a long letter, that you then highlighted and bracketed parts of by hand, and delivered it to my downstairs neighbor seeing if you get him to work around your schedule. This letter felt so odd to him, that he texted me a copy of it and commented on it looking like a manifesto. When i talked to you about how these actions were completely inappropriate for you to take without consulting me first, and that you seemed to not care about the impact your actions might have had or the other roommate also wanting a parking spot and having first come first serve, your response was to just say you thought you could solve the problem based on a class on communication you took. No apology, no sense that you had done anything wrong. Your convenience seemed to be your main priority in almost every action you took while you were in my home. Never-mind what effect your actions might have on other people. This was manifested in a bunch of ways that i just do not feel like bothering to list here. In 3 years of hosting people under two listings, many dozens of guests, you are the first person i have ever felt the need to give a bad review for. I wish you luck, but i would never host you again.
Jesse is a nice host and his place is perfect if you're just looking for a place to crash each evening. The accommodations are far from luxurious but are fine for a short stay. His place is in Watertown, only a $15 uber to Boston and even less to Harvard Square (which we love!). …
I am a father and I own and operate a small IT consulting firm out of my home. My children do not live in the area, so i rent out their rooms on AirBnB when they are not here visiting. "May you live in interesting times."
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.