Come and Stay in My Hilltop Home

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Dolphin Ln, Olympia, WA 98502, United States

The Space

This is a private room in a family home located on five wooded acres. Located just outside of Olympia, this is an ideal location at the gateway to the Olympic Peninsula and the Washington Coast. A great place to stay if you are visiting The Evergreen State College, or a quiet retreat for those visiting Olympia.

The room is furnished with treasured antique furniture I recently restored. The iron bed has a feather bed and lofty comforter to make for a cozy rest. Wi-fi and a large private bath will make your visit even more comfortable.

Our driveway is a bit steep, but don't worry, we will send you some navigation tips in the House Rules after you make a reservation.

I have lived in the area for a number of years and can recommend parks, hikes, restaurants and other local areas of interest.

There will be a light breakfast ready for you with fresh fruit, whole grain bread, and trimmings.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $375 /week
Monthly Price: $700 /month
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Marianne was good to talk to and very helpful when we were lost....where the house is located is beautiful and very quiet.

    March 2014
  • Great place to stay! Marianne is a wonderful host and a warm person in general. The house is clean and comfortable. Plus, if you like dogs, she's got two cuties!

    March 2014
  • C'était pour nous l'hôte idéale : accueil chaleureux, amical et naturel. La maison est très accueillante et lumineuse, en pleine nature.
    Nous avons adoré notre séjour et recommandons vivement ce lieu.

    March 2014
  • February 2014
  • Marianne was a wonderful, considerate host. She welcomed us into her beautiful home and even left supplies for a light breakfast the next morning.

    February 2014
  • Marianne was very accommodating. The room was very nice comfortable. A very quiet site. I like the stay very much.

    February 2014
  • Staying with Marianne and her family was the most amazing experience. I was welcomed and made part of the family. Her home is open and she gracious and knowledgeable. I had kitchen privileges (YEAH!!) and was encouraged to make myself at home in the common areas. I love the dogs, so sweet and well-behaved. My husband had stayed here previously and so I felt I already knew her. I came a friend, but left as family. Definitely coming back.

    November 2013
  • Marianne was great, no issues arriving late, and good to talk to. Very friendly dogs. I loved the setting and the neighborhood as well.

    November 2013
  • Very short stay but a nice warm welcome by Marianne after landing at her place late on a dark and stormy night! Nice cozy, comfy bed, plush towels made for a comfortable stay. Enjoyed our morning coffee and conversation.

    November 2013
  • My husband and I just returned from a five night stay at Marianne's hilltop home. It is, as she advertises, in a wooded area on a hilltop and one must listen to her counsel on approaching her steep drive with confidence.

    Her home is lovely throughout- decorated with a great deal of tastefulness and care. Our room was cozy and quiet with a comfy full size bed and nice privacy as well as easy access to a private full bathroom next door.

    Marianne is lovely and gracious. She prepared coffee at the requested hour and left fruit and whole wheat bread to toast and enjoy with with jam, butter and almond butter each am. Everything was just as she had described when we made our reservation. We will certainly return again when in the area!

    October 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 43 times
John H. Francis Polytechnic High School, University of California, Santa Barbara, University of California, San Francisco, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Public Health
I enjoy living in the Pacific NW and I have a lovely home that I would like to share with visitors. I am a public health nurse and have lived in the Olympia area for 25 years.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings