The guest bedroom.  You will love the featherbed!
Come and Stay in My Hilltop Home

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a private bedroom in our hill top home which is located on 5 wooded acres. The bedroom is on the ground floor adjacent to a private bathroom.

The space

This is a private bedroom in our hill top home located on the ground floor adjacent to a bathroom. Situated on 5 wooded acres just outside of Olympia, this an ideal location at the gateway to the Olympic Peninsula and the Washington Coast. A great place to stay if you are visiting The Evergreen State College, or a quiet retreat for those visiting Olympia.

The room is furnished with antique furniture I recently restored. The iron bed has a feather bed and lofty comforter to make for a cozy rest.
Wi-fi and a large bath will make your visit even more comfortable.

Our driveway is a bit steep, but don't worry, we will send you some navigation tips in the House Rules after you make a reservation.

There will be a light breakfast for you with coffee, whole grain bread, and condiments.

Guest access

There is a large outdoor patio with a table and chairs for guests to enjoy. Guests are also invited to use the living room and eating areas.

Interaction with guests

I have lived in the area for a number of years and can recommend parks, hikes, restaurants and other local areas of interest.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Extra people $5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $15
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM

No smoking please. The closets are not for guest use.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

83 Reviews

Check In
Ann User Profile
September 2017
Marianne is very flexible and accommodating! The room is just as described and her coffee is terrific. Great water pressure and temperature in the shower!

Bob User Profile
September 2017
Marianne's home is a beautiful custom built house on a hilltop in the forest. Quiet, tranquil and very tastefully appointed.

Karee User Profile
August 2017
Marianne was a wonderful host. The check in process was very easy. The house was not very challenging to find though it is kind of rural. The location was very peaceful and quiet. Her dogs are also very friendly.

Jason User Profile
August 2017
Thank you for a very nice stay!

Heidi User Profile
August 2017
I usually rent (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) with family, but this was a solo trip so decided to try Airbnb. After this first experience, I may never "hotel" again! Literally home-away-from-home comfort and convenience at Marianne's lovely, quiet hide-away in the forest. She is the ultimate hostess—helpful, accommodating, excellent communication, and a super sweet lady! I was on the go most of my stay, but the room was a perfect sanctuary to refresh for each day—waking to fresh brewed coffee, and a beautiful homemade blackberry pie :)

Jason User Profile
August 2017
A beautiful home located outside of Olympia. It's definitely worth the extra drive.

Gabor User Profile
August 2017
We had a nice stay at Marianne's place: the location was quiet, the room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable, the communication/check-in went smoothly. Thank you!

Olympia, Washington, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Marianne User ProfileMarianne is a superhost.

I enjoy living in the Pacific NW and I have a lovely home that I would like to share with visitors. I am a public health nurse and have lived in the Olympia area for 25 years.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings