Spacious apartment artist area

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Greifenhagener Straße, Berlin, Berlin 10437, Germany
Maya
Your host, Maya
14 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The Space

While I am traveling I am renting my apartment with two spacious bedrooms, big kitchen and bathroom and space for 2 to 7 people.
The 2 bedrooms can be also rented seperately.
Everything inside of the apartment is renovated and super clean.

The apartment is located in a great and central artist area of Berlin in Prenzlauer Berg. Many artists and actors live among others in this district of Berlin. The area is very quite and relaxed with an easygoing neibhourhood and at the same time close to the central and hip East Side of Berlin with nice cafés, bars, clubs, very good restaurants of any cuisine.

10 to 15 min to Alexanderplatz, Oranienburger Strasse and Hackesche Hoefe, museums, concert halls and all important sightseeing places around from Schönhauser Allee station.

The apartment is very homelike with a nice balcony faced to the South with sun from late morning till afternoon and with heating in cold seasons.

The spacious kitchen is fully equipped with kitchen table and dining place for up to 5 people, fridge, dish washer and washing machine.

The bathroom has a bath tub with shower, hot water, fresh towels for free, fan and is also fully equipped.

The bedroom has a super comfy bed with the size 1,8 m x 2,0 meter with nice and cosy blankets, free sheets and pillows.

A nice sofa with a cosy fold-out bed of the size 1,6 m x 2 m which fits another 2 people, blankets, free sheets and pillows included.

There is really fast internet connection, free LAN and free WiFi

The apartment is close to the public transport system. It is just a few minutes (approx. 5 min) walk to train station Schönhauser Allee where you will find different transport possibilities: S Bahn, Underground and Tram.

It´s a non smoking apartment. But feel free to smoke on the balkony. :-)

The kitchen and the bathroom are to be shared the times the the rooms will be rented seperatly, but of course not if you rent the whole apartment yourself. :-)

Additional 10 euros for late checkin after 22 pm and before 6 am.

Berlin is my hometown. I was born and raised here and got to know many places and many stories about the town. :-)

I look forward meeting you and I hope you'll enjoy the stay in Berlin. :-)

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 7
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 7
Extra people: $7 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee: $41
Check In: 9:00 AM
Check Out: 6:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • If you are visiting Berlin for the first time and need to visit all the major sites, then the location is basically in the upper right hand corner of all your major activities. Location is convenient because it is near public transportation. The neighborhood is close to to liquor store for water, cafes for breakfast, internet cafes for printing, and a major mall, should you need the grocery store, clothes, phone store, luggage, etc. But the location is on a residential area so us two girls felt very safe, even late at night/early morning.

    As photoed, there is no shower curtain, so we had to use the bath maths to soak up the puddle we created every nite, but the floor dried up by the next nite. The entire apartment (kitchen/living/bed room) is a bit dim for planning the next day's events reading guidebooks, and maps. Also the apt is up a set of stairs, so be prepared to haul up your heavy suitcase.

    May 2014
  • Super quartier, appartement très calme et très agréable. Merci beaucoup !

    April 2014
  • Die Wohnung ist sehr gemütlich eingerichtet und es war alles so vorhanden, wie in der Anzeige beschrieben. Wir hatten eine schöne Zeit. Der Kontakt und die Schlüsselübergabe waren unkompliziert, wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen :)

    December 2013
  • I recommend staying at Maya's apartment. It is really close to public transport and easy to go everywhere in Berlin... All information which Maya said is true. Even we couldnt meet Maya in person, we can get all information we need.. Thanks for everything, Maya..

    November 2013
  • Sehr schöne Wohnung, alles hat gut geklappt, auch mit Kindern gut.

    October 2013
  • We had a great stay in Maya’s apartment, it is very spacious and in a good location.
    It was clean and the beds are comfortable.
    It is easy to get around Berlin from there as it is close by to Tram, Bus, S-Bahn and Underground.
    It is easy to get there at night too but there is also a few nice pubs in the local area.

    I can recommend staying at Maya’s apartment.

    July 2013
  • We had a lovely stay at Maya's place. It's exactly like the photos and more - clean, quiet, spacious, comfortable and conveniently located. There was not going to be anyone in the flat at the time of our arrival so we arranged with Maya to pick up the key from a nearby bakery. This worked out well in the end although the lady in the shop did not speak any English and we had to ask our German friend to negotiate with her in order to get the keys. Although that took up quite a lot of time and energy, we soon forgot all about it relaxing on the balcony and thoroughly enjoying our stay. Overall the experience was positive. I would recommend Maya's place to a friend.

    June 2013
  • We had a great stay. The apartment is very nice, big and clean! Maya was very welcoming. Otherwise, the apartment is very well located and near to public transports.
    Thanks you Maya!

    February 2013
  • Everything was perfect. Good contact, nice apartment and perfect location.
    Thanks

    December 2012
  • Mayas Wohnung ist ein Traum! Geräumig, gepflegt, bestens ausgestattet und gelegen kann man sich für den Preis nichts besseres vorstellen. Die Kommunikation hat super funktioniert. Maya ist eine gute und engagierte Gastgeberin.

    December 2012
Per Month
From
$63
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 223 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Norsk, Русский, ภาษาไทย
About
I am Maya from Berlin, Germany. A friend from NYC recommended this site to me. I like to travel and to meet new people.
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings