Cosy apartment Latin Quarter / Pijp

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Eerste Jan Steenstraat, Amsterdam, North Holland 1072, Netherlands
Guy&Bianca
Your host, Guy&Bianca
15 Reviews
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The Space

We rent out our private home in one of the nicest areas in Amsterdam.

The house used to be a bakery shop, but recently has been renovated into a nice and light split-level apartment of 80m2. The front of the apartment has two big windows and high ceilings, there are no walls in the living area so it gives a light and spacious feel. It has a small garden facing south, which you can get to through the spare room. From spring to fall you can sit in the sun on the doorstep in the front after 5pm and watch the boats pass by in the canal.

It has an open kitchen with espresso machine, dishwasher, and all the equipment you need to fix you a luscious meal, for which you can buy the ingredients on the best fresh market in Amsterdam, Albert Cuyp Market, two blocks from here.

The Master bedroom is downstairs and has the big bathroom with bathtub/shower and 2nd toilet adjoined. The other toilet is in the hallway on the ground floor. In the living area, above the entrance, is a second bed in case of a group of 3. But we use it mostly as an extra place to hang and chill.

You van hook up your laptop or iPhone to our wifi and sound system or watch a movie on the AppleTV.

We have two lovely cats, Luna and Silke, who are easy to get along with and go their own way, but also don't mind new friends.

De Pijp (South side of the Amsterdam city center) is a popular and lively neighbourhood, close to the actual city centre. 15 minutes by tram from Central Station and a 7 minute walk to the Museum District, 12 minutes from the famous Leidse Square and 5 minutes from the Albert Cuyp street market.
It has a lot of nice coffee places, restaurants and little boutiques, and is close to the Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum and Stedelijk Museum for Modern Art. It's also close to the famous Heineken beer brewery.

We really love our apartment and hope you will too!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $56 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $982 /week
Security Deposit: $351
Cleaning Fee: $56
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Lovely and clean apartment, perfectly located close to museums, Sarphati Park and the Albert Cuyp Market. Good restaurants and shops in the area. I was travelling with my mother and granny and I would really recommend Guy and Bianca's apartment especially to people with problems with steep stairs as it is located on the ground (website hidden) behaved cats I have ever seen...

    July 2014
  • It was my second time in Amsterdam and I wanted to get a true feeling for what it's like to live in the city.

    Guy & Bianca's apartment is great, has everything you'll need with some great extras! In a great area with the local cafes, bars and parks only a short walk away. The cats added that extra 'home' feel to our stay too.

    Overall I had a great time and definitely recommend this apartment to get a true feel for what its like to live in Amsterdam!

    June 2014
  • We had a wonderful trip in this amazing citie. Very cool people !

    June 2014
  • This was a really positive experience for my short stay in Amsterdam. Guy did a great job communicating with me before we got into town, including a taxi price estimate that was right on correct. De Pijp is really charming, and it was easy to enjoy the nice long walk into the center of town, or take a tram (or Uber).

    Staying with the cats was fun! I would definitely advise folks who rent here to consider themselves cat lovers; at least during our stay, the kitties were delightfully social and made themselves a fun part of our home times.

    The garden out back is small and adorable. The bedroom is fine, and the loft sleeper bed was fine too. The en suite bathroom in the bedroom is a real stunner, with a lovely shower & tub and nice modern fixtures.

    This home felt really emblematic of Amsterdam, which is why you want to stay with Airbnb in the first place, right? De Pijp has some of the most interesting food, coffee, and retail in all of Amsterdam. I would wholeheartedly recommend this home to small families, and it was really perfect for my group of 2.

    Recommended! Thanks Guy & Bianca!

    June 2014
  • The place was beautiful and we felt like at home!
    And The 2 cats where a perfect addition

    I definitely will recommend this place

    May 2014
  • Guy and Bianca are absolutely fantastic! I only met them for a brief moment but they are very friendly and welcoming, especially because I'm travelling with my mum they really made us feel like home. The location is amazing, right next to the canal and 5 minute walking distance to the famous Rijksmuseum. The unit itself is really cute and cosy, I would highly recommend it!

    May 2014
    Guy&Bianca
    Response from Guy&Bianca:

    Hi Peter,

    So sorry to hear that! I normally always double check if our guests noticed that we have cats there. It is on the profile but I can imagine you missed it. Did it get better before Paris?

    Best wishes,
    Guy

    May 2014
  • we loved our stay at guy & bianca's beautiful place. communication was smooth thru out the whole booking procedure and while in amsterdam. & the cats are super sweet :)

    May 2014
  • It was a great time at Guy&Bianca's place. Guy and Bianca a very friendly hosts. The apartment is very nice, clean and pretty good located. It' just a 10 minute walk to famous pubs and restaurants.
    Would always come back and it is absolutely recommendable.
    :-)

    October 2013
  • Short review for a short stay: we stayed in Guy and Bianca's place for about 40 hours as we visited Amsterdam. Centrally located, open, and save for the tricky stairs that are custom here, a very nice place overall. We'd come back.

    September 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 19 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$154
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 128 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Work
Producer&Designer
About
We are Bianca & Guy, 35 and 30 years old. We live in Amsterdam, we love music, travels, film, good food and stuff like that.
View full profile
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings