Skip to content
The  room with bed  and views in winterThe room with writing desk with wifi
Private room in townhouse

Dom, canal and mill view in centre

Marinel User Profile
Marinel

Dom, canal and mill view in centre

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location93% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean6 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

The space

The room is for rent in our romantic house from 1880, situated along the Singel, the canal surrounding the mediaeval city, and within walking distance of the historic heart of Utrecht (5 minutes): many restaurants, Neude, Janskerkhof, Stadsschouwburg (Theatre), Vredenburg/Tivoli concert halls, many locations of the Festival Oude Muziek and of the Nederlands Filmfestival, the Flowermarket and the “lapjesmarkt” (Saturdays only), Museum Van Speelklok tot Pierement, the shops around de Oude Gracht, three super markets and the main railway station.

The room is on the top floor (3rd floor), exclusively used by our guests. This room overlooks the Singel. Although the house is situated very close to the centre of Utrecht, the neighbourhood has a quite and green atmosphere. An above parking garage is on a 3 minute walking distance. There is a reduced parking fee for our guests. Guests who stay for a week or more may use the well equipped kitchen under the condition that they leave it as clean as they find it.

The room has:

o Bathroom and toilet
o Shared roof terrace
o WIFI
o Shared coffee and tea facilities, fridge, micro wave, washing machine
o Writing desk and chair
o One single bed
o Bed linen and towels are provided.

Breakfast is not included, but breakfast cafeterias are within walking distance.

This room, together with the other two rooms we rent, is especially suitable for persons who do not want to share a room, but who can share bathroom and toilet. This room is a non smoking room.

Hosts speak English. On parle français. Wir sprechen Deutsch. Wij spreken Nederlands.

Rates for people who want to stay in two or three rooms or use a room as a pied a terre can be discussed.

Amenities

Wifi
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Hangers
Hair dryer
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 5PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Paul User Profile
Paul
May 2018
Marinel and Frank are gracious and approachable hosts. The house is in a very nice section of the city - close to everything - but the street is quiet and right on a peaceful canal. (You enter from the ground floor, right hand door and go up the steps to the first, second and t…
Marinel User Profile
Response from Marinel:
Thank you, Paul, and thanks too for the suggestions for improvement. We really appreciate that.
May 2018
Molly User Profile
Molly
August 2017
Marinel was very nice and helpful, and the home is very clean. High expectations for cleanliness ensured that the home was always tidy. Lots of stairs, but it was a great location with a beautiful balcony view. The home is a short walk to Voorstraat, which has numerous dining opt…
Peter User Profile
Peter
May 2016
Marines is a wonderful host, very pleasant and helpful. The room has a magnificent view of the canal, the shared bathroom was always clean. The location is great, close to bus route and restaurants. I will rebook here on my next trip in the fall.
Eva User Profile
Eva
October 2015
Unfortunately I never met the host Marinel. I would have liked to, but I understood from the gentleman who let me in that they live in the adjoining house. I never rang the bell there and was not invited to do so. So the host is not present in the house she uses for AirBnB rental…
Marinel User Profile
Response from Marinel:
Dear Eva, I am so sorry that I did not meet you in person although I was at home all days you stayed with us and although I do live in part of the the house we use for AirBNB rentals. In fact my study is just below the room you rented. But you were apparently very busy and not often at home. I am sorry that you did not see the Dom tower. That is due to the fact that there are in September yet many leaves on the trees along the canal, but in the night you can see the lighted Dom. There also is a mill that you can see from one of the windows of the room you hired, but on the day you arrived they took of the four wings to restore them. Regarding the lights on the stairs: there are the automatih lights that swith on when a person passes, but there are also normal lights that you can swith on and of.. So that should not have been a problem. My husband (he is the gentleman you mention) and I really hope to welcome you again another time.
October 2015
Courtney User Profile
Courtney
June 2015
Marinel was a great host. She was always helpful and provided advice and knowledge of the city. The room was clean and the view was beautiful. My experience at Marinel's made my trip to Utrecht one to truly remember. I would highly recommend staying with Marinel!
Adam User Profile
Adam
August 2014
I had a relaxing stay in Utrecht. It was a work visit, so I appreciated the privacy and ease of staying in Marinel's room.
Michael User Profile
Michael
December 2013
This home was beautiful, comfortable, and located amazingly, and Marinel is a gracious and helpful hostess. I would happily stay here again!

Hosted by Marinel

Utrecht, NetherlandsJoined in August 2012
Marinel User Profile
320 Reviews
I enjoy it very much to meet people from other cultures and to speak foreign languages. Due to my more than 45 year travel experience I think that I know what travellers need, and. I like to help them to make the most of their travel experience in the Netherlands.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings