Welcome!  I am a squirrel from Chapel Hill. Aside from collecting nuts, my # 1 passion is to host awesome guests like you. It is my pleasure to be your host for the time you will stay at this gorgeous AirBNB location.


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
235 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Hi, I am a squirrel from Chapel Hill and am happy to offer you my conveniently located nest - which is equidistant from Durham, Chapel Hill and Raleigh -- and fully equipped with everything you may need during your stay (you can tell I love IKEA)!


Business travel
Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $20
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $79 / night

Description
Description

The space

Thanks for your interest in this lovely apartment!

QUIET LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION...
The apartment is located away from the main arteries (I-40 to Raleigh and 15-501 Durham-Chapel Hill) and therefore it is very quiet for this neighborhood.

GUEST CAPACITY
The apartment can accommodate 3 persons - two in the bedroom (equipped with a Queen-size bed) and one on the living-room sofa.

Well-behaved dogs can also be accommodated, with some exceptions... the lease prohibits the following dog breeds: Rottweiler, Pit Bull Terrier, Doberman Pinscher, Akita, Chow and German Shepherd. If your dog belongs to one of these breeds, unfortunately I will not be able to host you. In addition, there will be a $20 fee per dog to cover any extra cleaning.

In addition, I cannot say "Yes" to cats, since I'm allergic to cats...

AIR CONDITIONING
A/C is available. But I would be grateful if you remembered to turn it off when you leave the apartment. Thank you. :) Duke Energy and I are not friends (unlike me, they do not like sun power, so they pass the high cost of dirty coal onto consumers - little squirrels such as myself!).

Guest access

You will have access to the entire apartment during your stay here.

Interaction with guests

You will have my phone number and access to me 24/7 with any questions you may have. I will also leave you a cheat-sheet with essential things you need to know about the apartment (i.e., wifi password, and other vital information such as how to turn on the A/C!).

The neighborhood

You will be experiencing the best of the Research Triangle Area - one of the hottest economic growth areas in the United States - from a perfectly located home-base.

Getting around

You will be 15 minutes away on foot from the bus stop taking you to Chapel Hill (a 10 minute free ride). Alternatively, Uber takes you to Durham for under $10, and to Chapel Hill for even less! Easy transfer to and from Raleigh-Durham Int'l Airport (on I-40) is also available by car (20 min) or by public transportation (1 hr 30 min). Amtrack terminal taking you to DC in little over 5 hours is a 10 min Uber ride away.

I know you will love the convenience of this location!

Other things to note

Joke of the day:
Question: how do you catch a squirrel?
Answer: you climb up into a tree and act like a nut :)

Me in the news:

how I eat a pizza, as a proper New Yorker! :)
(website hidden)_squirrel_(email hidden)p

Funny squirrel videos:
(URL HIDDEN)


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is after 3PM

No smoking inside the apartment please. Hurts little squirrel lungs.

Please remember to turn the A/C off when you check-out.

Otherwise, be cool and enjoy!


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Claudia

Durham, North Carolina, United States · Member since November 2013
Claudia

Previous successful AirBNB host in New York bringing my NY host expertise and passion for meeting new people and offering them a great travel experience to Duram! As I am building my AirBNB business in Durham, feel free to read my reviews from my NYC listings to get a sense of what to expect at this new lovely location.

I am a second year law student at Duke and interested in specializing in immigration law. I also care about the environment, alternative energy solutions, clean water, the sharing economy, equal opportunity and fair treatment to all, small business development, entrepreneurship and free access to healthcare, information and education to every child around the world.

I love meeting people from all over the world, and AirBNB is such a great way to do that. In my spare time I like to learn foreign languages, have people over for BBQs, read nonfiction (especially to understand how the world works), hike and play my guitar.

I hope to have the privilege to be your host!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections