Kitchen dinning with modern convenient facilitiesCorridor decorated by myself with my paintings
25 minutes to Oxford Circus - wr5
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
4 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room is fully furnished with one double bed, one wardrobe, one desk and chair


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Always close the doors properly (including the one to the garden) when come in or go out. No smoking in the house includes your guest—not even by leaning out of a window, if you smoke in the house there will be a £50 fine for each infraction of the rule. If necessary, this will be taken from your holding deposit and you will have to leave the house. No throwing away cigarette butts in the front garden or back garden. Do not let any non-tenant in to the house (unless you have been informed of their visit by me). Do not sign for anyone else's parcel delivery (unless you have been asked to by one of the housemates). Your guests (if you invite friends) must leave the house before 11PM. Bring back inside garden furniture after use. The oven can become hot very quickly and it's hotter than most other ovens. You normally don't need to set it to 200. Please watch it when cooking. Or burning food might start the smoke alarm! If the smoke alarm goes off, you will need to open the window and door, also use a kitchen towel to fan the alarm (on the ceiling above the dinning table)

Cleaning: Wash up after cooking and dining, and put all things back in the cupboards. Do not leave food, bags, etc on the kitchen work-top but keep them in the cupboards.

Peace: Do not be noisy, so that everyone is able to relax after work. Do not speak loud or leave your electronic devices on loud. Walk quiet.

No pets please.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
30 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alicia User Profile
August 2017
I had a lovely stay at Jins house. The room was big and bright. Good distance from the underground and friendly neighbourhood. You live with friendly (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) renting rooms in the house, and you get your own key to the room so you can lock it when you are out. Jin was very nice and helpful, she let me leave my bagage at the house for a couple of hours after check-out time. The location is quite far from the center but it's good if you're staying in the area. I couldn't get Wi-Fi to work and I could hear the neighbours through the walls sometimes but it didn't bother me.

Areej User Profile
October 2016
Paul and Jane were very welcoming and hospitable. They were also very responsive and kind. The room looks exactly like the pictures, it's pretty spacious and the location is well connected. I recommend staying at their lovely home!

Beatrice User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Zhi User Profile
September 2016
A lovely house, very accommodating landlords and a really cosy room. The house is a few minutes from the tube and the room was spacious and new, couldn't have asked for more !

Petr User Profile
February 2014
The house is nice and mostly clean. The room is quite small for 3 people, but certainly big enough for 2. The only problem was the window that cant be closed properly so you can hear everything from the nearby toilet. Otherwise it was a very nice stay!

Blu User Profile
Blu
May 2013
I stayed at Jin's house for 10 days. Very comfortable. Easy to get to and easy to go anywhere in London. I like the fact that the location is close to the tube station, buses, costa coffee shop and many department stores. I felt very comfortable and secure there. I met some friendly people there.

Stephen User Profile
April 2013
Jin is a perfect host, very kind and professional. That's the second time I've been here, and that was just perfect. The room is very well furnished with a great TV. Better than some fancy 4 stars hotels I've been to. Bed was comfortable, had clean towels, showers and toilets, are very clean, and I have a very low tolerance on dirty showers so trust me. The area is quite nice and calm, away from Turnpike lane which can get a bit annoying at night. Better is to take the tube or walk to get to a good pub, unless you fancy a rather poor kebab shop, your call. Try the Toll Gate on Turnpike lane for cheap, yet delicious breakfast and meal, 6 minute walk, or the Westbury, 1 min walk from the house for a pint! A word of advise if you are staying more than 2 days: get an oyster card for the tube, you'll save a lot, I mean a lot of money, and time. Turnpike Lane is in zone 3. Anyway, enough chit chat: great place, very affordable, good price/quality ratio, can only recommend this place!

This host has 436 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Jin User Profile

Hi there
Welcome

Languages: English, Français, 中文
Response rate: 93%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings