more of our living roomthis is the bedroom where you be staying ...
Cozy room on a tree lined street

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

In our 3 bedroom railroad apartment we have our best room available. It is on the first floor of a quiet tree lined street, has 2 large windows and plenty of sunlight. It feels very relaxing and zen. It has been designed to have nurturing and rejuvenating effect. There is a separate entrance so if and when you choose to do come home late you can just get in through there.

The room has wooden furniture with plenty of space to put your clothes away. There is satellite TV and internet access.

Towels and soap we will provided for you. If there is anything else you need me and my husband will be happy to accomodate you within a reason.

The kitchen and living room is open concept. There is dishwasher and a new gas stove. We don't have microwave because we don't believe in using it.

The bathroom is on a small side but has all the basic amenities.

The only drawback of the room is that is located on the first floor by the exit door so you can hear people leaving in the morning. But it is only 6 family house so the noise level is not high nor is the amount of people.

There is also backyard that you are free to use including the bbq grill.

The apartment is located block away from the L-train which takes you to the city in 20 minutes. It is fast and convenient.

We are located about a block away from shops and stores of this neighborhood. We can provide suggestions as to where to go and what to do around here.

We also a proud owners of two small dogs so if you are allergic to dogs this may not be the best place for you.

We also only use green cleaners to clean our place as well as all the cosmetics.

The rooms is perfect for one or two people (couple ) who can or don't mind to share the bed.

BONUS : Since I'm a natural health, wellness and energy person you have option to schedule variety of aditional wellness services while staying here. (rejuvenating massage with essential oils, ear candeling as well as intuitive energy reading or nutrtitional and wellness session)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 25
Weekly Discount: 18%
Weekend Price: 85 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jannik User Profile
January 2017
Erika and Richie are great hosts and they helped us with every question we had. Highly recommended!

David User Profile
October 2015
The hosts are super warm, friendly and genuine. Room is a warm and cozy place to recover from a long day on the town. The home is located in a great neighborhood close to fun cafes, bakeries and bodegas, and is close to transit stops. Thanks, Erika and Richie, for making our stay a great one.

Ziggi User Profile
September 2015
Totally cool stay. Richie and Erika took very good care of me and very hospitable. Excellent location. Highly recommended!

Arnault User Profile
September 2014
Eva and Richie were really kind and welcoming. I got absolute privacy and all i was feeling comfortable with the place and the bed as well.. Safe neighbourhood. Clean appartement whit privacy and a really cute and cool dogs! The subway station is close to the place, there are one laundry and some small shops next to the subway station. The L train takes you to Union square in 20 minutes, so it is convenient. I can highly recommend their flat. I really liked them! The price was totally fine and Eva & Richie were always ready to help me if i needed something. If I will have the opportunity to go back to New York I would choose them again. Thank you guys for everything. Hope to see you again.

Paul User Profile
August 2014
Erika did a great job of making us feel welcomed. We were running late due to traffic. She was very understandable. She provided great advice about the city and directions for it was our first time in NYC. The place looks exactly as its described through photos and text. It was great having our own door to the room. Therefore no one was disturbed when leaving or entering. Anyone looking for a place should strongly consider Erika. We loved the experience she provided

Shauna Angel User Profile
July 2014
Erika is a kind and friendly host. She keeps her space impeccably clear and clean. Most helpful. The value is fantastic and I will defiantly stay here again.

Cat User Profile
June 2014
We only stayed overnight, but it is a super nice area, very convenient for the subway L train and safe. The apartment is clean and the room specifically is immaculate with nice decor and a comfy bed. Erika and her husband are welcoming hosts. They also have two adorable doggies and a nice yard to sit in. Very happy to recommend!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Erika User Profile

I'm fun loving and open hearted person who loves to interact with people. I grew up in Eastern Europe in a small community. I love anything creative and /or health related. My disease have let me to be health conscious and my creativity, movies and music have helped me to get through it. I'm left handed, outspoken woman. I love animals and me and my husband are proud owners of two small and amazing dogs. Space we live in is our sanctuary so we keep it colourful, clean and inspiring.

Languages: English, Polski, Čeština, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings