Skip to content
Space-full eating area
2 beds. apt. w. balcony, parking
2 beds. apt. w. balcony, parking
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Its a charming apartment in two levels, which gives the opportunity to have a cosy time downstairs in the living-room while others can withdraw to the two bedrooms upstairs.
Additionally there's a large balcony where you can sit and watch the sunset

The space

5 min to train station and big shopping store. Copenhagen downtown is at 20 min by train and 15 min by car.

Guest access

You have access to a large bathroom with toilet, large shower and washer.
Kitchen with all facilities, juicer, oven, blender, and dishwasher.

Interaction with guests

I will be nearby (except between June 30th and July 7th), so I can always help out if needed.

Other things to note

Really easy to get downtown by train, bike or car.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $24 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $97
Security Deposit $971
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $115 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 6PM
Check out by 4PM

Normal behavior is essential because it's a neighborhood with a lot of families. So no partying or loud noises after 8 pm on weekdays and 10 pm in weekends.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
July 2017
Karine was a great host and very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. This great location to the trai station and bus line. My daughter really enjoyed the playgrounds near the apartment.

Nikita User Profile
May 2016
Karine was amazing. She made us feel very welcome and gave us a lot of tips about things to do around the area. You have to try her home made kombucha! The flat is very nice and comfortable. Full kitchen, great shower with plenty of hot water, a huge balcony to chill on and very fast internet. There's a train station near the apartment. You can take a train from there to the city. You can also take a bus after the trains stop working. There are a couple of big grocery stores within walking distance - Netto and Kvickly.

Diane User Profile
January 2017
This was great for us as we were visiting family close by and Karine was friendly and helpful. Would stay somewhere nearer town if visiting on a city break as nothing to do locally in evenings (restaurants/bars etc.) although it is really close to train and bus routes into the city.

Rory User Profile
August 2016
Great place to stay!
Karine User Profile
Response from Karine:
Thank you Rory, I hope to meet you next time!
August 2016

Carlos User Profile
June 2016
Karine was an extraordinary host. The apartment totally fulfilled what promised, nice, comfy, close to train and one of the main streets in Lyngby. If you are a spanish spoken person with not so good english level then you could profit that Karine speaks very well spanish.

Dominique User Profile
August 2015
Karin has been very friendly , very welcoming, really accomodating and an extremely helpful host. She made us feel right at home. The apartment was also just what we needed, very clean and fresh and we felt very confortable during our stay. We loved our stay and we highly recommend this place !

Davide User Profile
April 2017
Eccezionale e tranquilla location. Gentilissima, organizzatissima dolce e simpatica Karine

Søborg, DenmarkJoined in May 2015
Karine User Profile

Hello,
Welcome to my humble home in Denmark. I live here with my two children (14 & 16). I'm an open minded person, who loves to make new friends, especially if they are from abroad. I love the fact that our planet is small and that we have the option to travel around it and discover new cultures, nature and people so easy. I was brought up in Denmark but traveled every year to France and Sweden to visit my family as a child. So travelling and adventure has always been in my blood. Before I started to travel, I helped my best friend building an ecological house in recycling materials in Denmark, where I ended up living 4 years. Then I went to Mexico where I lived in a house with a tree growing right through the house, and finally I lived one year in California in a Teepee. So as you can see, I LOVE ADVENTURE!
My actual home is the closest to a "normal" home I have lived in for a while, and my children and I love it here because of the location. Close to the city (god for Teens), all major transportation within 5 mins. walk, nearby three beautiful lakes we can run/bike around, or rent kayak/canoes and cross the lakes. One of the biggest parks with wild deers (close to the sea) is within 10 in car. If you need to shop, you will find all kind of stores are just around the corner as well. WE HAVE IT ALL: NATURE, SHOPPING, SPORTS, TRANSPORTS... Come and visit us!

Languages: Dansk, English, Español, Français, Svenska

The neighborhood

Similar listings