Traditional one bedroom flat in Newington


Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Self contained flat with 1 bedroom, sitting room, kitchen and bathroom, located on the edge of Newington/the Grange with easy access to bus routes into town.

The space

One Bedroom Apartment on the 1st floor (access by stairs). Comfortable and practical furnishings.

Bright living room with 1 sofa bed, small TV (Freeview) and video. Dining area for 4. Kitchen (4 hotplates, oven, grill, microwave, fridge/ freezer, toaster, kettle, coffee maker and radio).

1 Bedroom with 2 single beds. Hairdryer available.

1 Bath/shower/WC

Towels and Linen provided
Child cot/ travel cot and high chair available upon prior request
Gas Central heating
Washing Machine
Iron and Ironing board
Access to internet: Wifi (free)

Exterior
Traditional tenement building in Grange/ Newington area, on a secondary road. Close to the Meadows Park. Near shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. Bus route to city centre nearby. Shared rear courtyard. Secure entry system.

Parking: Free on-street parking 500m (0.3mi) away

Distance
Edinburgh Castle 2.4km (1.5mi)
Princes St 2.4km (1.5mi)
National Museum 1.8km (1.1mi)
Royal Mile (St. Giles Cathedral) 2.2km (1.3mi)
Parliament/Holyrood House 2.7km (1.7mi)
Holyrood Park 1.2km (0.8mi)
Edinburgh International Conference Centre 2.8km (1.8mi)
University - Kings Buildings Campus 1.2 km (0.8 mi), George Square 1.2 km (0.8 mi)
Royal Infirmary 3.4km (2.1 mi)

Other Distances
Grocers 53m
Banking Machine 550m (0.3mi)
Restaurant 140m
Bus Stop 110m
Airport Bus (Waverley Station) 2.3km (1.4mi)
Train Station (Haymarket) 3.3km (2.1mi)
Train Station (Waverley) 2.3km (1.4mi)

Please note: These are approximate distances based on walking routes. Driving routes may be longer.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: 203
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 95 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

No smoking.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

75 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zakiya User Profile
June 2017
Amazing place to stay. Clean, tidy and very homely. I would recommend this place to all my friends and family - not far from the city centre (in fact walking distance 20mins walk) I would certainly come and stay at Nicole's place again!

Yvette User Profile
June 2017
My daughter was competing in the commonwealth pool so we needed a comfy, quiet place to stay. (home from home) This was perfect - quiet and 10 minutes from the pool. We were also able to walk into Edinburgh Centre (Princes St). Thank you very much for a comfortable stay!

Andy User Profile
May 2017
Absolutely perfect. Quick and easy to get into town either on public transport or half hour walk. Highly recommended to anyone.

Ana User Profile
May 2017
Fantastic flat with all the necessary things!

Nelson User Profile
May 2017
She is friendly and polite, kept the room tidy and clean. Recommended!

Hélio Daniel User Profile
April 2017
The flat is cozy, clean, well located and has all things we need. There are markets and stores near from the flat where you can buy whatever you need. Some of the most interesting turistic places can be sight by walking.

Brandon User Profile
February 2017
My wife and I stayed at Nicole's place for a month while we looked for a long-term rental in Edinburgh and we really enjoyed our stay! The flat is warm and cozy, it is located in a nice area with lots of restaurants/bars/cafes/etc., and it contains everything you need to be comfortable. Highly recommend!!

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in August 2012
Nicole User Profile

I moved to Edinburgh about 7 years ago after a 9-month trip traveling in New Zealand and South America to recover from a few years living in London. I enjoy walking around new cities and getting out into the countryside whenever possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings