Bright app. with cozy garden + bike

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Mariendalsvej, Frederiksberg, Capital Region of Denmark 2000, Denmark

I rent out my sunny two-room apartment in Frederiksberg very close to the city center. It takes 8 minutes on bike to get to Rådhuspladsen. Despite its central location the neighbourhood is very calm and quiet.

The apartment is very sunny with a view to a great back yard. In the back yard there are grills, tables etc. and you are welcome to use it as much as you want. In the backyard you also find a small well equipped playground.

The apartment is on first floor.

The bedroom has a very good kingsize bed. It's also possible to divide the bed into two single beds. If you are more than two I have an extra good thick madrass for the last person. If you bring a small child I can organise a weekend bed for children and a high chair.

In the living room there is a small dining table which can be extended so it fits 6 people.

There is a shower, cable-tv, washing machine and dishwasher. I recently got wireless WIFI, and I also have a pc you can use, if you don't bring your own.

There is a third room in the apartment which is used as a storage room for a shop. Once a week we'll have to get some stuff in there, but we won't enter your part of the apartment and we will notify you with a text message before our arrival.

Gothåbsvej nearby is a cozy shopping street with many little shops and cafés. You also find a lot of shops on Falkoner Alle at the end of my street.

It's relatively easy to find a place to park in my neigboorhood. Its free at night and the first two hours during the day. Most likely you need to park for a longer period and you can buy a ticket for a whole day for 35 Dkr in a kiosk in my street.

I will provide linnen and towels.

There is also a bike waiting for you! And if you bring me a local delicacy from your hometown, I might be able to get you an additional bike :-). I need to know in advance, if you want the second bike.

If the check in and check out times doesn't suit you, let me know and we will find a solution if possible.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $38
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • As advertised.

    April 2014
  • This is bright, clean apartment. Hostess Helle was there to greet us and showed us around. She provided clean towels and bed linens. She shared her kitchen items such as jam, butter, and coffee with us. She was available when we needed help with the clothes washer. She shared her computer to givenus internet access. The only reason this is only a 4 star review is that the parking is street parking that one has to pay for. Also the bathroom/shower is very small. Still, a very nice apartment in a safe neighborhood.

    September 2013
  • Helle was a gracious host and spent time helping us to become oriented. She left a bowl of fruit for us to use. As I am learning through staying at AirBnB you must be prepared to live in someone else's aesthetic. Helle's apartment was well located in a quiet location. It is a great apartment for a short stay. One word of caution though, the internet is only available through Helle's computer, so you cannot use your own computer through wifi. Since I was there on a research visit, I found this to be a bit inconvenient. The bathroom is quite cramped and the only real drawback to the apartment.

    August 2013
  • Very Very pleasant stay in the appartement of Helle in Copenhagen! The flat was perfect for us and Helle very frendly and heplfull! We really enjoyed our stay in Copenhagen!.

    August 2013
  • It's a lovely and clean apartment in a quiet neighbourhood, 10 to 15 minutes from the centre of town by bicycle.

    I was there for three nights and had a lovely time.

    Communication with Helle was easy. When a minor problem arose, she went out of her way to sort it out immediately.

    July 2013
  • We had a very nice time at Helle's place. Bed was made, information how to handle her stuff was clear and simple. We felt at home and will definitely recommand her place to other people.

    July 2013
  • Helle's appartment is really bright. We enjoyed our stay at her appartement. Her friend was really really nice and friendly. I can definately reccomend Helle's appartement!

    July 2013
  • Helle was an exceptional host!

    She made sure I wasn't lost and helped me find my way to her apartment (it wasn't so difficult to find actually, but I was running quite late!)

    She was very clear about how to manage the apartment, the internet, the bathroom, keys/locks and kitchen appliances as well. She spent a great deal of time to ensure we would be able to feel at home in the apartment even with welcome basket of fruit, bread and milk in the fridge so we were very happy to do the same for the next guests after us.

    Helle helped us get 2 bicycles so we could navigate easily around the city. The apartment is 15 minutes away from CPH central/Tivoli on a straight road by bicycle and very easy to navigate. It is also near the very polished Fredricksburg area.

    July 2013
  • We spent 3 days at Helle's place. The flat is beautiful and the area very quiet. Helle was perfect with us. The closest metro station is Frederiksberg and it's only 15min walking or you can also take the bikes. We would definitely recommand you to try this experience.

    July 2013
  • We had a great stay at helle's in Copenhagen. The house is in a very nice neighbourhood to walk in and we found the public transport easy enough to use to get to the city. Helle was very welcoming, including being understanding of our late arrival with some travel complications and meeting us at the bus stop. Would happily stay here again.

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$95
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 43 times
About
I'm a 50 year old social worker. I've had some nice experiences being an airbnb guest in Germany and Spain, so I thought I would try to be a host too. Looking forward to welcome my first guests.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings