Skip to content
Independent DrivewayLarge Independent Parking Space
Entire guest suite
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

An independent large self-contained walk-in basement apartment, in town and yet overlooking nature, with ample parking space, wifi, cable TV, kitchen, and fully furnished comfortable space.


Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


162 Reviews

Ed User Profile
August 2017
Our overnight stay was too brief to experience all of the positive qualities of this apartment. However, we want to advise you that it is a very pleasant place to stay. The beds and linens were excellent. The furnishings were comfortable. The kitchen and bath were very well stock…
Barbara User Profile
August 2017
Jyotsna was the MOST pleasant of hosts and very accommodating. Even though there is no AC, the apartment was pleasant. I would recommend it for an overnight stay if you're in the Antigonish area!!
Lynn User Profile
October 2016
Jains was very accommodating, although we didn't actually get a chance to meet her. The apartment is spacious, there were only 2 of us so we didn't really use the space. It's easy to find, however, there was a road closed in town on the route and our (Hidden by Airbnb) map didn'…
DAniel User Profile
September 2016
We were in town for a golf trip on our way to Inverness. It was a good experience at a great price.
Doug User Profile
September 2016
Jyotsna met us with a warm greeting and a bottle of wine. She explained the basics of the space and offered helpful advice about some options for food, travel, and activity. The apartment was quite adequate--more spacious than we required as a twosome. We'd certainly return if c…
Mary Jean User Profile
Mary Jean
July 2016
While there were many positive reviews, we did not have a positive experience. The place was dirty (not bathroom tho), the bed had a bottom sheet but not a top sheet, there were bugs and the place was dated. Couldn't get the TV to work, and left with a yucky feeling.
Jyotsna User Profile
Response from Jyotsna:
I am sorry you felt that way.. Yes I have had great reviews and people have appreciated their stay. I have taken it upon myself to clean the place and also get it done professionally, and I had checked everything myself before you came in. I wish you had personally told me how you felt when you had come back to take your jacket. I try my best to be a good host. thanks for your review.
July 2016
Jay User Profile
August 2015
I did not get a chance to actually meet Jyotsna as she was away, but she was super helpful and with a little bit of flexibility, we were able to book the one night stay that I required. Jyostna's apartment is located in the basement and had it's own entrance and driveway. The…

Hosted by Jyotsna

Antigonish, CanadaJoined in August 2012
Jyotsna User Profile
165 Reviews
I have lived and traveled around the world, and now live in Antogonish, a beautiful little town in Nova Scotia; with my husband. I work part-time at the St. Francis Xavier University, and love meeting new people from diverse background. My husband works for COADY Internation…
Languages: Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings