Garden Views

House - Private room · Studley Road, Brighton East, VIC 3187, Australia

This is a small good feeling room with excellent lighting and greenery through the windows. The bed is comfortable and the desk is large. There is access to WiFi, and all amenities. Situated by a huge park and in a very safe upmarket leafy street.

The Space

Welcome to beautiful Brighton!

This is a small but bright sunny room with lots of windows, and plenty of air and light. It has the best feng shui in the house. The house is in a beautiful leafy suburb by a huge park.

It is just a ten minute journey to beautiful brighton beach by car. See the quaint and classic Brighton Boxes!

There is an option of a computer for use (with wireless internet connection) on a large desk with a lamp and a comfortable club chair.

It has a comfortable single bed, a chest of drawers, a side table with a lamp and a clothes hanging cupboard.

Help yourself! In this house breakfasts are always included, after all it's the most important meal of the day!!

For transport nearby, make use of the 811 or 812 bus to and from Moorabbin Station.
I also provide bikes for your personal use.The station is a fifteen minute walk away.

I am extensively traveled ,an Art and English teacher and paint portraits, read fiction and non-fiction and watch arthouse movies. While Australian travellers are always very welcome I am also accustomed to hosting people from other countries and consider it as my way of contributing to understanding between peoples of the world. I share my house with my son Andre who always likes to meet new guests and is studying animation and working as an animator during his lat year at University.

Amenities Include:

- TV
- Internet
- Wireless Internet
- Kitchen
- Breakfast
- Washer
TO GET HERE -From Tullarmarine Airport take the Skybus to the city ($28)and then a train to Moorabbin Station which is on the Frankston line- (14 stops) ( $11 plus the purchase of MIKI ticket) or take the Frankston and Peninsula Airbus directly to Moorabbin Town Hall /Station complex. ( $30) Either take a taxi down South rd to Studley rd - ($7) ( my street is opposite a 7/11 Convenience store in South Rd) or if you don't have heavy cases you can walk the fifteen minutes from the Town
Hall to Studley Rd.
If I am home I am happy to collect you from there in my car .

Guest Access

Guests have access to Wifi and if necessary a computer ,a separate bar fridge and iu necessary space sharing family fridge, washing, machine , bikes,television, dvd player and music systems. ,

Interaction with Guests

\We could share meals have as much interaction with the host and her son as you would want as the reviews indicate the host loves to take interested guests on tours around St.Kilda's nigh5 haunts.

The Neighborhood

We have very large sports park right ion our doorstep and if you like dogs it is a doggy park as well- 10 minutes away by car are the iconic colourful Brighon bathing boxes on the beach at the end of Dendy street. It is a leafy area full of old and newly built grand houses.

Getting around

Its a 15 minutes walk to the Moorabbin station (on the Frankston line) which is thirty minutes to the CBD.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $260 /week
Monthly Price: $868 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Loretta was a very kind hostess and she made me feel welcome as soon as I arrived. We were both very busy while I was staying there, but Loretta was friendly and helpful during the times that we shared together. The room had everything I needed, however I would advise if you are a light sleeper to see if one of her other rooms are available as this one is right next to the kitchen/living area and so you may find yourself disrupted when sleeping.

    April 2014
  • Very nice accommodation, with the host always ready to help you.

    February 2014
  • I thouroughly enjoyed my stay in Brighton East,the location next to the Park and only 10 mins from the beach is superb. Hosted by Loretto and her Son,they couldnt do enough for me enven providing a PC for my room. This house is just a little run down but the hospitality of the Hosts made up for it in spades!
    John

    November 2012
  • Thank you very much for having me! i really enjoyed my stay in your nice and friendly family! Wish you all the best!

    October 2012
  • Loretta is a kind host who cooked the dinner for me on the night I arrived and gave her Myki card to travel to Melbourne by train. Her son is genuinely interested in sharing knowledge and experience, and made my stay at her place thoroughly enjoyable. I would definitely stay there on my next visit to Melbourne.

    August 2012
  • Lorreta was a very kind and helpful host to stay with. I would return to this location again when passing through Melbourne.

    April 2012
  • Positive: Comfortable room, quite and nice area, friendly family.

    Concerns: long walk to public transports and supermarket. Not always the cleanest place to be (but acceptable).

    March 2012
  • I have truly enjoyed my time in Melbourne. I had hoped to cycle for several weeks and Loretta kindly offered me a bicycle to use. She is a kind and generous hostess. I have found her home to be casual and comfortable and very accomodating to my needs. Thanks Loretta!
    I hope to see you again in the future.

    Dawn

    March 2012
  • I only stayed one night, Loretta was lovely and welcoming. The bed was extremely comfy and I slept for 12 hours after my long flight from the uk! would definitely stay again : )

    January 2012
  • Loretta is a friendly and caring host. I liked it so much here, that I stayed 2 weeks. Good place to relax!

    January 2012
Per Month
From
$43
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 50 times
Languages
Français, Italiano
School
rmit
Work
victoria university
About
Extensively travelled mother of two adults-male & female. I am an Art and English teacher and paint portraits, read fiction and non-fiction and watch arthouse movies.While Australian travellers are always very welcome I am also accustomed to hosting people from other countries and consider it as my way of contributing to understanding between peoples of the world.
View full profile
Response Rate
93%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
4 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings