Skip to content
The NestBedroom
Private room in treehouse

Nest: Superior Tree House

Charitha User Profile
Charitha

Nest: Superior Tree House

4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Built on Saraii’s oldest Palu tree, Nest is your home away from home. Just like Crib, this tree house too comes with an exclusive Ewok-like landing space with a spectacular view. Nest can accommodate 2+2 people

Amenities

Essentials
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pool
Breakfast
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Maddie User Profile
Maddie
December 2016
It was nice but not nice enough for the hefty price tag. There was no privacy and anyone walking past could see into your bedroom. The other tree house (crib) had a solid fence which would have made it easier to get dressed etc. There was no hot water which wouldn't be an issue b…
Bettina User Profile
Bettina
April 2015
Nice tree house, but doesn't justify the high price. When we arrived, our tree house was occupied due to a double booking. According to staff this can happen due to the different booking systems. We were offered an "upgrade", i.e. a bungalow with its top integrated in a tree, wit…
Charitha User Profile
Response from Charitha:
I'm surprised by your comment. We work with many booking engines and we admit there was a hiccup with your reservation. As you are well aware we did all we can to get you the Superior Tree House you wanted. You went on a Safari, and by the time you were back we had the Tree House you wanted available for you. We offered the upgrade which is about a 150 USD more than what you booked and I am unsure why you think there's Air Conditioning, because non of our units have AC's. I'm baffled why you thought we have AC's at Saraii. We do offer two types of tree houses, one more rustic than the other, as we are trying to cater to a variety of guests. The Suite has more easier steps to climb, larger spaces to hangout and the bathroom up in the tree, which something some guests prefer. We have Western and Local cooks, I am sure you would have been able to ask for whatever that you wished for. But since food taste is a personal preference, I am not able to comment on it. Again I'm baffled by your comment about the dogs. Saraii does not have any dogs, there are one of two regular dogs that come to Saraii, since most of our guests feed them. They have owners in the neighbourhood, but they don't get fed. So they come to Saraii sometimes. Usually guests are very kind to the dogs. And I categorically refute your claim that we would ever encourage anyone throwing stones at dogs. We are kind to the dogs and there are many times that we have even taken them to vets, since as Sri Lanka's, we are not people who are unkind to animals. I even have a house rule on airbnb stating the fact that all guest have to be kind to the strays. I have copied this house rule below. You can see it in all our listings. - "Be kind to the stray dogs that hang around, they are here as Saraii is the only place where they can get a decent meal. They are friendly and may try to act as your guide. Adopt them if you like..." I am very disappointed to hear such a comment from you. You paid 166 USD for 5 guests. This is almost at a 50% off our normal rates. Sad to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We would love for all guests to have a happy stay with us. We hire local people, they may not have hotel experience, but we are trying to empower them. I would have thought that guests who understand the concept of eco tourism, would understand this fact and respect the community tourism aspect of Saraii. You and your family are welcome if you ever wish to visit Saraii again.
April 2015
Su Mmer User Profile
Su Mmer
August 2014
good
Laura User Profile
Laura
February 2014
it was lovely one night .The best suprise to my frends . I come back ,next year to see new tree houses .Thanks .

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Charitha

Colombo, Sri LankaJoined in June 2012
Charitha User Profile
21 Reviews
Founder of Saraii Village. Global Social Sustainable Enterprise MBA graduate from the Colorado State University, USA. I set up Saraii Village as I love traveling to this part of the Island, where it's close to the beach and to a host of nature reserves, lakes and historical s…
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings