The House of Guides is an authentic and traditional where you can feel the essence of living in Peniche , with fully equipped kitchen, living room, in the backyard with lounge and big open space for sun tan!!
stay with us!!
Laptop friendly workspace
Free parking on premises
1 double bed
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Monica was a kind host, ready to help. She organized a nice barbecue with the other guests. Unfortunately, our room was humid and the kitchen was not great.
Response from Monica:
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your coment, i really wasnt expecting those coments from you!! true that you were some of the guests that more advantage took from everything, even Thomas wanted to have 5 baths a day, because he were paying the room....and the kitchen you were using all the time the way you wanted, with everything you need to feel at home, your room wasnt humid, you must open the wndows to get fresh air, because here in Peniche we have foggy weather many times, and people dont understand that they can open windows!! the wi-fi is fibra 200, one of the best we have in town, and this is a house, not a hotel, so you would really have to pay for meal the price of the stay! So please dont say bad of my kitchen, because its not for caterings! is justfor short stays! send my best regards to Thomas, and hope you have safe travels, and cheap!!
We were a group of friends from university who stayed here for a week. The guesthouse has a good outdoor area where there's a BBQ and guests can eat and drink outside. There is also a kitchen and a fridge that you can use. The rooms were absolutely fine - very basic and not very …
Response from Monica:
Thank you Irenne for your coment, but i do must say that you were a group of friends only thinking about yourselfes, that were so busy to party that never realised the mess that you were doing, like when after using the bbq left it so dirty that was impossible for some else to use, spilling wine at the carpets and pilows, changing matresses from the rooms, sleeping in the living room....alowe me to say!! the dorm had key, i guess you were never using like the main door that you damaged the locker for pulling the door instead of using the key, even thoug i was always. repearing. we never had reports of missing values because of lack of security! the location is has described at site, we do have a small beach 5minuts walking and pretty at the center of town! you were suposed to check in at 5pm, then were changing to 7pm, 9pm and at 10pm, when you said you were still in the airport i gave you the indications how to go inside by leaving the key for you to get in, because i couldnt whait for you anymore, wich you agreed, we have check in rules! hopefully next time you think about renting a house only for you.
Friendly person that likes outdoors activities to comunicate and make friends . Likes to show foreners the true Portuguese hospitality
Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.