Colosseum Cottage

Chalet - Entire home/apt · Via Felice Nerini, Rome, Lazio 00153, Italy

The Space

A small charming double bedroom with private bathroom cottage, no kitchen only kettle and fridge.
It is indipendent but sharing with the Colosseum Garden Flat the entrance gate and the garden.
600 metres from Colosseum in the Aventino hill.Transports: 200 metres from Ostiense tube and train station (direct train to and from Fiumicino Airport every 15 minutes), 200 metres from Circo Massimo tube station. Bus stop and taxi station close by.(less than 20 meters). Private parking available. Wi-Fi free . Reastaurants and shops walking distance.(Testaccio, Trastevere ).

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $584 /week
Monthly Price: $2145 /month
Security Deposit: $161
Cleaning Fee: $22
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Nice tidy room with a bathroom. The location of the flat is perfect. The hostess was very nice and we would be happy to stay here again when we next travel to Rome.

    April 2014
  • Our stay in the Colosseum Cottage was very nice! The room is in a lovely neighborhood, residential, full of platan trees, there is a park very near the building. Perfect location to know the historic centre of Rome, in walking distance from the Forum Romano, Colosseum, Termas Di Caracalla. Metro station and bus/tram stops very near. Close to shops and restaurants.
    We didn't meet Francesca but her friend Daniela was there and provided us all the informations we needed to start visiting Rome. We get lost in the metro and arrived there a bit late, but Daniela was there waiting for us. Grazie, Daniela! :)
    The room is proper to 2 persons, well equiped for a breakfast at home. Nice bed, we slept very well. We didn't have problem, but there is some humidity in the room and bathroom, the towells don't dry easily. As there is no window, just the glass door to the garden, and the light is provided by 2 abajours, the room is a bit dark. We advise to use protection against insects if you want to open the door while at home. The garden is nice, relaxing, but of course attracts mosquitos. We have no complains about noise of other people, neighbours. We were there out of season and it was calm.
    We certainly would stay here again because its location is perfect and in a quiet and modern neighborhood. Thank you, Francesca and Daniela for your kindness and hospitality. See you soon, I hope!

    October 2013
  • We had a great time in Rome! The room is quite close to the centre and you can reach it easily by walk or with public transports. Francescas friend Daniela was very nice, she picked us up from the train station and told us a lot of good tips.
    Unfortunately it was very humid (and also a bit cold) in the room, so that the towels never dried and the blanket an pillow were not so pleasent to sleep. And there was this strong smell from the wooden furniture. If you're asthmatic, you will have problems with breathing, because it's like beeing in a old, dusty house.
    In all, it was a good experience!

    October 2013
  • We stayed for 7 days in Francesca's place. We did't meet her in person, but her lovely friend Daniela. She gave us a very warm welcome and lots of advices they were very helpful and we had a good time in Rome :)

    The apartment is not in the centre but you can reach everything very well. Just take the metro to the city and in 5-8 mins. you will be in the centre very quick. The suburb was quite nice as well with all the restaurants and the small bars around us. You really have to go to the suburb "Trastevere" which is a romantic and very safe area next to the river Tiber.

    Having said that, It was quite difficult for us to find the place because there was't a sign at all for the "apartment" number 8. After we were running and waited a while,

    We've realised that we did't have a privacy because we had to share the common area with the big room next door. On the third night there were a new group moved in and they were so loud at night. One of them kept come in and out all night long and on the morning we found the door handle was broken and the night before we left someone didn't close the door all night.

    We also had some problem with the mosquitos on the first night. We had been bitten and couldn't sleep and we had to buy a mosquito spray on the day after.

    The Wi-fi signal was very weak and we lost the signal very quick because the signal was from another room. After we stayed few days in her apartment we recognised that we did not have enough toilet paper for the 7 days which we stayed there.

    In my opinion is the apartment a bit overpriced.

    September 2013
  • We stayed for 5 nights at Francesca's place. We didn't meet her in person, but were greeted by her friend, Daniela who gave us a short introduction about the area and some guidebooks / maps of Rome.

    The location was not central, but close enough to the centre. It's about 15-20 min walk to Colosseum / Palantine hill. The rest of the city is accessible by buses nearby. There are also nice restaurants and shops nearby.

    The place is smaller than what you might guess from the photos. The first thing we noticed inside the room was the relatively unpleasant odor coming from the humidity and perhaps the old furniture. We couldn't leave the door/window open thanks to the mosquitoes abundant in Rome. Also, since the backyard is shared, we didn't feel too much privacy during our stay either and the place doesn't get that much natural light either.

    The WiFi signal was weak too and would go on and off from time to time.

    September 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 20 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    July 2013
  • Daniela is a terrific, warm host--she gave us many tips on getting around, restaurants, etc. The room is cozy and clean, with a large comfortable bed and clean bathroom. The AC works great. Very quiet, dark bedroom, great sleeping here. Good location, not far from Circo Massimo and Colosseo stations. We walked to the Colosseum! Enjoy this cute place.

    July 2013
  • Nice place in a quiet neighborhood.
    Perfect for discovering Rome without being right in the center.
    Near to markets and restaurants.

    Un bonito lugar en un barrio tranquilo.
    Perfecto para descubrir Roma sin estar justo en el centro.
    Cerca de mercados y restaurantes.

    June 2013
  • We had a great time at Francesca and Andrea's place. It's very conveniently located, walking distance from the city center & across a bridge from Trastevere. Very close also to the metro. We walked almost everywhere, and took the metro everywhere else.
    The place is exactly what a couple needs for touring Rome for a few days - a nice room w/ bathroom (no kitchen, though you probably won't feel the need to cook), and a very nice yard you can hang out in (the yard is shared with a bigger apartment, also rented out by Francesca). It's located in a quiet, residential area outside of the touristic part of town (Trieste neighborhood), so you also get a feeling for how the locals live. Andrea was very welcoming, and gave us great recommendations - don't miss Linari for coffee & pastel in the morning, and Art Two in Trastevere for dinner & drinks in the evening. Also, Volpetti just around the corner was the best gourmet shop experience we had in a long time!

    All in all - great place, very nice hosts.

    October 2012
  • Appartement très bien situé, calme et accueil fort sympathique.

    Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Nous recommandons cet appartement pour un séjour d'été, afin de profiter de la terrasse et surtout ne pas être gêné par l'humidité à laquelle nous avons dû faire face. C'est le seul désagrément de cet appartement qui, pour le reste, présente un bon rapport qualité/prix pour Rome.

    January 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 213 times
English, Italiano
I am a mum of 2 boys, 11 and 7 and wife of a special houseband . I am a sales associate working for a contemporary art gallery, I love writing fairytales and reading them to my kids! I can't live without ……my family, a pencil…a notebook, music and nature….
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings