Walking Distance, Cute Studio

Apartment - Private room · Kanekapolei St, Honolulu, HI 96815, United States

***** APRIL SPRING SPECIAL!!! ******
Only for the month of April - $60 a night with a minimum stay of 5 nights!!! ***** normal pricing is $100 a night.

Your host, Linda
19 Reviews
Response rate: 65%
Response time: a few days or more

***** APRIL SPRING SPECIAL!!! ******
Only for the month of April - $60 a night with a minimum stay of 5 nights!!! ***** normal pricing is $100 a night.

The Space

Located in central Waikiki, this studio is great for anyone who wants to spend more time outside exploring and experiencing all that the island has to offer.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $75
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Perfect room and location.

    December 2013
  • The reservation was canceled 61 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    October 2013
  • Where do I begin... My flight came in 3 hours before my check in time. The cleaning lady did not have the room ready. I got hold of Linda to see if I can be accomodated in and she came to get the room ready herself! She assisted me with check in. Linda was very accessible and offered help in any way she can. She checked on me on and off throughout my stay. Always asking if she can help me with what I needed to do for my big move. I truly feel I ended up gaining a friend booking this place.

    The unit is very clean. The kitchenette very conducive for a short stay. Towels were available if needed. AND she delivered a new mattress on my first night there! I slept like a log. Thank you Linda and see u soon ;)

    September 2013
  • We stayed in second half of August of 2013 in unit 508.

    First of all it was not condo, but a hotel room in Aqua Aloha Surf. The posted pictures from Linda show hotel units, not the private units, owned by Linda. Therefore, her unit was different from the pictures above (it was worse).

    Pros of this place:

    - the hotel is 5 min walk to Waikiki beach and other amenities, not that far from Ala Moana Shopping Mall.

    - The kitchen is small, but sufficient.

    - Linda fulfilled most of our inquiries in a timely manner.

    - There was a small fridge in the unit to carry to the beach, which was very smart and nice of Linda to provide.

    Cons of this place:

    - The unit was DIRTY and STINKY when we moved in (the floor was sticky, dirty laundry from previous tenants was there and was stinky, we asked Linda to remove it, but she didn't).

    - Replacing of full size mattress is needed.

    - The internet was very slow ((website hidden) talk was extremely difficult).

    - We stayed 11 days, neither towels nor sheets were replaced during our stay.

    In conclusion, I wouldn't stay again.

    August 2013
    Response from Linda:

    Evgenia stayed at our Aloha Surf property in August 2013. The rate offered to her for 11 nights was a very heavily discounted rate of $100 a night for 3 people, during very high booking season. The hotel will offer a comparable room at a rate of $180 for 3 people.

    The studio is stated as a condo-hotel and the reviews clearly states that. In addition to offering a discount, Evgenia requested quite a few items (all were provided for in exception for a kettle, which we have a coffee maker and microwave to heat up water) and asked for one extra person to stay with her for a few nights at a small cost of $10 a night, for a total of $40, and a late check out, all AFTER she booked with us. So there was not way to charge her for it through Airbnb. At no time during her 11 nights stay did she make any note of her dissatisfaction (beside the laundry) of the room. I would like to note the room is as pictures for her, although the carpet was changed to 12x24 titles and the sofa is a black leather futon. Those were the only two things that were different than what was pictured during her booking with us.
    We have replace the mattress. She wanted the sheets and towels to be replaced, however we do not do that. That is why there is a laundry on site and an email was provided to her for directions for that. Another example of poor communication and assumptions of the guest.

    I trusted that she would leave the $40 for the additional person but did not. I had to contact Airbnb and have them contact her regarding it. We had email and text message conversations with each other which help provide proof of the agreement. She claimed the 4th person did not stay with them but at no time during the stay did she say mention that to me.

    Beside not keeping her agreement for payment (although she did pay after Aribnb contacted her), the room was left dirty with stains on the floor, tons of bread crumbs on the floor and all the cups stained with tea/coffee stains. And the room smelled like smoke when no smoking was indicated.

    End result, I would not recommend this guest, as communication is poor, and demands were high for the least expensive amount as possible.

    August 2013
  • Linda's unit was very nice, it was clean, safe and close enough to everything. The beach and main area of Waikiki is a really short and easy stroll down to the end of the street. Everyone knows where the hotel is located so its really easy to get taxi's and buses to. The hotel staff are awesome even though your not a guest of the hotel they will assist you with any enquiries you have and if you need assistance with tours or phone calls.

    We had some major issues getting the key when we originally checked in it wasn't left for us originally, then the hotel staff misplaced it and then we couldn't get in touch with Linda straight away. Once we did get in touch with Linda she was quick to respond, extremely friendly and even left a bottle of wine for put troubles. She checked in on us by email during our stay, and offered us some discounted your vouchers that a friend had given her.

    Loved staying here in Waikiki and would stay again can't wait to visit this little piece of paradise again.

    August 2013
  • Had everything I needed and close to the beach. The Lanai was great as I would have my morning coffee out there before I went surfing. Linda was very nice to allow an early check in and easy to communicate with. I locked myself out one night and she was very kind to help me get back in. Overall, It was a good experience and would book here again.

    I would recommend that the main bed have the mattress replaced as it was a bit saggy and uncomfortable. It wasn't terrible, but not as good as other Places in the same price range.

    Thanks for letting me stay!! Cant wait to get back to Waikiki again.



    June 2013
  • Second Stay with Linda. We were satisfied to return to the apartment after 6 days past on the other islands. The apartment was always so clean. And that it's pleasant to take advantage of Honululu for the two last days. We really liked the proximity with the very animated center in the daytime and at night. Even if we're not directly customers of the hotel, the reception was able to inform us and to help us. Doubtless, I shall take contact with Linda for a future travel in Honolulu. Thank you still.

    May 2013
  • We had a great stay at this apartment with our 3 small children. There is one full size bed, one single, and a fairly comfortable fold-down futon/couch (different from pictured--maybe there are multiple rooms available?). We recommended to Linda that the full size mattress be replaced (it sags badly), but everything else was absolutely great! The little kitchenette area is small, but sufficient. There is a small fridge, small sink, microwave, a little counter space, and an electric portable stove top burner that works well. Dishes, pans, and cookware are included. We found the apartment to be quiet, the internet worked well (fast enough to stream movies), and the water pressure was great! The pool on the property is quite small and cool (it gets lots of shade). The staff at the hotel was very friendly and accommodating as we checked in. For convenience we paid the hotel directly to park in their underground parking ($20 daily), and Linda also recommended a few other slightly cheaper parking options we could have used. The location was AWESOME and close to so much in Waikiki. Overall, we would stay there again!

    May 2013
  • we come from France and it was for us a very Pleasant stay. The apartment very clean is central located near beach and shops. Linda is a very helpful and friendly host. she answered at all ours requests. we thank her for all she did for us and we recommend this apartment.

    May 2013
  • Wow, how do I start. The place is just perfect! You can't beat the price for the location. You are at the hot spot of Waikiki , walking distance to everywhere. We were planning on renting a car , but there was no need for it. you have buses everywhere to get to the places you want to go. We were there for a week and we loved it.The beach is just 5 min down the street. The weather ohh man!! the weather is perfect!!! I had the best time ever in Hawaii!!! Linda is really quick and reliable in responding. Will do this place again! Aloha!

    May 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 157 times
I enjoy to travel, meet new people and explore new places. What's a better way to meet new people and make connections than to host? Some of my favorite things to do in Hawaii are hanging out at the beach, hike, go for a run and enjoy the sunshine with good friends. And if any of those things will allow me to bring my beagle, I'm definitely there!
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings