Skip to content
Our part of the house seen from the park in springOur part of the house seen from the lake at winter
In forest, by lake, close to city!2
In forest, by lake, close to city!2
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 shared bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Unique bohemian apartment with a great veranda. By the lake, in the forest, close to the city. We live here and share the bathroom, kitchen and living room.

Kitchen open to living room with windows to south, west and east.

The space

Ecological cohousing/community, a house with 32 apartments where our home is on the second floor with a great veranda with view over the lake. 20 meters from the lake in a park just by the forest, next to a horse stable.

You can rent one bedroom (the turqouise that fits 4 persons or the yellow that fits 3 persons) or two bedrooms (7 persons).

Guest access

The private bedrooms for rent have a sink with a mirror each. The turqouise has one double loft bed (140x200cm) and one big single spring-matress bed (105x200 cm). The yellow room has a spring matress bed and a sofa bed (140 centimeter x 200 centimeter).

The kitchen and bathroom with ecotoilet and shower are shared with the two of us who live in this apartment.

Other things to note

If you want to rent the whole apartment for up to 16 persons please go to: https://www.airbnb.se/rooms/6513397

If you prefer a whole house on your own in the archipelago of Stockholm with 6 beds, 30 minutes by car from central Stockholm, please look at: https://www.airbnb.se/rooms/3685809

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $18 / night after 3 guests
Security Deposit $245
Weekly Discount: 30%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

No pets allowed, due to allergy. No smoking inside. Do not sleep in the beds without sheets, thanks. (If you didn't bring sheets you can borrow from us at a laundry cost of 50Skr/person). Please leave the apartment the way you found it! We are vegans and don't want to have meat/fish etc in our home, thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 floor up
Some spaces are shared - Kitchen, bathroom and living room shared with us living in the apartment.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carlos User Profile
August 2017
Paula helped us a lot even though we contacted her quite late and was quick to answer. We had a good experience at their place :) Many thanks!

José Carlos User Profile
May 2016
Paula and Lenart are an endearing couple who treated us like in our house. Using (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)maps we find the house. The apartment was in a very nice rural area just 40 minutes from the city center using metro and bus. The area was idyllic. The lake is suitable for swimming. Paula encouraged us to take a bath in it and it was a very good experience.

The host was humble, but the house was at its worst. Not at all clean, beds with dust and stinky smell all around the house. The bathroom was really horrible. Nothing was best at the house. The only thing that could be applauded was Paula and Lennarts' response and their humble behaviour.
Paula & Lennart User Profile
Response from Paula & Lennart:
It is a pity that Pavan was not happy with his stay. It is strange though, that except for the bathroom where there was a temporary ventilation problem which Pavan was informed before he got here, none of his complaints above was mentioned during their stay, although we tried to be in contact with them the whole time. According to Pavan himself, he also first wrote a positive review. When we demanded compensation for the things that he and his New Year celebrating friends had destroyed he changed it. Pavan and his friends left the house with the doors wide open over a night and day despite -10c outside, a mattress spattered with brown spots, dried vomit in the stairs and not a sign of anybody trying to clean after the party. We made a mistake renting to a large gang of youths during New Year, without being at home ourselves.
January 2016

Britta User Profile
July 2015
Paula and Lennarts flat was cosy and we felt like home. Just outside is a Forest and a lake where you can swim. They are thinking about ecology (recycling the garbage etc) which we found nice. Even it was a bit outside the city it was not difficult getting there. You just have to check the timescedule for the bus from the metro which is only leaving 1 or 2 times per Houe.

Alexandre User Profile
July 2015
I had a really peaceful stay at Paula ans Lennart's place. Everything needed is there. The view over the lake from their terrace/balcony is amazing! Just perfect!!

Marco User Profile
June 2016
Vi kommunicerade på telefon och bestämde hur vi skulle komma in eftersom vi anlände sent.

Helge User Profile
May 2016
Leiligheten ligger i et naturskjønt område, rett ved en idyllisk innsjå. Området er stille og rolig, men det er lett å komme seg inn til byen med buss og bane. Vi møtte aldri Paula og Lennart, men de svarte raskt på mail på alle spørsmål vi hadde. Vi er veldig tilfreds med oppholdet og drar gjerne tilbake!

Stockholm, SwedenJoined in April 2014
Paula & Lennart User Profile

Vegan, prefer train- and biketravelling or sailing.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings