Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
156 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Comfy room in quiet home. 20 min. from Pepperdine and Malibu's famous beaches! Hiking, beaches, great outdoors all nearby. Close to freeway, stores, restaurants. Perfect for students, or those transplanting to West Coast. Hollywood is 30 min. away.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pets
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $50
Security Deposit: $275
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: $47 / night

Description

The space

Quaint, comfortable bedroom in four-bedroom home. Bathroom is shared. Free hi-speed WiFi.

There is a larger room for rent, so when both rooms are rented, there would be a shared bathroom with one or two other adults.

Bedroom has a large desk, closet, and armoire.

Full use of house and kitchen, including laundry room. Nice big backyard, with large Oak tree and Pepper tree as well as gazebo and patio.

Close to grocery stores, mall, restaurants and 101 freeway. 15 minutes from Universal Studios, and close to Malibu Creek State Park. 20 minutes to get to Malibu beaches, half hour from downtown LA and Hollywood (without traffic).

We use portable ACs in summer, and there are fans everywhere, and it stays pretty cool when we keep windows shut during hotter days.
Central heating.

I have a small dog, who I rescued from the shelter. He's pretty shy, but will become your friend if you give him a dog treat.

Guest access

Full use of house including kitchen and all amenities, laundry room with washer and dryer, backyard with gazebo and barbecue.
Living room has 50-inch TV with free movies and regular TV channels.

Interaction with guests

We're easy to get along with, and if you like movies, we have a large flat-screen in the living room with access to Amazon Prime movies and YouTube for free.
If you like your privacy, that is fine as well.

The neighborhood

Tree lined and quiet. Plenty of parking space. An oasis away from the hustle bustle of the city, yet close enough to everything.

Getting around

Bus nearby, can take to Metro in North Hollywood, which goes to Downtown LA and other areas of LA.

Other things to note

You must have a fully filled out profile with verified ID and contact information in order for me to consider hosting you.
Please tell me the purpose of your visit.

Please read House rules and menu before your stay.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM.

IMPORTANT: By making a reservation and booking this room through AirBNB you accept and agree to a shorter notice period of changes in the written rental/online booking agreement to 7 days. [Ref, California Law: (URL HIDDEN)

Our home is a no outdoor shoes environment. Please take off your shoes at the entrance. House-only shoes or slippers are fine.

Please clean up after yourself, wash dishes and wipe counters after cooking. If you spill something, please clean up. We're not clean freaks, but if everyone picks up and cleans after themselves, the house stays decent. We have a house cleaner come every two weeks who change sheets etc. Any help taking out the trash would be most welcome ;)

If you are the last person out the door make sure windows and front door are locked Turn off lights,fans, AC etc. when you leave a room--even for 5 minutes.

IMPORTANT: California is still suffering from Drought--so try and limit your showers, and be water wise when washing dishes or brushing your teeth.

Respect privacy of other housemates. On weeknights, please don't be too loud after 10 p.m. Other than that, we do like music etc.

No overnight guests please.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Los Angeles, California, United States · Joined in February 2012
Laura User ProfileLaura is a superhost.

I am a mother of three (one adult son lives at home, one teenage son is parttime with me) writer and social media marketer. I like to dance tango and outdoor activities. I love to travel. My favorite places so far; Italy, Argentina, Seychelle Islands.

I am an easygoing person. For guests in my home, I prefer laid-back people, who don't do drugs or smoke, and don't mind the noise of family life sometimes (it's pretty quiet around here most of the time.) I am not a clean freak, but prefer guests who pick up after themselves, and wash dishes after a meal.

As a guest myself, I can sleep on a couch or king-sized bed! I am used to family life, and love to be around people, but also like to have solo time. I am conscientious about cleanliness and order, and respect people's privacy.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet