Central 3bdr apt WIFI&BREAKFAST

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Piazza dei Re di Roma, Rome, Lazio 00183, Italy

The Space

LOCATION:
The bright and comfortable apartment is located on Piazza dei Re di Roma (S.Giovanni), famous and central square right next to the METRO A stop, served by each type of services (Pubs, supermarket, Mc Donald, restaurants, pizzerias, bars, clothing stores, ATMs) with a wonderful view over the square and full of life.

It is only 500 m from the Basilica of St. GIOVANNI IN LATERANO, and not far from Santa Croce in Gerusalemme, two of the four most ancient basilicas of Rome and fundamental steps in the sightseeing tour of Rome, Via Sannio Market, very famous in Rome, via Appia shopping street, and the awarded "Bar Pompi" where you can taste the famous "Tiramisù" or try the rich aperitif.
You can spend days like the Romans people do, and not as tourists.
It's 15 minutes walking distance from COLOSSEO, dai FORI ROMANI, or you can take metro, and it's 4 metro stops from TERMINI STATION.

The apartment is easily accessible from both airports (Fiumicino-Ciampino) and the central station (Termini, 4 Metro stops).
The nearest METRO A 're di Roma' is less than 10 meters, to go to Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese, the Vatican City.

THE APARTMENT:
The house, 1076 sqf at 4° floor with lift, that you will not share with anyone, with view has 3 bedrooms, one doublle with king size bed with the possibility of extra bed, one twin with 2 singles beds, or one king size bed on request, and one single with a single bed, that overlook the quiet couryard, a large lounge with a possibility of double sofabed, fitted kitchen with table, oven, hob, fridge / freezer, microwave, washer / dryer, utensils etc., bathroom with tub / shower with bath prducts, and can accommodate up to 6 on the sofabed with a discount.
UNDER 3 YEARS OLD CHILDREN STAY FREE.

The apartment is equipped with every comfort such as FREE WIFI INTERNET, AIR CONDITIONING, lift, tv, radio, dvd, washing/dryer machine etc.
The apartment is BABY FRIENDLY, there is everything for babys (On request: cot, high chair, comfort station, wc reducer etc.)
We offer a FREE SELF SERVICE BREAKFAST with free coffee, tea, croissants, biscuits, bread, jam, fruit juice etc.. Or if you prefer ham, cheese, bread, eggs, yogurt, etc..

This price don't include the € 2 p/p/d of tourist tax.

Check-in is possible at any time.

We can arrange for you a private car transfer from/to the airport.
We can buy for you food that you prefer or whatever you need.

Come to my place....I'll be waiting for you!!!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 6
Extra people: $21 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $997 /week
Monthly Price: $3847 /month
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This is a typical Rome apartment in an older building, as you will find in the central part of Rome. The furnishings and decoration are not new, but are typical (email hidden)d-in family home in an old building. Phone lines are old in this part of Rome and not in good repair, so the Internet service can be slow and does not always work (it did not work for us when it was raining).

    If you have the right expectations you'll be very pleased with the apartment and especially the location, which is just steps away from the Metro, in a very desirable area and with very easy transportation connections to all of the best parts of Rome. Without the right expectations, you may not be happy, so be sure that you understand where you are staying. Our host was friendly and helpful and allowed us to keep our bags in the apartment after check-in, and also helped arrange a van service to take us to the airport.

    April 2014
  • Thank you so much to Andrea for a very pleasant stay in Rome! The apartment was clean and in a great location, really easy to get into the center and a supermarket very close. The tube finishes at 11.30pm on weekdays but it was also very easy to get a bus back to S.Giovanni and a 5 minute walk from there. Andrea was there to meet us on time and made it very easy. Having a few bits for breakfast was a nice touch. My only comment would be that the single bed in the third room has not got a great mattress, so not so good if you have a bad back!

    April 2014
  • Andrea's apartment was wonderful. It's in a great location with easy access to the metro. With 3 single beds and one double, the apartment is perfect for families with kids. We had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment or stay there again ourselves. Thanks for the great stay Andrea.

    March 2014
  • Andrea was a great host and provided breakfast supplies on arrival. The apartment is very big and next door to Metro. It's close to supermarket.

    Overall, pleased with the apartment.

    March 2014
  • Apartamento amplo, nao fica no centro, porém é perto do metrô, e nos passamos uma boa estadia. Recomendo.

    March 2014
  • Great apartment, great location. Andrea was extremely accommodating and everything was set up perfectly prior to our arrival. He was really friendly and quick to respond. The apartment was much bigger than we thought and fit all of our friends really well.

    February 2014
  • Négy napos római útra vettük (email hidden) a családdal. A lakás nagyszerű helyen van, a metromegálló közvetlenül a ház előtti téren, a Colosseum 15 perc sétával elérhető, a környéken sok az üzlet. A házigazda kedves, korrekt, a lakás tiszta, néhány napos ott tartózkodáshoz megfelelően felszerelt. Fűtés működik, a fürdőben a meleg víz teljesen rendben volt. A három külön hálószobában kényelmesen elfért 3 felnőtt és 2 gyerek. A tapasztalataink egyértelműen pozitívak voltak.

    Posso raccomandare senza dubbi l'appartamento e il nostro padrone di casa: gentile, preciso e corretto. L'appartamento é ampio e pulito, non avevamo problemi col riscaldamento o l'acqua calda. La posizione é perfetto per fare una visita turistica a Roma, il Colosseo si trova a 15 minuti a piedi, la fermata della metro é subito sotta la casa.

    January 2014
  • This was a great apartment. We were a party of four, and the space was just perfect and the best one for all trip. Andrea welcomed us with a lot of energy and he prepared everything and left breakfast for us. The apartment was HUGE. The apartment was very clean and tidy, including bathrooms.
    The location is very near to all kinds of restaurants and few steps to the metro. We can see the metro station from its windows. It is a very quiet and safe neighborhood. Checking in and out was very easy. Overall, I would highly recommend this apartment! We felt like home! Thanks Andrea!!!

    January 2014
  • Our family of 5 had a fantastic stay in Andrea's apartment. It was very spacious and well equiped with dvd player, 2 televisions and internet access. Andrea supplied a great breakfast and was an excellent host. The location was next to a metro stop and supermarkets were only minutes away. We managed to walk to all sites such as the Closseum , Trevi Fountain etc easily. Highly recommended.

    January 2014
  • Great property for families or a group. Plenty of space at a great location and very close to public transport.Andrea is a great communicator and very helpful. Would definitely stay hear again in Rome.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$151
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 402 times
Languages
English, Italiano
School
Liceo Classico
Work
Assistenza Informatica, Casa Vacanza
About
Ciao sono Andrea e gestisco due case vacanze. Sono nato a Roma ed ho 33 anni ed ho un cane bellissimo, Jago. Mi sono sempre occupato di assistenza informatica e dal novembre 2010 ho deciso di intraprendere questa nuova attività che amo molto. Mi piace accogliere le persone e conoscere gente nuova da tutto il mondo. Cerco di far sentire a casa propria i miei ospiti. Le mie passioni sono gli animali lo sport ed il cimena e le serie tv. Il mio sport preferito è il calcio ma amo molto anche il basket italiano e americano. Mi piace molto viaggiare ed ho sempre preferito essere ospitato nelle case vacanza piuttosto che negli hotel Negli ultimi 10 anni ho visitato tutta l'Europa dove ho conosciuto molte persone e prima o poi visiterò anche gli altri continenti. Un saluto a tutti!
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings