Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Very nice fully furnished and equipped large studio apartment, about 900 sq ft. All amenities including gas fireplace, dishwasher and washer and dryer. Stay as long as one month!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $10
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price: $110 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Hello! This is a large studio apartment in my home (Approx. 30' x 30') that has a separate entrance, full private kitchen and private full bathroom plus washer and dryer. Sleeps up to five (one queen bed and one couch that makes out to a double bed). Could also sleep a fifth person on a roll-away bed or for a fourth person who does not wish to share a bed with another. Fully equipped kitchen, beautiful deck with a view of a sea of trees. Only 10 minutes from downtown Portland, although public transportation is a mile away, so you may need a rental car if you do not like to walk long distances. Dog, two cats and a parrot in main house, but not in the apartment unless you want them. Near zoo, arboretum and Forest Park. Wireless internet, cable TV, movies.

Other things to note

Please email me before booking ahead longer than one month.


House Rules

No Smoking inside or out. Non smokers only please!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tyler User Profile
March 2017
Julie was a very kind host. Her apartment was very clean and homey, and was exactly what we need on her trip. Having the washer and dryer included was invaluable. We also left two items at her place, and she overnighted them to us immediately. Highly recommended!

Svetlana User Profile
August 2016
We had a great experience staying at Julie's studio. Convenient location, comfortable, well equipped, spacious studio. Beautiful, quiet neighborhood, close to downtown and other tourist destinations. Would love to stay here again. Thanks, Julie!

Lori User Profile
June 2016
The apartment was very nice. Would stay there again for sure.

Justin User Profile
June 2016
Julie is awesome. Super sweet and very accommodating. Thanks for the brief stay!

Branden User Profile
June 2016
Julie was incredible accommodating and although she had just rented the place the night before, flexed her schedule to allow my girlfriend and myself to stay a night in her beautiful mother-in-law apartment. We only spent a short time in the apartment, but it had everything we needed and was perfectly clean. The bed was comfortable and the place has both heat and air-conditioning for the hot months (it was over 100 degrees in Portland when we were there). If you are looking to stay a bit out of the city, this place is perfect for you.

Eddie User ProfileEddie is a superhost.
May 2016
What a great forested oasis! The apartment is nicer than in the pictures, and was the perfect place to stay while in Portland. Julie made it so easy and accessible. Great home base for my visit.

Becca User Profile
February 2016
Had a short but lovely stay at Julie's place! She was very welcoming and accommodating with our arrival time. The place was very clean and Julie was there to show us around when we arrived. Beautiful view too!

This host has 143 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Portland, Oregon, United States · Joined in May 2010
Julie User ProfileJulie is a superhost.

Hello! I love meeting new people and I have had the honor to meet many folks from all over the world through airbnb. I have made new friends and have had several return visits, which makes me very happy indeed! I love animals and have 2 cats, a Siberian Husky dog and an African Grey parrot. Each has his special trick, so don't forget to remind me to show you!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.