Kitchen with an wood island to sit atKitchen
Great neighborhood, bright space.
Great neighborhood, bright space.


Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a cozy apartment that is my home. I am an artist who spends a lot of time in this space working and developing projects. It is a bright and warm space full of plants and rocks and books. The neighborhood is great and everything you could want is a quick walk away, restaurants, grocery stores, a little health food store, a great bakery and amazing cheese. The metro is a 10 minute walk and Laurier park is a couple blocks away. In the summer there is an organic farmers stand a block away.

The space

This is a comfortable and homey apartment in a great neighborhood on the Plateau. Shops, bakeries, cafes, groceries, restaurants, amenities are all just steps away, four blocks away from a park with a pool, Bixi bike rental stand just across the street, metro/subway is a 10 minute walk, as is Avenue Mont-Royal with more shops and restaurants. It is a really great neighborhood.

The apartment in on the 3rd floor and a corner suit. It is nothing fancy but homey, comfortable and bright. It has a great balcony with a garden that has turns into a jungle in the summer. It is perfect for people watching on the street below. The kitchen and living room are open. Fridge, stove, kitchen table, everything you need for cooking. The living room has a large comfortabel L shaped couch. There is a DVD player and a tiny TV, Internet. There is a skylight and lots of plants. The bedroom has a double bed with a good mattress and a comfortable chair by the window. There is another room which I use as workspace (artist)/yoga space. I have a thick single foam mattress tucked away which can be used in this room. Off this room is the balcony with a garden jungle and great view of the corner. In the winter the balcony is closed off but on the third floor it warm and light.

This is my home As a filmmaker/artist I have created the space to be comfortable for me. It's an older building but the walls are thick and I don't hear my neighbors. I spend a lot of time here working and it's perfect for me.

Guest access

Guest have access to the whole apartment except for one blocked off closet.

Interaction with guests

If this space is available I will be out of town so a good reliable friend who manages her own air bnbs will be available to help if necessary.

Other things to note

There is internet and a small TV. I do not have cable or TV plans. There is a DVD player.
It is not a noisy apartment but you can hear the Laurier street below.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 41
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

I would like renter to water the plants on the balcony when necessary. Leave my place as you found it. No loud parties. There have been dogs in the apartment so if there are any severe allergies this should be taken into consideration. No dogs are allowed presently.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Joined in August 2012
Shannon User Profile
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings