Large bedroom, queen bed, antique oak desk, couch.The bedroom has a large front window.
Large bedroom near Univ of Colorado


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Queen bed in quiet house one block from CU dorms. Perfect for visiting scholars. Free bus to main campus every 10 minutes, runs until 3am. Neighborhood include eight restaurants, supermarket, three ATMs, etc. within a few blocks.

The space

I have two guest bedrooms in a three-bedroom house. (I.e., I live here.)

This listing is for the larger bedroom, with a queen bed. My other listing is for the smaller bedroom with bunk beds. You can book one or both rooms. The other listings are

https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/16855809
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/13531364

Almost all our guests are graduate students, visiting professors, or researchers. 85% of my guests stay one month or more. I prefer guests who stay two or three months.

Guest access

The house has one bathroom so expect to share it. You can use the kitchen and the washing machine, etc. I have bikes for guests to borrow.

Interaction with guests

The housekeeper (Sheba) is home most of the time. The owner (Thomas David) goes to work during the day. We usually make dinner and include the guests. We rent two guest bedrooms so there may be another guest(s).

Other things to note

I have a 12-year-old large intact male dog. Other intact male dogs can't stay here. Neutered male dogs are usually good unless they're young and want to jump on him. Girl dogs are welcome! He's also good with cats. Guests say that he is the best part of staying here!

If you have a dog he or she can go with Sarge and me on neighborhood walks and hikes in the mountains. Your dog will think this is the best vacation ever!

p3.description.license

RHL2016-00606
p3.description.license_link_text

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $25 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $50
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Tell me when you will arrive or I might not be home!

Keep the gate closed.

Any cats you bring must leave with you.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Robery User Profile
May 2017
Awesome host, great place, great location, way better than a hotel!

Rajesh User Profile
May 2017
Very hospitable and helpful. There to help and assist

Bill User Profile
May 2017
Not fancy, but functional and quiet. Right off of Baseline Road and near campus and the bus route. Never waited to get into the bathroom and Sarge the dog is friendly. Thomas is a helpful host.

Felix User Profile
May 2017
It was a perfect time at Thomas' place, thank you.

Martin User Profile
May 2017
Realy nice welcoming. Didn't expect that much kindness !

New User Profile
March 2017
My stay at Thomas' place was 5 stars across the board. Thomas really is a stellar host - super laid back, down to earth, kind and open minded. He's got plenty of great stories and enjoys a good conversation over dinner, but also has no problem giving you your space as well. This is the perfect balance in my opinion. His home's environment always fostered a casual, friendly and genuine relationship between the guests and host for the 3 months I was there. Booking with Thomas is both a great experience and a great value - a win win.

Reid User Profile
January 2017
Thomas, Sheeba and Sarge were amazing hosts. Everything was as listed and amazing. Super convenient to pretty much everything in Boulder, (either driving or public transit). I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

This host has 42 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Boulder, Colorado, United States · Joined in October 2009
Thomas D User ProfileThomas D is a superhost.

I host about fifty guests a year from all over the world. I have a large dog. I run trails. I own seven bicycles. I didn't own a car until a few years ago, and I only drive it to take my dog up to the mountains. My favorite travel destination is Cuba. I tell Russian jokes that Americans don't get. I design surrealistic fashion footwear. I studied transpersonal psychology at a Tibetan Buddhist university.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.