Charming studio in trendy Marais

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue des Haudriettes, Paris, Île-de-France 75003, France
Linda
Your host, Linda
69 Reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Dear Airbnb community!

*Description*

Very nice and sunny 28m² (300 ft²) apartment.
It has been completely renewed recently and provides a well equipped kitchen (microwave oven, fridge, cooking hob, kettle…), a design bathroom (with bathtub, toilet) and an open living room with a brand-new pull-out sofa which opens up as a full double bed.
There is a flat screen tv as well lots of channels and wi-fi internet.
The flat is located on the 1th floor (which doesn’t mean ground floor in Europe) overlooking a lovely private garden (as you can see in the pix)

*Location*

The location is right in the center of Paris in the lively and safe neighborhood called Le Marais. This area is known as fashionable and trendy with a sustantial number of points of interests as museum, art galleries, design shops, and diverses bars and restaurants
It’s close to metro Rambuteau (line 11) and about 800 meters from Chatelet-les Halles station (RER B, D, E, metro lines (phone number hidden)), which brings you to CDG or Orly airport directly, as well as DisneyLand.
So metro and bus lines will bring you straight quickly and conveniently to the main tourist attractions.
It is a short 5 minutes walk from the Pompidou Center, and only 15 to the Louvre or Bastille.
Saint Germain, Saint-Michel or the Luxembourg Gardens are also reachable by foot very easily.
Within moments you could find yourself crossing the bridge to Notre-Dame or walking by the Seine.
The oldest open air market of Paris called Marché des Enfants Rouges is less than 500m. Excellent bakeries are also just a hop away. Nearby: Supermarkets, Pharmacy, Restaurants, Cafés; Theaters, Cinemas, Clubs.

There will be clean bed linen and fresh towels for you to use.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

The Neighborhood

Very nice neighborhood, full of nice restaurants and small bars....

Getting around

Few minutes walk to Famous rue de Rivoli and than Nortre Damme

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $588 /week
Monthly Price: $2312 /month
Security Deposit: $210
Cleaning Fee: $21
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • 위치만 좋을뿐..시설은 정말 안좋습니다..침대는 더럽고 욕실도 더럽고, 몸에 벌레 물린거처럼 올라왔고요..정말 비추입니다..수건도 하나씩주고, 덥고, 침대가 너무 안좋아서 허리가 아프고 잠도 제대로 못잤습니다. 하지만 위치는 정말 좋습니다. 이돈주고는 그래도 절대못자겠네요

    June 2014
  • This is a charming apartment that was perfectly located in the heart of Paris. We were able to walk almost everywhere from this flat, which was very convenient (there was also a market right across the street). A safe, secure and well-kept building. If you're looking for a simple, small and affordable place to stay while in Paris, book here. I would definitely recommend this spot to friends.

    June 2014
  • I would like to thank the opportunity to find an apartment in a great location. The hostess arrived on time and showed us the apartment. The sofa bed is a little uncomfortable. The neighborhood is close to everything, is close to the subway and have many restaurants.

    May 2014
  • Had a great stay at this apartment. It's in an amazing location, is way more spacious than most Parisian hotel rooms that you pay a lot more for. It's super quiet at night even thought it's so close to all the best night life. Would definitely stay again.

    April 2014
  • Ao chegar no local recebemos algumas orientações de uso do estudio. O estúdio estava muito sujo, móveis empoeirados, cozinha mal limpa, esponja de limpeza muito velha, banheiro extremamente sujo, com cabelo dentro da banheira, tapete de banheira velho, sujo e manchado. Ficamos enojados, o estúdio cheirava mal em razão da ausência de limpeza. As toalhas pareciam que estavam usadas, cheiravam mal. As roupas de cama estavam amassadas, velhas e sem cheiro de que haviam sido lavadas (ficamos desconfiados quanto a isso). O colchão era desconfortável e sujo. Pelo preço que pagamos, não buscávamos nenhum padrão 5 estrelas, mas o mínimo que se espera é uma limpeza básica e toalhas e roupas de cama devidamente lavadas e com aspecto e cheiro de limpeza e passadas a ferro. Tivemos que comprar produtos de limpeza e fazermos nós mesmos uma limpeza no estúdio além de comprar toalhas novas para nosso uso.
    É lamentável, pois a localização é perfeita, o condomínio é muito seguro e bonito, com um belíssimo jardim interno, o estúdio é amplo e bem mobiliado, com móveis relativamente novos e modernos.
    Se tivesse sido limpo e disponibilizado com toalhas e roupas de cama mais novos e higienizadas, tinha tudo para ter sido uma experiência excelente. Pecou em aspectos que dependem apenas de uma gestão eficiente e boa vontade por parte dos anfitriões. Infelizmente, pois o estúdio tem potencial.

    Upon arriving, we received some guidance on use of the studio . The studio was very dirty, dusty furniture, dirty kitchen and very old sponge , bathroom extremely dirty , with hair in the tub , carpet old, dirty and stained tub . We were disgusted , the studio smelled bad because of the lack of cleanliness. The towels looked like they were used , they smelled bad . The linens were wrinkled , old and no smell that had been washed ( we were suspicious about it ) . The mattress was uncomfortable and dirty . For the price we paid , we sought not any 5 star standard , but the least that is expected is a basic cleaning and towels and linens washed properly and look and smell clean and ironed . We had to buy cleaning products and cleaning it ourselves in the studio besides buying new towels for our use .
    It is unfortunate because the location is perfect , the condo is very safe and beautiful , with a beautiful inner garden , the studio is spacious and well furnished with relatively new and modern furniture .
    If it had been cleaned and provided with fresh towels and bed newer and sanitized , everything had to have been an excellent experience . Sinned in ways that just depend on efficient management and good will on the part of the hosts. Unfortunately , since the studio has potential.

    April 2014
    Linda
    Response from Linda:

    May be you have forgotten but i told you because of Marathon, the roads were all blocked, my cleaning lady couldnt make it on time, you was not on time, made me wait, about 2 hours, i said nothing, the apartment was not perfectly clean as i am no Professional, The towels were really clean and No one irons the bed covers....

    Sorry the place wasnt clean enough for your taste....

    April 2014
  • Che dire... tutto fantastico!! L'accoglienza dell'amico di Linda che ci ha raggiunte in bici e ci ha indicato sulla mappa i posti da visitare, accompagnandoci addirittura per un pezzo di strada. La posizione è davvero fantastica: in meno di 10 minuti siete ad Hotel de Ville (quindi se atterrate a Beauvais non fate il cambio della metro per Rambeteau, ma rimanete direttamente su M1) e con altri 5-6 minuti a Notre Dame. L'appartamento è piccolo e accogliente: ha tutti gli elettrodomestici principali, quindi non preoccupatevi di phon e stoviglie varie.. anche asciugamani e lenzuola sono fornite! La zona è super tranquilla, anche camminare a piedi alle 5 del mattino, in due ragazze, non è affatto pericoloso! Il giardino interno su cui affaccia la finestra dell'appartamento è da lasciare il fiato!! Super consigliato!!

    April 2014
  • This appartement is amazing! A lot of place, wonderful garden. Not far from Metro, Pompidou. WHile all the shops are closed in the evening, there is a supermarket where you can buy what you need. If we visit Paris one more time we will book tis appartment again.

    Отличное место! Просторные апартаменты, вид из окна на садик с фонтаном, тихий дворик, защищенный решеткой-воротами. Остров Сите в 15и минутах, метро на каждом шагу. Магазины закрываются в 6 (что неудобно), но через дорогу от квартиры супермаркет, работающий до 21.30 (а это очень существенно). Чувствуешь себя словно в отеле, если поедем еще раз, снова воспользуемся данной квартирой.

    April 2014
  • Apartamento espaçoso, com ótima localização e muito confortável. Tem um mini mercado bem na frente. Outra comodidade é Internet free.
    A Linda Powell é muito atenciosa e nos ajudou até a ativar o sim card com a operadora.
    Obrigado, aproveitamos muito a nossa estadia em Paris.
    Recomendo! :)

    March 2014
  • It was my fifth airbnb experience and this one wasn't really in the airbnb spirit.
    You will not be in someone apartment so it's not really warm and comfy.

    That being said it's secure, calm, clean and the location is great to discover Paris.

    March 2014
  • nice, really easy to comunicate with Linda. Fat is small but cosy and very central.

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$98
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 653 times
About
Hi, Love Paris and Love antique Textiles... and tribal jewelry...
View full profile
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings