Watch TV from the comfort of your bed (Queen size)Step out of the main bedroom into your own tropical back courtyard.
3 min to Beach & Town 2Bd 2Bth Hse


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

You couldn't get closer to town or beach ! With one bedroom and bathroom on the ground floor (with own courtyard) and another bedroom and bathroom on the first floor privacy is assured for 2 couples sharing. Modern living with outside balcony, use of pool. Four Mile Beach, Restaurants and Bars and the Reef Marina (where reef trips leave from) are only a leisurely short walk away. Save on car hire costs, just need to wear your flip flops!

The space

Yep... all you need is to be able to walk for 3 minutes and you can find yourself either on Four Mile Beach or in the heart of Port Douglas.

The town house is one of 8 houses in a small development. The property is on two floors with the master bedroom and ensuite bathroom on the ground floor and the other bedroom and main bathroom on the first floor with the living area, which is great for privacy.

The house is not large, but there is enough space for 4 people. But for any large social gatherings then it would be somewhat 'cosy'.

The upstairs double bedroom is next to the main bathroom (with hair dryer and Instyler). There is a portable A/C unit in this bedroom.

The master bedroom downstairs (with queen size bed) comes with modern ensuite bathroom (including hair dryer and other styling tools) that leads out to a courtyard where there are lounge chairs and coffee table for you to relax in surrounded by the small tropical courtyard. It has its own small fridge where you can store your own food, beers or wine and there is also a kettle for you to make your own tea or coffee in your own room and a microwave and toaster. The room also has a TV.

The modern kitchen comes with an electric hob, coffee perculator , water filter and cooler and Nutri Ninja, blender, toaster and microwave.

The living area has polished wooden floors that lead to a balcony that has table and chairs that you can sit outside and soak up the tropical atmosphere.

On the balcony there is also a BBQ so you can enjoy a true Aussie experience.

There are few mosquitoes and one can comfortably sit outside without being bothered.

Being the closest point to the Barrier Reef there are many dive operations for those who want to dive. If you want any information on what to do or who to go with I would be happy to provide any advice.

It is 10 minute drive away from the Daintree Rainforest, one of the oldest forests in the world. There are a host of activities for people wanting to experience adventure on land and off land! I am easy going and have lived all around the world with a wide variety of room mates.

There is an outside laundry area with washing machine and dryer (though laundry in Port Douglas usually dries within hours!).

There is a car port under the house if you have a rental car and the house has a communal pool to keep cool in! There is free parking on the road also (please advise if you wish to use the parking space)

There is wifi internet .

Just a note to say that this is my home and as such there are some personal items stored in the house (food in cupboards) and some clothes and bags in the main wardrobe) and in boxes outside. You are welcome to use the food in the cupboards (oil, butter, condiments, spices etc). The house is not big, but there are a set of drawers and hanging areas for clothes in both bedrooms and drawers.

The house is literally two blocks from the beach and two blocks from the main high street. It's also only a 5 minute walk from the Marina where all the boats leave for the Barrier Reef. Once at home you will have everything nearby and at your fingertips!

Guest access

You have access to all the areas of the house including the pool.

Check in Times:

Check in after 2.00pm
Check out by 10.00am

If there are any changes to the check in and check out times please advise me. I am sure there will be no problem to accommodate you outside of these times if so wished.

Interaction with guests

I am usually around in Port Douglas in your rental period. If I am away then I can easily be contacted by phone and internet. If you do have a problem please do contact me. From past experience, many can be easily solved and you can continue to enjoy your stay.

Other things to note

I do have my belongings stored outside the house. It doesn't add to the 'street appeal' of the property, but it's purely aesthetic. The house is my main residence, so I do store my personal items in the storage/car port area under the house.

Any bookings of 2 nights or less will be subject to a $50 cleaning fee. This is not possible to be written into the Airbnb format. I don't charge cleaning fee for over 2 nights, but since cleaners here charge $40 an hour (yep.. one of the best paid jobs in the area) cleaning is expensive.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $390
Weekly Discount: 16%
Weekend Price: $144 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

If you smoke.. just smoke outside that's fine.
Just a pointer that there are gaps on the stair rails upstairs. As such a small child could get through these and fall. If you child his highly adventurous then this could be a potential hazard.
Be mindful of using the A/C's. Please close windows etc when in use and make sure they are off if you are not in the building.
Just treat the place as your own - with respect and as a home from home.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

68 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michele User Profile
June 2017
Super cute, quaint place. It was perfect for two young boys mom & dad. It is extremely close to downtown & the beach. Carpark takes an expert, but is possible! The pool was freezing this time of the year, but all in all we enjoyed the place. Has everything we needed!

Seven User Profile
June 2017
Great spot, good size for 2 couples. Everything as described ;)

Chin User Profile
May 2017
There were 4 of us and we had a very comfortable stay in Rosie's townhouse. The location was very close to downtown as well as to the beach and the space was cozy but the balcony upstairs and the garden downstairs made it more spacious for 2 couples to have our privacy and own space. Rosie was prompt to respond to questions and when we had a problem with the shower head in one of the bathrooms, she took care of it immediately. Thank you again Rosie for a great stay in Port Douglas.

Louise User Profile
May 2017
Location was great....close to Main Street where shops and bars were located. Do not need car to get around town...all within walking distance.

Michelle User Profile
May 2017
Rosie's place is everything she describes. We were able to walk to the beach, Marina and shops comfortably (my Mother-in-Law is 67 and having everything close for a short walk was important to her). Rosie's place was clean and comfortable and she was happily responsive to our needs when we required her help. Recommended.

Nicola User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place - nice to have privacy for 2 couples with upstairs / downstairs bathrooms. Felt very homely and great location with parking. Thanks Rosie, would book again

Chris User Profile
March 2017
Good place to stay. Close to the beach and all amenities. we enjoyed the pool.

This host has 130 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Queensland, Australia · Joined in October 2011
Rosie User Profile

I am a professional diver and have worked since 2002 all round the world - Thailand (Phi Phi), Honduras (Utila), Antigua, Grand Cayman, Malta, LA, Costa Rica. I have dived all over the world, but still have my 'wish list'.

I did work for a few years in Sydney back in my 'office' job in Marketing and New Product Development for Cosmetics.

I have my own artworks range (check out and natural health products , Nature Says No (check out


I am easy going and having backpacked round Asia and Central America, would say that I love meeting new people.

Life Motto: Grass is always Greener - just depends where you water it!

Very easy going with anybody staying - but draw the line at DIY Graffiti or the new stucco effect wall finish with diced carrots after too much alcohol from the night before!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.