Armoire, clothing rod, tv, dresser, full-length mirrorA little art  in the room.
Cute, comfortable room in Gramercy
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

We have a room available to rent in our colorful 2 bedroom apt. (my husband and I have the other room). Our building was built in 1910, and renovated in 1980; it has retained its character, its older design, and historical look.

The room itself is furnished with a queen size bed (firm) which fills a good portion of the room, an armoire, a rack to hang clothes, a small dresser, tv screen w/ DVD player. There is a portable fan for use and a a two-way fan in the window for a breeze. The room is 6 ' by 10 ' (small), and comfortable for someone who wants to throw their feet up and relax after a day of exploring the city and/or doesn't need a big room.

The room faces a locked courtyard that the superintendent uses to do his work.

I provide clean linens and towels, soap, shampoo & toothpaste, and you can use my hairdryer.

We are big animal lovers, volunteer in animal rescue, and we have 5
cats. They are friendly and interactive, so they will probably try to get you to play with them or pet them, but it's ok if that's not your thing. You can shoo them away, and they will move onto chasing each other :).

You are welcome to use the kitchen, the utensils and cookware, and of course to store food in the refrigerator. We share the bathroom. PLEASE keep your bedroom door closed to maintain privacy:).

Free Wifi throughout the apt.

There is on-street parking, and a parking deck on our block. The area is quiet and very safe. It's an excellent location - 5 minute walk to the East Village, 8 minute walk to Union Square, close to NYU. I'm right around the corner from SVA and Baruch College.
TImes Square is a train ride away, and you can easily walk to the Village, hop a train to the West Village. The apt. is also a train ride away from many of Brooklyn's charming neighborhoods.

The apt. is centrally located with regards to major subway lines - the L,4,5,6,N, R,W,Q.

There 2 supermarkets within 2 blocks, a laundromat around the corner, and we are close to 5 independent movie theaters - (the furthest is 15 minutes away - walking). There are tons of yummy places to eat, in all price ranges, all types of food, all within walking distance.


Both myself and my husband work during the day (during the week) so check-in cannot be any earlier than 5pm. I can give you info. as to where you can store your luggage in a locked locker if you arrive in NY earlier than our check-in time.

Check out time is flexible!

***Please do not contact us for dates that are not open on the calendar. We generally do not take reservations more than a week in advance. Thank you :).

The apt. is alcohol and drug free.

Guest access

GUESTS- Bedroom, bathroom, kitchen.

HOSTS - Living room is primarily for host use, but guests can use it when hosts are at work.

Interaction with guests

We like our privacy and keep to ourselves, but we are happy to answer your questions.

Other things to note

Please don't smoke cigarettes or weed in the house. Thks! Please make sure you don't lock the cats in your room when you leave for the day:(.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 8PM
Check out by 1PM

Check-in during the week will either be at 5pm, OR, after 8pm, depending on the day, & what time we get home from work. Please don't ask for earlier check-in, as we will not be able to do it. We can definitely tell you about a place to store your luggage if you arrive during the day and want to enjoy NY without the hassle of carrying your stuff!

Please take shoes off in the house :). Please let us know in advance if you plan to bring a guest into the apt. during your stay. Please recycle!
Please keep your bedroom door closed throughout your stay to maintain your privacy and ours. The reservation is for the room, and access to the kitchen, bathroom/shower,etc, not for the living room. Thank you.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

113 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Asaf User Profile
September 2017
Great location and a nice small room that was just perfect for my needs. Great if you're looking for a place to sleep while spending most of your time outside. Jernee and Seth were both very nice and welcoming and their cats were adorable.

Rohan User Profile
September 2017
Great place to stay!

Will User Profile
August 2017
I had a terrific stay. Cozy room had hangers, drawers and storage for my luggage. Bed was very comfortable. When in the room, you can't even tell the cats are outside. I love cats, but even if you don't it's completely manageable. Recommend staying here for great value in a convenient location.

Antonio User Profile
June 2017
Private and centrally located.

Phillip User Profile
June 2017
Great hosts. Great location. What more could you ask for? Jernee & Seth were nice and very thoughtful hosts. The cats were also very sweet, especially Pirate. He's such a cuddler . I would definitely stay there again!

Sam User Profile
May 2017
Great location and value, excellent hosts! The cats are all very friendly and quiet. No issues whatsoever with check-in or any other aspect of my stay.

Ken User Profile
March 2017
Jernee is a gracious host, and the room and facilities were comfy and nice to come back to after a day out. I enjoyed the company of the cats!

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in June 2011
Jernee User Profile

Hi!
I am a social worker at a private art college, and I love my work! When I'm not working I'm rock climbing, helping animals, exploring the city. At home I spend my time drawing and making things, reading, watching films, or playing with my cats.

I've been studying spanish for 4 years now, and have a small crush on Latin America:). I travel at least 2 times a year b/c I think it's important to remind myself that there is a world outside of my own, and I enjoy meeting new people and learning about other cultures.

I feel lucky to be living in NYC, and do my best to take advantage of the arts, the culture, and anything that might be free:).

I'm mostly a quiet person, but I'm also friendly and good-humored. I like to meet new people, I'm helpful, but I also give people their space.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings