Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Ons gastenverblijf ’t Hooyslag is gelegen in het buitengebied van de kleine historische stad Lochem. Lochem is ongeveer 90 minuten met de auto vanaf Amsterda(URL HIDDEN) Het prachtige coulissenlandschap van de Achterhoek is uitermate geschikt om te wandelen en te fietsen. De mooie Hanzestad Zutphen ligt op 30 minuten bij ons vandaan(URL HIDDEN) We wonen in een heerlijke rustige omgeving; heel af en toe is er enige geluidsoverlast van het grondverzetbedrijf naast ons, maar dat is altijd van korte duur(URL HIDDEN)De kleine keuken in de huiskamer is voorzien van een dubbele inductiekookplaat, koelkast, combimagnetron, Nespresso-apparaat en een filterkoffiemachine. In de slaapkamer staat een 2-persoonsbed ( 2.10 x 1.60) . Indien gewenst, kunt u ook gebruik maken van een extra opvouwbed. Ook is er een campingkinderbedje en een kinderstoel. Linnengoed en handdoeken zijn aanwezig. Het verblijf is modern ingericht en in goed staat(URL HIDDEN)Ontbijt is niet inbegrepen. Als u wilt, kunnen we de ingrediënten van het ontbijt voor u verzorgen voor € 5 per persoon.
Als u een routeplanner gebruikt, dan is het raadzaam via het dorp Exel te rijden, anders kan het zijn dat u over een onverharde weg ( Bouwdijk) wordt gestuurd(URL HIDDEN)Vanaf het treinstation Lochem is het ongeveer 20 minuten fietsen naar ons gastenverblijf. Er is geen busverbinding. In overleg kunnen we ervoor zorgen dat u wordt opgehaald van het station.

Guesthouse " 't Hooyslag" is situated in one of the most quiet parts of the Netherlands, near a few old historic towns (Lochem, Zutphen, Deventer).
Once in a while we experience a little bit noise from our neighbour excavation company, but it never lasts long(URL HIDDEN)The place is ideal for walking and biking. The living room contains a kitchenette (double electrical hot plate, refrigerator, Nespresso-coffee- and filtercoffeemachine, microwave, dishes, pots & pans) and all the necessary equipment and bathroom with shower.
The property is suitable for 2 persons. There is a separate bedroom with a bed for 2 persons, 2.10 x 1.60m. An extra campcotande a baby cot is available. Bedlinen and towels are provided.
Breakfast is not included: however we can supply all the ingredients for a nice breakfast! We charge 5 euros for a breakfast.
The house is in an impeccable state in terms of tidiness and cleanliness.

Accessibility: nearest railway station is Lochem. ( about 20 minutes by bike to our place). Of course we can collect you from the station.
Please ask details in advance.
You can reach the railway station in about 1.5 hour from airport Schiphol.

When using a routeplanner you sometimes will be directed to drive to our house along the "Bouwdijk". This is a sandy road in bad condition that not should be used. The easiest access is from the village Exel, taking the Exelseweg.

Other things to note

Bikes can be rented at Finke in Lochem.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Cleaning Fee: 12
Weekly Discount: 29%
Weekend Price: 78 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We verwachten van onze gasten dat ze niet binnenshuis roken.

We expect our guests not to smoke within the house.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

2 nights minimum stay

65 Reviews

Check In
Tristan User Profile
October 2016
This is good place to just sit back and relax! A most enjoyable get-away near Lochem, with all the listed facilities (not to mention a very enjoyable CD collection) at your disposal. It feels like you're staying with friends. The hosts are happy to share their love for the region, and they did everything possible to make our stay with our 15mo son (baby seat and bed) comfortable. Oh, and we got deli home-grown apples for on the way home :)

Willemijn User Profile
May 2016
A wonderful house in the middle of nowhere. The pictures are very accurate & give a very good impression of how the house is. We were welcomed by Gerard, who showed us the whole house and explained how everything works. We were offered a welcome drink & we could just settle back and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

Gustav User Profile
November 2015
Very nice house with everything need.

Ramute User Profile
October 2015
We have found quiet Indian summer in Gerard and Ellen guest house and Lochem, and in the Netherland. All what we needed for 1 week stay - we found. We reccomend to stay here, no doubts !

Christine User Profile
August 2015
This was such a wonderful place--very quiet and comfortable. The hosts were amazing; they were very helpful and accommodating but never intrusive. There are nice trails nearby for biking, walking or running.

Annelotte User Profile
August 2015
It was really brilliant. We enjoyed the weekend in the beautiful house and had a great time. Thanks a lot.

Laury User Profile
April 2015
Our stay in Gerard and Ellen's little house was wonderful. We thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the accommodation and the quietness and peacefulness of the environment in which it is located. Luckily our dog made friends with their chickens without too much problems. We will certainly be back in Lochem in the near future.

Lochem, NetherlandsJoined in July 2012
Gérard User Profile

Wij (mijn vrouw Ellen en ik) wonen in onze verbouwde boerderij sinds 2011.
We beschikken over een prachtig gastenverblijf voor onze familie en vrienden.
Er blijft echter voldoende tijd over om andere gasten te ontvangen met wie we deze mooie plek graag willen delen.

We (my wife Ellen and I) have been living in our farmhouse since 2011.
There is a beautiful guesthouse to lodge our relatives and friends.
However there is plenty of time left over to host other guests with whom we like to share this beautiful place.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings