Bedbedroom
Private room
2 Guests
2 Beds
$35
Per Night
80 travelers saved this place

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.
Bed

Bed


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: $150
Weekly discount: 15%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

We now have a few bikes for your use. They require a $100 deposit per bike (we really want the bikes back) you get a bike a lock and a helmet. when the bike is returned we refund you $80 the $20 is for repairs, replacements and maintance of the bikes. Bikes are limited so first come first server.....

private room with single bed, day bed and trundle.
2nd floor


you must have some positive history on airbnb or some type of reference

Located in the Germantown section of Philadelphia. Street Parking, X, XH and 53 bus on corner, 5 blocks to train station, near Philadelphia University, Pennsylvania School for the Deaf, LaSalle University, Temple University, Temple Hospital, Einstein Hospital within a mile from Route 1 and minutes to 76 expressway.


There is a kitchen if you want to cook for yourself.


we have rooms in this house we rent out and are attached to my office. I am around during the day but go home at night. so the place is yours (and the other guests) in the evenings. includes cable and wireless internet, use of the kithchen.

we supply bath towels and linens as you need them. we also have of supply of "ooops I forgot my_________________".

close to public transportation about 15 min by car to center city and 45 min by bus and 20 mins by train. you'd want a car if traveling at night. there is street parking

check out our other rooms
.

http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/379889

and in Roxbourgh
http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/536669

The Neighborhood

This is an urban neighborhood. There generally is plenty of free on street parking. I would not suggest traveling alone in the evening by public transportation .

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 3PM

No Smoking in the house

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

bedroom

bedroom

25 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 209 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Walter And Susan

Walter And Susan

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States · Member since March 2011

we love Philadelphia and share this love with you. Susan was born and raised in Phila. and Wally has been here for 30 years. We know this city and enjoy seeing it by bike and/or motercycle.

We also love to see your city, near or far. Every year we have an adventure or two or three on the calander.

We have rental properties in the city one unit we keep as a bed and bed as is connected to our office. We also have space in our home. We like to make sure you have what you need. Always having coffee and tea available.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Philadelphia

    More places to stay in Philadelphia: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums