The Pale Blue Room (detail)The Pale Blue Room


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This listing is for light and beautiful pale blue bedroom upstairs that features a large picture window. Please note that we are a fully licensed, inspected and insured Bed and Breakfast. Please read full listing description.

The space

This listing is for light and beautiful pale blue bedroom upstairs that features a large picture window.

Our home is an art piece located in heaven close to the fabulous town of Shelburne Falls (worth a web search). There are other listings available in our house. (If you are a group and want to get creative, you can also request our large couch.) Note: the room listed here passes through my husbands small office and most mornings he will need to be in there (as early as 4am) working quietly.

Shelburne Falls is home to the Bridge of Flowers, the magnificent geological wonder of the Glacial Potholes, a health food store, an original drugstore ice cream soda counter and many beautiful art galleries. And if this were not enough there are number of wonderful restaurants. The thing about this town is that it is NOT just a tourist town, it is our town, a real town complete with thrift shops, bowling ally and Pothole Pictures, a film series in an old time working theater with an eclectic offering (also worth an online search).

You can bring or prepare your meals in our kitchen and bathe here. Though not pristinely clean, our home is tidy and beautiful (we are a working farm and working people.) That said, we are a shoes off household, so bring your slippers if you'd like. Wireless access available. We have one (stunningly beautiful) bathroom which you will share with our family.

We are a family with cats, dogs, goats and chickens so expect some possible morning noise and some friendly faces. For those with cat or dog allergies: there are NO cats in the house but there are dogs. Pets with good social sense welcome pending conversation for an additional $5 per day.

Clean up after your kitchen use, please. I am SERVSAFE certified and will love to make you breakfast if I am around for an additional charge. Just give me notice.

Smoking out doors. Use of laundry for a moderate $3 fee. Be kind to all animals.

We are 35 minutes from Northampton, and 45 min from Amherst and 40 min form MassMoca.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 15
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price: 62 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Be kind to animals, don't get wasted, smoking out doors, be thoughtful of other people here by cleaning up after your kitchen use and containing your mess to your room. Reminder that our house has only one bathroom so baths/showers may need some coordinating. Finally, please communicate to me if there is something you need or that is not working.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

70 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Edward User Profile
July 2017
Great place with lots of very friendly people! Only minor inconvenience with a full house was the bathroom line but wouldn't stop me from staying there again! Lovely bedroom, lovely setting and comfortable bed

Barbara User Profile
July 2017
beautiful setting, love the doggoat

Alexander User Profile
June 2017
My girlfriend and I were really pleased with our stay at Janice's place this past weekend. She and her husband Michael were very accommodating and very understanding of the fact that we would be returning late each night. They also live on a lovely, picturesque farm, complete with goats, chickens, and two very cute dogs, all of which made the stay even better.

Didi User Profile
June 2017
We had a nice couple of nights with Janice and her family. There were a lot of people in the house, but everyone was super friendly, quiet and considerate. We even shared a meal together, that was great! I traveled with my husband and 2 yo son. The house is full of amazing art. It was quite a challenge to keep my son from touching everything, but he loved the dogs, goats and chickens and everyone was so nice to him. Janice and Michael had great tips to share for activities. Be sure to visit the little town, we thought it was very cute. Great coffee at Mocha Maya's.

Carolyn User Profile
June 2017
We loved this cozy, welcoming house, complete with gorgeous gardens, friendly dogs, goats, and chickens.

William J User Profile
May 2017
Country setting in rural farming neighborhood offering a comforting eclectic and artistic home environment. Wonderful and attentive hosts with their personal touch and collections in all living areas. Close to Shelburne Falls and all the Mohawk Trail has to offer.

Aubrey User Profile
May 2017
Our family felt at home during our stay at Janice and Michael's. These hosts have amazing hospitality and generosity. The home is unique, eclectic, clean, and very comfortable. We stayed in the pale blue room and enjoyed waking up under a giant window with a view of maple trees. The breakfast was homemade and delicious. This is a special home!

This host has 136 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Buckland, Massachusetts, United StatesJoined in June 2012
Janice User ProfileJanice is a superhost.

My name is Janice Sorensen and I am an artist and have a business called HomeGirl reDesign. My husband Michael Hoberman, teaches English and American Studies at Fitchburg State University and loves to play the banjo. We both like to run and we live on a farm with cats dogs goats and chickens.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings