easily accomodates three guests with a double and a twin bedroomy double bed
lovely ann arbor home near downtown
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I've been hosting through Airbnb for nearly 5 years and love offering a cozy, casual, and l relaxed place for people to stay. Please come be my guest.

The space

Hi there, and thanks for considering my home for your stay in Ann Arbor. I am LGBTQ friendly and strive for everyone to be comfortable in my home. I have recently updated this room with a new full size bed, and a new twin bed to easily accommodate 3 guests. This room is a light filled private bedroom with your own bathroom in a beautiful historic home on the old west side, walking distance to downtown and Michigan Stadium. 2 minute walk to city bus line. You will have Wifi, washer and dryer, and a living room fireplace. Private backyard with patio, gas grill, hammock, adjacent to lovely Eberwhite woods. In the morning, I offer homemade granola and yogurt, plus coffee or tea. It's self serve so it works on your timing. You are free to use the fridge, microwave or anything else in the kitchen. Come stay in my cozy, easy going home! My place is very relaxed and spacious. I have a nine year old Jack Russell terrier named Roscoe who is friendly and easy-going. You will have as much privacy as you like, and, I am available to help you with whatever you need regarding great restaurants, movie theaters, live music and bars, as well as wonderful massage therapists and yoga classes. I've lived in Ann Arbor for 40 year, and I look forward to meeting you and sharing our wonderful town with you.

Guest access

You are welcome to enjoy the kitchen, living room, dining room and yard!
I have a big kitchen, cozy living room with a fireplace, lots of books, wifi, and main floor laundry which you are welcome to use. There is a ping pong table in the basement, and outdoors I have a gas grill, two patios, plus a hammock. From my backyard you can walk right into a beautiful wooded area with paths. I offer a self serve breakfast of homemade granola and yogurt, and coffee and tea. I have lived in Ann Arbor for more 40 years, and love it here. I'm happy to host you and share all the great things to do and see in Ann Arbor, and, you are welcome to all the privacy and quiet space you need. Please let me know if you need more information about my home.

Interaction with guests

Please let me know if you need anything-- I'm here to help.

Other things to note

Because I have multiple Airbnb rooms, there will likely be other guests and family here during your stay. Your room and bathroom are private.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $10
Security Deposit $100
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

Please no pets, no smoking inside, and no firearms or weapons of any kind in my home. Please use the recycle containers in the kitchen. Please turn off the lights, fans and heaters when you aren't using your room. Please be considerate of neighbors when you are driving and parking.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

192 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
September 2017
Lisa was a top notch and pleasant host from the initial contact through my stay. Communication was quick and helpful. The location in a quiet neighborhood was ideal for accessing Ann Arbor and UM. The room was as described, clean, and ideal for my needs. A bus route was nearby if you don't have a car and the location is suitable for walking to downtown Ann Arbor about 1 mi away. Overall, staying at Lisa's place made my stay in Ann Arbor more enjoyable.

Rick User Profile
June 2017
Last year I stayed at Lisa's house and it worked so well I was planning to stay there again this year. Unfortunately at the last minute my son wasn't feeling well and I had to cancel our trip to Ann Arbor. My ratings are based on my last stay. I plan to use her next time.

Carol User Profile
June 2017
Very quiet and peaceful place to stay.

Kim User Profile
June 2017
This was our 1st Airbnb stay. And I would have to say I liked it better than staying in a hotel. Lisa was such a GREAT host. We will be using her again.
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.
Response from Lisa:
So glad you tried Airbnb!
June 2017

Amie User Profile
June 2017
My stay at Lisa's was so nice. Her house is comfortable, in a wonderfully beautiful neighborhood and a manageable (and very nice) walk to campus. While there isn't a ton within a quick walking distance, Lisa was happy to make sure I had everything I needed. Not to mention all the coolest coolest places I went to drink/eat were on her side of town. Very quick to contact and check-in re: comfort, and made checking in super easy. Definitely a win for Ann Arbor.

Leslie User Profile
June 2017
Lovely quiet neighborhood, beautiful renovated home

Matt User Profile
June 2017
The room was clean and comfortable, great house!

This host has 239 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United StatesJoined in March 2012
Lisa User ProfileLisa is a superhost.

I have lived in Ann Arbor for the last 30 years, and love my town. I have a beautiful, historic house on the old west side, a 20 minute stroll to downtown and to Michigan Stadium. I am a 5 minute walk to the Ann Arbor city bus stop. My rooms are cozy, private and very comfortable. I am LGBT friendly and want everyone to feel comfortable and welcome in my home. I offer coffee, tea and homemade granola with fruit and yogurt for your breakfast. My home vibe is casual, friendly and easy-going. I currently have two rooms available. Both have their own private bathroom, with bathtub and shower. There is free wifi and laundry, a lovely backyard with table and chairs, a hammock and a gas grill . I also have bicycles you can use. Eberwhite woods is right next door, which is a nice place for a walk. In the cool weather, I always have a fire going in the living room, which you will have full access to. You can also have access to a fridge for your food, and if you want to cook up something, that's fine too. I work as a school social worker in the county juvenile jail. I study and practice Nonviolent Communication, and I run a non profit organization called Selma Cafe that supports local food initiatives and sustainable agriculture. I teach yoga, and I love to knit, garden, cook, kayak, swim, and in the winter, cross country ski. I speak a little Spanish, I love to travel, and I enjoy hosting guests in my home. I look forward to connecting with you.

Languages: Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings