Circular drive allows ample parking.Front garden in bloom during the Spring.
Bedroom ONE Old NE ~ Quiet Neighborhood


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lovely 3 bedroom, 2 bath home to share. Nice quiet neighborhood. Circular drive to park off the street.

Bedroom ONE is the larger of the two guest bedrooms with a full sized bed. Bedroom TWO has a twin sized bed.

Feel free to message me if there is a pet coming and I can tell you if there is a pet in the house already or if one of the bedrooms is already taken.

The space

Share my home with me while you are on vacation. It's kind of like staying with family or friends. You get your own private space of the bedroom, but share the bathroom and the rest of the house. Wifi available.

In Edgemoor Neighborhood close to Downtown St. Pete, 15 minutes from Gulf Beaches, 5 minutes away from dog park on 22nd Ave N, Disney 2 hours away. Close to 4th Street North with lots of restaurants nearby.

Amenities: WiFi, Off street parking, Hardwood Laminate Floors in living room & bedrooms, Tile in kitchen, bathrooms, back porch, solar water heater keeps water warm all day, and water softener allows for super clean water and soft skin.

Living Room Amenities: TV, Remote, DVD, Sofa & Loveseat

Kitchen Amenities: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Coffee maker, Pantry for food storage, additional food storage on designated kitchen shelves, Dishwasher, Dishes available for cooking, Eat in kitchen, Small Gas Grill off back porch (you might need to purchase additional propane).

Bedroom ONE AVAILABLE: 11 feet by 9 feet. Nice mirrored closet. Hangars in closet. Accommodates 1-2. Full sized bed. Desk and office chair.

Bedroom TWO AVAILABLE: smaller bedroom. Nice mirrored closet. Hangars in closer. Accommodates 1. Twin sized bed. Desk and office chair.

Guest Bathroom: Tub / shower combo, will provide linens and towels. The bathroom will be shared. Located near bedroom 2 & 3.

Master bedroom NOT AVAILABLE: This is where your hostess sleeps.
Master Bathroom NOT AVAILABLE.

Backyard: Available for picnics, camping out, parties, evening gatherings, game night, dog wash / shower outside to wash after coming home from beaches, fold away table available for game night.

Outside Smoking OK on back porch.

Back porch: currently has a ping pong table and games to play for game night, sofa sitting area, wicker table.

Bus line available nearby (URL HIDDEN) Route 1.

Guest access

Kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, porch, backyard, living room, eat in kitchen.

There will be pantry, fridge, and freezer space available. If you would like to use a bike, there is one in the garage. I have a lock available for it.

Interaction with guests

During the holidays, not that much. I am a teacher and keep regular hours. I am home more at night.

I have gone grocery shopping, out to dinner, and salsa dancing with various guests.

Other things to note

I have a chocolate lab named Bama. She is very friendly.

Cleaning: I use The Cleaning Authority checklist for detail-cleaning (URL HIDDEN) and if you notice anything that needs cleaning during your stay please let me know. I clean in between guest visits and maintain the kitchen and living room during your stay. I do try to clean the shared bathroom every week regardless of how long my guests stay. My guests stay varying lengths of time so if you would like your sheets or towels washed during your stay let me know. I try not to invade your bedroom or personal space during your visit.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: $600
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Common courtesy rules: If you use it, put it away. If you make a mess, clean up after yourself. Clean up after pets.

Linens & towels are available for the beds & bathroom. You may take some additional towels to the beach.

Outside Smoking on back or front porch is ok. No smoking in bedrooms.

Pets: Please bring your own food, dog bowls, and treats.

Bike: I have a bike available for use in the garage. By City Ordinance, you should have lights on the bike at night (red flashing light in back and a headlight on front).

Please ask me if you need anything. I have seen some things in feedback that could have been easily resolved during visits if I had known about them. I have extra essentials stored in some areas of the house, additional light bulbs stored in the bedroom closet, and extra linens or pillows in the linen closet.

If you need anything cleaned, linens changed, towels washed, or anything during your visit, please let me know. Guests stay varying dates with me and I try to respect your area during your visit.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeffrey User Profile
June 2017
Eve is a good communicator and very accommodating to my personals needs and situation.

Nana User Profile
June 2017
Nice place

James User Profile
June 2017
Nice place and friendly people

Tomica User Profile
May 2017
Wonderful place I would defiantly recommend. Very easy to find, great communication with Eve. The house was very clean and I had an enjoyable stay.

Aida User Profile
April 2017
I really enjoyed my stay! Communication was great! Everything was very clean and cozy! I recommend this place to everyone!

Jacqueline User Profile
April 2017
Eve was absolutely wonderful. She has a great personality and made me feel so at home. Her home is very clean and the bed was quite confortable. I would definitely stay again. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable.

Zachary User Profile
April 2017
The bedroom, living room, and bathroom were all very clean. Eve was respectful of my privacy and space. Overall an enjoyable stay. Thanks Eve!

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

St Petersburg, Florida, United States · Joined in August 2012
Eve User Profile

I am a teacher and rent out a rooms in my lovely home. I have had roommates for long or short term. I went to Eckerd College in the area and moved back here from Orlando because I really like the area. I attend church in the area. Who doesn't love the beach? St. Pete Beach and Fort DeSoto are lovely for picnics.

I have a boyfriend who might be around, but does not live with me.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.