Makanui Free economy car w/7 nights

Entire home/apt
7 Guests
1 Bedroom
4 Beds
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
This host offers flexible cancellation: Full refund 1 day prior to arrival, except service fee.

About This Listing

Makanui Bungalow - Private, beautifully decorated 1 bedroom guest house with upstairs oceanviews. Less than 10 minute walk to 3 beaches. Sleeps 5-7.

Contact Host

master bedroom

master bedroom

The Space
Property type: House
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $161
Cancellation: Strict
Permit Number w49078445-01


5 nights minimum stay
dining area

dining area

12 Reviews

Check In
From North Richland Hills, TX · May 2015
Response from Amy:

Aloha and thank you for posting a review.
Thank you so much about letting us know about the noise. We have taken care of it with the owners and are VERY sorry it disrupted your stay. They did offer to reimburse you for the night and hopefully that helped some. We will have the washer and dryer and smoke detector repaired and appreciate your input.
Hopefully we will see you again soon!

May 2015

From Chicago, IL · March 2015

From Santa Barbara, CA · February 2015

From Oakland, CA · January 2015
Response from Amy:

Aloha and thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the property. We have spoken with the neighbors regarding the noise and appreciate your bringing it to our attention. Hopefully it will be a non issue in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!

January 2015

From Sydney, Australia · November 2014
Response from Amy:

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We wish you would have let us take care of these items for you while you were here but understand not wanting to be bothered on your vacation. Thanks again for letting us know and we have done what we can to ensure that this doesn't happen again. We are also going to go thru the kitchen supplies, etc... and make sure to add any needed items. Hope to see you again!

November 2014

From Toms River, NJ · September 2014

From Montreal, Canada · August 2014
Response from Amy:

Mahalo for submitting a review for Makanui Bungalow. We are so happy that you enjoyed the home and your stay. Yes, we are a professional management company which is not the norm for Airbnb but we also hope that brings piece of mind to our guests as our owners usually live so far away from the island they depend on us to look after their homes for them and make sure their guests have a great experience. Hope to see you again soon!

August 2014

This host has 133 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Amy

Koloa, Hawaii, United States
Member since June 2012
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

  • Amy

Similar Listings