Skip to content
Guest BedroomGuest Bathrom
Private room in apartment


Mavişim User Profile


3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Fantastic, light filled private room with private bathroom in loft (115 sq) located at the waterfront right in the heart of XBerg within walking distance to numerous cafés, bars & restaurants like Il Casolare Pizza, The Bird Burgers, Musashi Sushi...


Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 9AM


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


5 Reviews

Abby User Profile
July 2016
Yessim is very polite and responsive, as well as accommodating. I mean this in terms of check in as well as a host. She takes care of her lovely space and makes sure that her guests are comfortable. She went out of her way to ensure I was comfortable in the apartment but also pro…
Mavişim User Profile
Response from Mavişim:
Dear Abby Usually I host guests over the weekend only and they mostly live out of their suitcases and do not even bother to unpack. So that I did not think of providing a storage area for clothes earlier. But now I have started hosting for longer periods of time and especially during your stay I realised that keeping clothes on the floor is not ideal for my guests. So that I just ordered a big clothing rack and hangerz which will arrive within this week. I hope when you stay with me again anytime in the future you can also use it for your clothing. I hope you accept my apologies that I did not have a clothing rack ready when you stayed with me. Thank you for your lovely an constructive review. All smiles Yeşim
July 2016
Jade User Profile
November 2016
This was such a shame! Airbnb is usually great but this experience was terrible. Where do I start with this host? This was my worst airbnb experience I’ve ever had. I ended up requesting that I check out of the flat 3 days early, because I felt so uncomfortable in the flat with t…
Mavişim User Profile
Response from Mavişim:
Dear Jade First of all, I had all in all a ten minute conversation with you in person and over email and was always friendly and kind. You seem to suffer from a reality distortion. You had a last minute booking as you had troubles with your previous Airbnb host who cancelled on you. I was kind enough to accept your urgent booking request. You were not able to find the door and contacted me. I immediately responded and instructed you on how to get through the gate. If you would have double-checked on your booking confirmation you clearly would have seen that I have explicitly included that my that my door bell label states only my last name (not my first name) and the details on how to get to my apartment. You were in my building within 10 Minutes. Second of all, Mavşim is my nickname since my childhood so it is my real name (as no one calls me by my given first name). I would appreciate if you could accept that fact and stop accusing me of lying. Nonetheless, I provided you with my apartment keys and I tried to make the best of it and be kind and all smiles and showed you the apartment, explained the door and how to use the apartment keys and everything and also provided you a city guide with restaurant and bar suggestions. You were so passive-aggressive and had a stand-offish attitude which I tried to ignore as I wanted you to have a pleasant stay. The next day you contacted me as you were not able to simply open the door. I responded within a minute and try to help you. I immediately got in my car and drove to my apartment from the other side of town to come and help you in person. When I arrived you were gone and didn't even inform me that you were able to turn the key and leave the apartment. What a waste of my time on my only day off work and how inconsiderate of you. When you came back in the evening you requested an early check out and dramatically left the apartment to check-in with yet another Airbnb host. You seem to switch all the time and leave a mess behind. That's when I also realized that you had broken the apartment keys (my only spare key) which I now need to replace. You were not only rude to me but also very rude and unfriendly towards my roommate when staying at my place. You didn't even bother to greet us in the morning which you later blamed on your bad eyesight. You were a horrible guest. I am an experienced Airbnb guest and host and would never act like you. I was shocked and appalled by your bad manners and behavior. One should expect from a traveler to carry a working phone when abroad and cover the roaming fees in cases of an emergency. One should also expect from a house guest to be capable of opening a simple door by turning the door key. One would also expect that a door key has to be inserted fully and not turned violently to not cause any damage. One should ultimately expect from a person to be kind and friendly towards the host and her roommate. Your were none of the above. I had the feeling your were constantly in a very bad mood and tried to blame everything on everyone else than rather taking a look at yourself. In an email you also admitted that you have personal problems and difficulties. Lastly, please stop accusing me of taking your money. When booking you should have considered my strict cancellation policy. Moreover I was not able to accept another booking due to the fact that my booking calendar is blocked due to your booking. Moreover, your total booking was valued at 222 Euro so nowhere near 300 Euro. One should expect from an Airbnb member to read the booking modalities and cancellation policy. All in all you blasted my email account, Airbnb account and What's App account with a gazillion messages to the extent of harassment. I strongly want to urge you to reflect your behavior in connection with your stay and analyze it in accordance with your "yoga-teacher-philosophy". I hope I do not have to endure such a treatment from you ever again. I want my peace from you and would recommend you to revoke your Airbnb membership as it does not seem to fit to your current mind set. Nonetheless, I hope you will be happy someday and will stop taking out your insecurities and incapabilities and frustrations to the people surrounding you. Thank you and good luck! Note: For your information the problem with my previous Airbnb guest was that she forgot to close the door all together and my apartment was open all day and under the risk that thieves could have invaded the space and take my belongings. You should read the comments more precisely before making false references.
November 2016
Signe User Profile
September 2016
Spacious, light and well situated flat in vibrant Kreuzberg. Mavisim is an attentive, hospitable and flexible host and she provided us with recommendations for going out in the local neighbourhood.
Dina User Profile
May 2016
The flat looks nice on pictures, but staying there isn't comfortable. First the room doesn't have the chest of drawers it shows in the pictures. It only has a bed and a small side table made of a pile of magazines which made living literally off my suitcases really difficult. Yes…
Mavişim User Profile
Response from Mavişim:
Dear Dina Apologies for getting back to you just know but I was abroad and was not able to respond right away. I have to say I am really confused and stunned with your feedback. Usually I would not bother to respond or justify myself as your review is obviously totally construed and improper. But since you have chosen to voice your “so-called” critique publicly and not through a private message or by directly communicating your concerns when staying at my place I would like to respond as follows: 1. Apartment door: The first day you left the front door to my apartment open when you left the building. I mean who does not double check the door when staying in a new place. Fortunately my janitor realized that you left the door open and called me right away. Your argument that you were just downstairs at the coffee place is even more absurd. You don’t know the neighborhood. Although it is a nice area and generally safe that does not mean that there are no burglars who could enter into the apartment easily and take away my things. I am stunned that you downplay the whole situation and try to justify your actions. I live there for years and the heavy door always falls into the lock. I never heard such a lame excuse in my life. Instead of apologizing you made up excuses and try to blame it on the door. After that I was just shocked and lived in constant fear that you would leave the front door open again. That is why I locked it everytime when I entered or exited my apartment. This was a security precautions as you did not seem to be very trust worthy anymore. This was also the reason that I explicitly wanted to explain you everything but you were to tired and did not want to talk when I knocked on your door that evening when I came home late from work. I did not give you any orders of any kind I just wanted you to treat my belongings with the respect of a mindful guest. Since I thought your communication skills are not the best and since you did not want to talk right away that evening because you were soooo tired I wrote a yellow post it on the front door which said: “Please close the door, turn off the kitchen appliances and turn down the lights when leaving the apartment and no street shoes” as my work schedule would not allow me the next morning to wait up on your waking up. I thought this was to easiest way to communicate and I wanted to make sure that you not make the same mistake again. I literally had to spell it out like for little children as I was scared off your stand-offish and unrespectful behavior and as it seemed that you have no manners and education in this respect. 2. Apartment: Who are you to tell me that my apartment is life less. I live there for years and I am happy and comfortable there. Also all my previous guests share the same experience. Everybody is stunned with my unique decoration and the homely and welcoming atmosphere at my place. Of course I am decisive and protective over my belongings since it took me years and many travels to collect all these things. Clearly you were jealous since you also seem to have an oriental background but cannot afford to live like that. 3. Street shoes: I have a shoe closet and that’s where I keep my shoes that is why I do not have any shoes by the main entrance. This is not something I have to disclose to you. I have a wonderful hardwood floor and also I grew up in a family where you do not march through the whole apartment with street shoes. This is a self-evident fact with all the people I know. I do not know where you are from and how you grew up but since you seem to have also have an oriental background I am sure you know this house rules. As a guest you should respect this and not mark this as review point of critique. There are things in life which you just need to accept and deal with it. Also you could have just asked. 4. Drawer: The drawer in my bedroom is vintage that's why I did moved this antic item into my closet. You cannot expect that every single item visible on the pictures is exactly at the same spot. This is a living space and people are allowed to redecorate as they please. The pictures on Airbnb are only a momentary snapshot which helps you with the booking and that you have an idea what the place looks like. You should remember that Airbnb is a private platform for individuals who have a room to spare and not a hotel. Moreover I have offered you the other drawer and emptied its contents in front of your eyes and you were ok with that and did not voice your privacy concerns and also did not ask for it to be moved into the bedroom. I cannot read you mind you have to communicate if you are uncomfortable so that your host can accommodate you. Furthermore you told me that you prefer to leave your stuff in your suitcases. It is a little odd that you mention in your review that you had to "literally live out of your suitcases really difficultly". 5. Blinds/Walls: As you know and everybody can tell from the pictures my apartment is a newly renovated with old and original brick walls which have been restored by hand. As the brick walls do not hold any screws due to its fragile structure mounting the blinds was a very expensive and complicated process. My intention was to save you any trouble and restoration costs in case that the blinds have broken down. I also showed you that the blinds are fully flexible so that the daylight can shine fully into the bedroom or can be turned off during the nighttime. I live on the fourth floor in an apartment with 10 floor length windows. The apartment is light filled from every angle so that your critic is really obsolete. Also right when you picked up the keys you have asked is there anything I need to consider or pay attention to and this is what I made you aware of. Also with the white walls. Unfortunately, my landlord used a very expensive paint which is not very practical as it shows every little stain when for example resting your suitcase at the wall. I told you that this also annoys me but this is what we have to deal with. Also I wanted you to safe any cost in case you would have stained the whole wall. You have to consider that you are not in an hotel and that you are staying in a private place and you have to respect the house rules respectively. I am sure if there would be anything delicate in your house you would have let your guests know as well. 6. Shower: When you asked me what you should keep in mind when staying at my place that it would be nice if you could use the shower glass cleaner wiper but if not that would also not be a problem as the cleaning lady will deal with it anyway when you leave. Apparently that did not resonated with you. I begin to think that since you are not a native speaker you might have a communication problem. Moreover you pushed the glass door into the shower even though it open to the outside. After you left I needed to call and pay my janitor so that he could fix the shower door again. I also did not reported this to Airbnb as I did not wanted to trouble you. 7. Key exchange: You wanted an extraordinary pick up time and to accommodate your needs I offered you to pick up the keys from my work place. When I came down told you right away that I was in a work meeting and that I needed to rush back in. That is why I kept the key exchange procedure very short and simple. I do not know what your expectations were. A kiss and a hug or what? Your comment hereto is really unnecessary. 8. Noise: I have a crazy work schedule and work from 9am to late at night (11pm). When I come home I take shower, remove my make-up and drink water before I fall into bed. I am practically not at home. I do not understand how loud I could have been when not even being there or sleeping. You had the loudest (Hidden by Airbnb) conversations in Arabic for hours and hours on maximum volume so that I could not only hear your voice but also the responses of your counterpart. Ever heard of headphones. You also watched movies on your laptop at a maximum volume until late at nite. By any means you were not someone who likes a bit of quiet at the end of the day and goes to bed early. This is a ridiculous remark. Moreover you could have communicated that it is too loud for you. Clearly it was not as it would have been funny when I am not even at home most of the time. During your stay I had a friend over one time on the weekend for about two hours, we asked you if you want to join us for tea and food but you declined. Please allow me to have a guest in my own space without you being appalled by it. Also when I came home you told me that you were scared that someone opened the front door and that you wanted to call someone (police/friend). My listing is a private room and not the whole apartment. It was clear from the beginning that I would be in my apartment as well. Did you expect me to ring the bell to my own apartment or what? Clearly you seem to have a weird attitude and made me feel like a intruder in my own walls. 9. Communication: You critique that we had barely any conversations. This is a flat out lie. I told you about all the restaurants, my favorite cafés and hot spots and bars. I also told you about the neighborhood and Berlin and where you should rent a place etc. Moreover I wrote you an lengthy email and listed everything by district and address. This is not something I needed to do. You pay the premium, which by the way is not high for the area and the high-end furnishings and comparable flats, for a private room, a private bathroom, balcony and rooftop access and access to the kitchen, dining and living room area. You do not pay for my conversation. I am not obliged to sacrifice my precious time to become friends with you. Airbnb is an accommodation platform not a friends app or zone. Your remark that you would have left earlier is so ludicrous as you extended your stay for an additional day. If you had such a horrible experience you would not have stayed all through the time and added an extra day. Also I am also not a condescending person and my communication skills as a writer are excellent. All in all your review does not add up to the reality of things. Nonetheless I wish you a great time in Berlin and I hope my above review helps you to learn from this and grow as a person/character. You should consider the particularities, quirks and a the features of every Airbnb place you are staying so that you can also adjust yourself and accommodate your host. As everything in life it goes bothways. All the best Yeşim
May 2016
Bertold User Profile
July 2015
Despite my last minute request, Yesim was incredibly hospitable, knowledgeable about Berlin and kept a charming apartment. I cannot recommend her as a host, and her place more highly.

Hosted by Mavişim

Berlin, GermanyJoined in January 2013
Mavişim User Profile
15 Reviews
"travellin' is like livin' and dreamin' at the same time - you totally get lost in your thoughts and adventures whilst being driven by your emotions!"
Languages: Deutsch, English, Türkçe
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings