Lovely house in suburb of Amsterdam

House - Private room · Raoul Dufystraat, Almere, Flevoland 1328 PG, Netherlands

The Space

Tidy home in quiet and green surroundings. It's only 24 minutes train to Amsterdam. Schiphol/AMS airport can be reached directly in 40 minutes. If you come by car free-parking is right in front of the house. The barn is available for storing your bike.

There are mostly modern houses, trees, green areas, restaurants and many shops in our neighbourhood. Trainstation is in 10 minutes walk, supermarket 6 minutes.
The nearest shopping centre is very modern and one of the biggest shopping center of the country with famous shops like PRIMARK.

I can offer you a clean room with a double new size thick and comfortable mattras, plus top op. Bed and closet are very antic ( Barok style ) and bed linen, wardrobe, heating, TV connection, laundry and WiFi are included. There is no breakfast, but you can use our fridge to store your groceries. I will clean the room before your arrival and after your departure. Most of the time, I am not home. If needed, I could help with all tips and information.
during your style, you can also enjoy my wood fire in the living room or stay there for relax, and of course prepare your meal in my big modern kitchen which is provided with all utilities.

A bike for rent is available for only 5 euro a day
Parking in front of the door is only 2.50 per day
Animals are accepted but each cost 10 euro per night.
.
Supermarket is only 4 minutes walking
There are many green ares to walk, workt out or just enjoy nature
Shops and restaurants could be reached by bus and takes only 11 minutes.
Even PRIMARK is opened last month

come and enjoy the city .
And welcome in my property

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $249 /week
Monthly Price: $1126 /month
Security Deposit: $142
Cleaning Fee: $21
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Shakira very hospitable and friendly hostess. It had very pleasant our stay. Room clean, beautiful bathroom. Very much it was pleasant to us. Thanks, Shakira)))

    March 2014
  • Me and my boyfriend stayed in the house for one week ans everything was fine and uncomplicated. shakira is a very pleasent person and always wants you to be fine. The house is very beautiful and cleaned up. We would really like to come back again as soon as possible.

    January 2014
  • I stayed in Fatima's home for 2 nights. Everything is kept very clean and tidy. It was convenient for visiting Almere and easy to get into Amsterdam.

    Fatima went out of her way to fix her bike so I could use it in time for my visit. Many thanks.

    September 2013
  • Fati is a very nice and comprehensive host. Her appartment is lovely, clean and offers all facilities, especally the bathroom is a women paradise. Parking in front of the house is particularly convenient. If you want to drive to Amsterdam, we recommend one of the P&R options, for 8€ per day. The other tenants are very quiet and discret. We enjoyed very much our stay, eventhough our bed was slightly too narrow for two.

    May 2013
  • Fati's house is situated in a newly built residence area of local middle class free of tourist activity with its slackness. Excellent bus transportation almost from her house (5 min walking) to the nearest train station (Almere Parkwijk, ~7 min) and the local center - Almere (~12-15 min) having, if necessary, nearly all the major shops as the center of Amsterdam but with way less bustle. Direct trains from/to Schiphol, Amsterdam or Den Haag/Leiden, use (website hidden) to check your schedule. Very nice and smart host. New furniture, kitchen, bathroom/toilet, bike shed. Great value.

    October 2012
  • Fatima's house was beautiful and spacious! The bed was very comfortable, and I had plenty of space for my things in the bedroom. She provided a wardrobe as well as a TV and DVD player. The WiFi worked well throughout the house, too. For part of the time, I wasn't the only guest staying there, but Fatima is careful to make sure each person has his/her own shelf space in the bathroom and kitchen. For part of my stay, I was by myself, so I sort of got the best of both worlds! She was very kind and helpful and made me feel at home with her and any guests she had over. She also has two cute cats, but they are quiet and mellow. She also keeps the house very clean, so fur was never a problem.

    It's about a 5-min walk to the bus station and then about 15 minutes by bus to the Almere central train station. Then a 20-25 min. train ride to Amsterdam. The public transportation was very convenient, and the bus stop is by a grocery store, which came in handy. Fatima's home is also in a scenic area next to a walking trail. So, for the quality of the accommodations, it was definitely worth the price even considering transportation costs into Amsterdam. Certainly a much more serene and peaceful setting than staying in the city! I would eagerly stay there again should the need arise.

    October 2012
  • Lovely place in a great suburban area, there are other rental tenants living here also which we were a bit surprised but they were really nice and mostly kept to themselves.

    It took us about an hour to get into Amsterdam Centraal each day by train so probably a little further out than what we wanted but still a great place to stay. (15 minute walk or 10 minute bus to the station and 45 minute train ride.)

    There is a brilliant supermarket only a 2 minute walk away and the area is quite and great to walk around.

    Very beautiful bathroom.

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$36
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 45 times
Languages
English, Français, Nederlands, العربية
School
Master of education
Work
Teacher
About
I am a young professional woman with Arabic background and totally integrated in the Dutch society. I am living in the modern city of Almere which is 30 minutes by train or car from Amsterdam. I am an English teacher at a secondary school in Amsterdam. I am a very friendly open-minded person but also respect others' privacy. Making people feel comfortable and at ease makes me happy. Living as a student in several countries and getting in touch with other cultures made me decide to join this site and meet other travellers of differnt cultures.
View full profile
Response Rate
94%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings