Rural country cottage located on 12 private acres. Central to all beaches, Block Island ferry, Newport, Martha's Vineyard Ferry, Casinos. Includes use of a South Kingstown Town Beach pass.
Free parking on premises
1 king bed
2 single beds
1 sofa bed, 2 air mattresses, 1 crib
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
A great location, close to a lot of vacation spots. The house was very spacious, could have been cleaned a little better especially the carpet with dust and under the beds. There was no hot water when showering. Overall a good house to stay at.
Response from Alan:
Sorry about the no hot water, the element in the hot water heater broke, however you were here for 3 days and 2 nights and made no mention of it. If you had notified us, it would have been fixed within an hour. It was discovered by the cleaner after you checked out. I really don't understand why some people tell us they give us extra stars for cleanliness, yet some find the carpet dirty, I think its the color perhaps. Anyhow, thanks for inspecting underneath all the beds, we will be sure they get checked out
The location was BEAUTIFUL and host was very responsive; however, the house was dirty, carpeting torn and dirty, cobwebs and bugs were significant. Master bedroom bed was very comfortable but the rest of the house was not. There was not ample seating for 4 people. There is no ki…
Response from Alan:
Hi Ann, sorry you feel the cottage was dirty, we will talk to our cleaner. We have never had a review tell us the place was not clean. You did bring up the "termites" while you were here, which we immediately set out traps for, and the day after you checked out, a pest control company came here and found NOTHING, no signs of bugs living in the house. The cottage is located in a rural area in the woods. Bugs live out here, a lot of them. They are a natural part of living in the country. You will see them during your stay out here. Depending on the time of year, sometimes there are lots, like now in the spring, when we start to have the first few warm days. As far as the utility sink, yes, that's what there is. Please look at our rates. We provide a clean, functional COTTAGE. Its not perfect, but for what you paid during URI graduation weekend, it is a great value. Its not a mansion on the beach. If you feel this is what you need for your trip, please by all means, pay the $(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) per week for a HOUSE with those amenities in this area.. We are almost a 5 star property. Most folks understand the value we offer here. I am sorry you did not feel that way.
Hello, we are the Kinsley Family. We relocated to South County Rhode Island to get away from it all and enjoy the abundance of natural beauty that surrounds us in Rhode Island. We have been listing on and for a year now and decided to give airbnb a try. I (Alan) work for a kaya…