Skip to content
Private Country Retreat
Private Country Retreat
8 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
8 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Rural country cottage located on 12 private acres. Central to all beaches, Block Island ferry, Newport, Martha's Vineyard Ferry, Casinos. Includes use of a South Kingstown Town Beach pass.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed, 2 air mattresses, 1 crib
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shane User Profile
October 2017
Good value. Very easy from start to finish

Emma User Profile
July 2017
A great location, close to a lot of vacation spots. The house was very spacious, could have been cleaned a little better especially the carpet with dust and under the beds. There was no hot water when showering. Overall a good house to stay at.
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
Sorry about the no hot water, the element in the hot water heater broke, however you were here for 3 days and 2 nights and made no mention of it. If you had notified us, it would have been fixed within an hour. It was discovered by the cleaner after you checked out. I really don't understand why some people tell us they give us extra stars for cleanliness, yet some find the carpet dirty, I think its the color perhaps. Anyhow, thanks for inspecting underneath all the beds, we will be sure they get checked out
July 2017

Lilly User Profile
May 2017
Alan was an excellent host and booking/check in was seamless. The home is a cottage and pretty straightforward. However, it is clean, comfortable and peaceful. We thorougly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the fresh eggs and homemade cookies, provided by Alan. Our kids also lov…

Ann User Profile
May 2017
The location was BEAUTIFUL and host was very responsive; however, the house was dirty, carpeting torn and dirty, cobwebs and bugs were significant. Master bedroom bed was very comfortable but the rest of the house was not. There was not ample seating for 4 people. There is no ki…
Alan User Profile
Response from Alan:
Hi Ann, sorry you feel the cottage was dirty, we will talk to our cleaner. We have never had a review tell us the place was not clean. You did bring up the "termites" while you were here, which we immediately set out traps for, and the day after you checked out, a pest control company came here and found NOTHING, no signs of bugs living in the house. The cottage is located in a rural area in the woods. Bugs live out here, a lot of them. They are a natural part of living in the country. You will see them during your stay out here. Depending on the time of year, sometimes there are lots, like now in the spring, when we start to have the first few warm days. As far as the utility sink, yes, that's what there is. Please look at our rates. We provide a clean, functional COTTAGE. Its not perfect, but for what you paid during URI graduation weekend, it is a great value. Its not a mansion on the beach. If you feel this is what you need for your trip, please by all means, pay the $(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) per week for a HOUSE with those amenities in this area.. We are almost a 5 star property. Most folks understand the value we offer here. I am sorry you did not feel that way.
May 2017

Kevin User Profile
September 2016
Gorgeous property and extremely friendly and helpful hosts living next door. Easy access to conveniences and beaches/attractions. Also easy to find.

Robert User Profile
August 2016
Home baked cookies on the table were great. Personal welcome by Alan and offer to help in any way he could with our stay was wonderful.

Michael User Profile
April 2016
It was very nice. Love the stonewalls and the turkeys.

South Kingstown, Rhode Island, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Alan User Profile
Hello, we are the Kinsley Family. We relocated to South County Rhode Island to get away from it all and enjoy the abundance of natural beauty that surrounds us in Rhode Island. We have been listing on and for a year now and decided to give airbnb a try. I (Alan) work for a kaya…
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings