Lounge/ diningLiving room with 55 inch plasma TV, with Sky Plus, Apple TV & integrated internet.
Luxury flat in London Zone 1
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You will be staying in one of the most desirable & exclusive areas in the centre of London, Zone 1. Our large apartment is set in a mews just off Bermondsey Street which has been named by Time Out magazine as "one of the most desirable streets to live in London." The street offers fine dining, coffee shops, bistros, boutiques and you are walking distance from the river. Your spacious bedroom has a king size bed and it has been stylishly designed to a high standard. *Please note I live here.*

The space

The Colour House is a luxury, extensive flat set over two floors located in a private mews, just off the exclusive & desirable Bermondsey Street (Zone 1). London Bridge tube is 10 – 15 minutes walk away. The mews is opposite the White Cube Gallery, which exhibited Damian Hirst and also hosted London Fashion Week.

On your doorstep:
x 4 Art Galleries
x 10 Restaurants (many fine dining)
x 6 cafes
x 1 Boutique cinema
x 1 deli & wine bar
x 7 boutique shops
x 1 museum (Fashion & Textile)
x 2 hairdressers
x 2 coffee houses
x 4 tennis courts in beautiful park
x 1 The Shard!
x 1 The Thames ( 10 minute walk) as is:
Borough Market, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, London Dungeons, HMS Belfast, London Bridge Experience.... the list goes on.

The Apartment:
Split level with stairs, set over 1000 sq/ ft
Underfloor heating
Alarm system
x 2 showers
x 2 WCs
55” plasma TV
Sky & Apple TV
Fibre Optic Broadband
Dishwasher
Washing machine (fees apply)
Tumble dryer (fees apply)

Your Room (newly refurbished)
King size bed
Double wardrobe
x 2 dressing gowns
x 4 towels
x 1 travel hairdryer
Black-out curtains
Welcome drinks tray with filter coffee, french press cafetiere , green tea, English breakfast tea & milk
x 2 side tables & lamps
x 4 usb connections
Please note however that I work from home (I am a beautician) and I have a treatment room next to my bedroom where I see clients. It is very quiet however and it won't interrupt your stay. I have been an Airbnb host for a year and a half and the hundreds of guests that have visited before have loved staying here and it's never been a problem as it's quite private.

Guest access

Everything! (apart from our bedroom!)

Interaction with guests

I will interact with the guests as much or as little as they so desire.I will be present during the stay.

Other things to note

If you would like to use the washer or dryer, I charge a £5 surcharge for each appliance as they are expensive to use. (This is how we keep our cleaning fee down to a minimum for guests).
It is with regret that I cannot accommodate more than two people for the room.
I cannot accommodate parties or gatherings for private events as I live in the apartment and this will not be suitable.
I have underfloor heating throughout the apartment (both upstairs and downstairs) to keep the temperature comfortable.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $49
Security Deposit $348
Weekend Price $124 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

We are pretty relaxed, but we try to avoid wearing shoes upstairs as the area is carpeted.
Please set the alarm when leaving the flat if no-one is in.
Smoking is prohibited in the flat, but you can smoke outside of the front door.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Martin User Profile
September 2015
Great stay with Claire and her brother Nik. Warm welcome, nice place, good and helpful information, we loved it and greatly recommand staying here.

Lorraine User Profile
September 2015
Our three night stay at this terrific b&b made me long for more. The location couldn't have been better. It's right in the middle of, and walking distance to: sights; markets; great restaurants; the Thames; Globe theatre; galleries; and a central tube stop. The hosts are a charming family who went out of their way to accommodate us despite frequently being an interruption in their busy lives. As a bonus they're interesting people. There were no surprises. The flat is as pictured and is sheltered from street noise and very quiet at night. Claire has very thoughtfully set up the guest bedroom. It's equipped with everything you need, spotlessly clean and feels very much like a Westin hotel bedroom. Bathroom is also spotless and well equipped. Overall this was a delightful experience.

Tim User Profile
August 2015
They were very warm and inviting, eager to help with advice about getting around London. The place was comfortable providing everything that we needed. It's in a great new section of town with great shops and many many great restaurants. Also, close to transportation to get wherever you need to, and we enjoyed the quick walk to Tower Bridge and a nice walk along the Themes. Hi praises to Claire!

Hong User Profile
August 2015
Claire's such an amazing host. After we arrived, she greeted us with tea and we had a nice chat. The location is central and very convenient. Would definitely stay at Claire's place again next time in London!

Terry User ProfileTerry is a superhost.
August 2015
The location was fantastic and Claire and nick were very friendly and helpful. Room was good and clean. Brekkie great .Would recommend to friends and family.

Kitty User Profile
August 2015
Claire and Nick are WONDERFUL hosts and they have a very stylish and well furnished house. They took care of us as if we were friends while we were staying at their place. Before we arrived, Claire has already sent us a very detailed welcome pack showing us the way to get to their place and let us know about all the ways to get to her place since we flew from Malaga and landed at gatwick. There is a direct train from gatwick to London Bridge which makes it very easy. every morning Claire prepares us the lovely breakfast. we feel very welcomed and are treated like friends. Well-located and the house is in a street where we can find many nice little restaurants serving excellent food. Walking distance to many sightseeing spots Shakespeare's globe, Tate modern, borough market ...we don't need to take the tube a lot for these visits. All in all, we are lucky we are at Claire's place. We highly recommend Claire's place.

Edward User Profile
August 2015
Claire is a wonderful host, we felt very welcome in her home, she goes beyond to create the luxury hotel experience! The room and the unit were exactly as described, and the location can't be beat.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2012
Claire User Profile

Hello!

My name is Claire and I am 33 years old.

I am a singer-songwriter and I co-write and perform with my brother, Nick. We are currently working with a producer to release an EP this year.

I thoroughly enjoy hosting people from all over the world through airbnb and met some long lasting friends over this past year. I will look forward to meeting more people in 2015!

Claire x

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings