Skip to content
View of the two-person reclining couch, to ease your back after vigorous hiking.View from the bed into the living area.  Light floods into the space from windows, doors, and skylight.
Entire guesthouse

Secluded Garden Cottage near Beach

Judith User Profile
Judith

Secluded Garden Cottage near Beach

2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Judith is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Calif. wildflowers & quail surround this carefully designed 400 sq.ft. studio cottage with tiled, well-stocked kitchen, new bed, CA.bay flooring, large bathroom, clawfoot tub, private parking and garden, 1/3 mile from Agate Beach, set in 1.5 acre native garden.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Hangers

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 toddler bed

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years) - Children under five years old are fine, but no more than 2 adults and one child at a time, the number that can comfortably maneuver in 400 sq ft
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Flat path to front door

Availability

121 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
July 2018
My stay at the Quail house was wonderful, quiet and relaxing. Bolinas is a cute, sleepy town. The many windows were a wonderful way to get a fall breeze through the home and listen to the rustling trees. The home itself is beautiful and comfortable, and has plenty of exterior spa…
Emily User Profile
Emily
July 2018
Judith’s place has the most comfy bed we have slept in since staying at Air B and B’s. Kitchen was excellent and easy to cook our meals in each day. Located in a quiet spot but near downtown area of Bolinas. Would recommend stopping in Mill Valley or another big city for grocerie…
Debra User Profile
Debra
July 2018
If your looking for a quiet, relaxing place that has coast and woods then this is the place.
Judith User Profile
Response from Judith:
Hi, Debra - Thanks for the heads up about the deck. We'll take care of it. And we're so glad you appreciated our unique 4th of July. As usual, the women won the tug of war. You were great guests! Best, Judith & Peter
July 2018
Nicholas User Profile
Nicholas
July 2018
Our stay at Judith's was wonderful. Judith has a wealth of local information of things to do. The cottage is super comfortable and has everything needed. Great access to Point Reyes national seashore. Thank you!
Gary User Profile
Gary
June 2018
We stayed at the Quail House for seven nights and we were amazed at the spaciousness. It was very comfortable - bed, reclining sofa and linens. It was quiet, peaceful and private. We enjoyed the gardens and the birds. We felt very at home there. Judith and Peter are helpful and g…
Judith User Profile
Response from Judith:
Thanks, Gary - So glad you felt at home and comfortable - that is our goal! We'd be glad to see you anytime. All best, Judith & Peter
June 2018
Maria User Profile
Maria
June 2018
Wonderful home in the beautiful and stunning town of Bolinas. Thank you Judith for being so helpful!
Janet User Profile
Janet
May 2018
If you want to get away from it all and sink into another time and place, you might want to stay at Judith’s Quail Cottage. I went by myself and was able to enjoy the friendly town and coast experiences. Rustic and clean, quiet and private.

Hosted by Judith

Bolinas, California, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Judith User Profile
122 Reviews
3 References
Verified
Judith is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Judith has been the proprietor of Larner Seeds, specialists in California native plants and seeds, for the last 35 years. She designed the Quail House to be in a private part of our Demonstration Garden of all California native plants, part of an opportunity to give people the…
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings