Private room

5 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Private room

5 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Conveniently located with stunning view onto the canal of the "Venice of France"
Fully equipped with outdoor patio

The space

Conveniently located!
The best view in town with a balcony overlooking the canal in a historical building
Restaurants, shops, bakeries , everything is within a few minutes walking distance.
For guests travelling with bicycles, they can be securely stored in my storage space on the ground floor.
For guests requiring parking space, there is plenty of free parking in the area. For guests requiring secure parking, there is a parking lot on the ground floor of my building for 9€ per day.

I have 2 bedrooms for guests to chose from (I sleep in the 3rd). .
One bedroom has a brand new double bed with door windows giving directly onto the inner courtyard.
The other larger bedroom has another double bed (brand new and comfy) and a single bed (electric) which is convenient if travelling with children or friends. This room does not have a view.

2 marble fireplaces and high ceilings with beautiful designs in this historical building.
Outdoor patio with garden furniture and BBQ,
Fully equipped kitchen with washer, dryer, stove fridge nespresso coffee machine, modern bathroom with bath and shower, internet, free phone to most countries, 160 TV channels in different languages including English,

About me:
I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. As I live alone, I enjoy the company.
I am in the tourism business. I know the town and area very well so I can give you the best tips to make you enjoy your stay. I run gourmet walking tours of Sète and Montpellier, and offer other culinary and wine experiences in the area.

Guest access

Guests have access to the entire apartment (except my bedroom ) and patio.
There are two bedrooms available
The flat is located on the first floor with no lift.

Interaction with guests

I consider myself as a flatmate when I have guests. They are welcome to use the kitchen and washing machine. Since there is only one bathroom, I consult them prior to using the facilities.

Other things to note

Shannon and Velissa, my birman cats,and my papillon spaniel Jewel are happy to have visitors. They are friendly, fluffy and well behaved.

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: $86
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Tea coffee and juice is provided but not served. My guests prefer this as they are free to have breakfast at their leisure.
Guests are required to wash up their dishes or put in the dishwasher.
Guests are requested to speak softly late at night and early morning in order to avoid waking others.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

140 Reviews

Check In
Adrian User Profile
April 2017
Perfect stay in Sète. Nancy was the perfect host, she lives in the apartment, she is very discrete, but at the same time is often on-hand for useful advice about the area (she works in tourism, so knows her stuff). The apartment is on the main quayside (with a perfect view at the front and a nice terrace at the back) right next-door is one of the main modern art galleries, with supermarkets a few doors away and a few minutes walk from the bustle of the main squares and shops.

Rasa User Profile
September 2016
Everything was good. The apartament is in the centre, walking distance from the train station. If you need to go to other side of the town, a bus stop is very near by. I found the location very convenient. The apartament was comfortable with all the equipment you would need. I would stay here once again.

Cloé User Profile
August 2016
Nancy received us kindly even with our 1 day delay. We agreed on a time and she was available during the day. She explained us how it works and have a lot of good tips for the city. The apartment is well done, to keep some privacy and meet around the table with the guests. We were feeling comfortable following our own rhythm and she was respecting it. The atmosphere is really welcoming. All what you need to spend nice holidays is there!

Klaus User Profile
July 2016
Nancy is a really nice person. I also got to know her son, Allen, who was staying there as well. The room was so nice, having my own entrance to the backyard/terrace and everything I needed, including a fan. Although the house opens up to the chanal and to the back as well for a pleasant draft, it might get a bit hot during the night. Séte is supposed to be one of the most sunny places in Europe in the summer! One could cook there and the terrace is lovely. Not to meantion the chanal view wich was lovely for a breakfast. One time I felt sick and thought I woke everyone up. But everything was ok with Nancy even when she works from home! Recommended!

Bea User Profile
July 2016
Nancy was an extremely thoughtful and considerate host, even accommodating a few last minute changes on my itinerary! Nancy gave great recommendations for dinner and we look forward to staying again in future - a pleasure to be a guest in Sete. Hopefully we'll also have occasion to work together in future.

Anna User Profile
July 2016
Not quite what we expected! First impressions: the manager of the parking is extremely rude and impatient. He wanted us to park against the wall in a tight space, we were agreeable but needed some time to get the baby and our luggage out but he stood there demanding. When I asked him to wait he stormed off and turned the lights of in the parking. Everytime we went into the parking lot there he was shouting directions, wanting to know what time we will return etc made it very unpleasant. We were greeted by the lovely house cleaner who showed us around. There was some miscommunication between Nancy and myself regarding the need for a baby bed- I didn't confirm the need which maybe I should have but the cleaner left and went back to her own house and return with a cot AND some toys. Above and beyond her role. I felt a little awkward when I heard Nancy explaining in French (which I can understand) to the cleaner that it was my fault as I hadn't requested. The apartment is located in a terrific spot, walking distance to everything in Sete and with beautiful views. The room was basic, large and all you need- although very hot at night. The house rules indicated that you must wash up after yourself (which one would always do) so I was pretty surprised that during our 2 day trip there was always dirty dishes and cooking up in the sink. The fridge was also full so we needed to shift things to make room for our small amount. The one thing we were disappointed with was the kitty/dog litter located next to the fridge. It had a terrible odour and didn't appear to be cleaned regularly with lots of poop in it.
Nancy User Profile
Response from Nancy:
Gosh Anna! I don't see what the connection is between my apartment and your problems with a car park? Additionally, you were provided with a cot and TOYS within an hour after your arrival which is I believe was a rapid response to an awkward situation owing to your lack of communication with the initial booking. You had written that you would sleep with your baby in your bed so why would I get a cot? There are two fridges in my kitchen, you were told that you were free to use the 2nd one which was almost empty. Naturally, the 6 jars of jam, juice, bread, butter and milk that I provided for your breakfasts did take a lot of room. Since you have taken the time to write such a nasty review, I haven't ever written anything nasty about any of my guests but I will seize the opportunity today as I feel your comments are unfair. I would have appreciated three things during your stay : firstly you should have asked me if you could use my washing machine on a daily basis. Secondly, you could have put back all of the objects you displaced during your stay to keep them out of your daughter's reach . And thirdly, you settled into my living every day watching tv without even asking me if I wanted to watch something else. And as we shared the bathroom, you never had the curtesty to ask me if I needed to use it. You might want to change your behaviour for future stays in people's homes.
July 2016

Annette User ProfileAnnette is a superhost.
June 2016
Just the best location in Sete with such lovely views of the canal from the lounge/ sitting area. Nancy was just fabulous always there to help and advised us on so many things. The listing is very accurate and I would recommend to anyone.

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Sète, France · Joined in August 2012
Nancy User Profile

Canadian, living and loving life in the south of France for over 30 years. About me:
I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. As I live alone, I enjoy the company.
I rent out two properties in Sète.
I live in this apartment and rent out 2 rooms. I occupy in the third . I consider myself as a flatmate when I have guests
Guests have full access to the apartment (except my bedroom ) and patio.
. They are welcome to use the kitchen and since there is only one bathroom, I consult them prior to using the facilities.

Shannon and Velissa, my birman cats, and Jewel my papillon puppy are happy to have visitors. They are friendly, fluffy and well behaved.

2. Historical Building in Center with A/C : this is a full apartment currently with one bedroom, but I will soon be offering a second room (great for family and friends). I don't live in this apartment. It is on the third floor without a lift. The stairs are well lit and are an easy walk. It is located just a couple of minutes walk away from my home so I easily be reached

I am in the tourism business. I know the town and area very well so I can give you the best tips to make you enjoy your stay. I run gourmet walking tours of Sète and Montpellier, and offer other culinary and wine experiences in the area.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours