Best view in Sète - center town

Private room

5 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Conveniently located with stunning view onto the canal of the "Venice of France"
Fully equipped with outdoor patio


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $19 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $93
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Tea coffee and juice is provided but not served. My guests prefer this as they are free to have breakfast at their leisure.
Guests are required to wash up their dishes or put in the dishwasher.
Guests are requested to speak softly late at night and early morning in order to avoid waking others.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

148 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andreas User Profile
August 2017
Nancy is an amazing host and the apartment is absolutely lovely. We felt very welcome and comfortable in her home. She helped us in many ways and advised us about places to visit and places to eat. It was a very relaxing time, thank you for everything!

Alan User Profile
July 2017
A retired couple, this was our first experience of airBnB, which was recommended to us by our adult children, and it worked out well. We enjoyed sharing Nancy's home with her, a little dog and two cats, son Allen and occasionally his girlfriend. Actually we didn't see much of them, since we were out most of the day, as were the others, and the pets were much more discrete than our own cat. We live in France, travelled by train, and had previously stayed in Sete, so knew our way around. It is a lively, picturesque place with its canals, ships, beach within walking distance, cycle tracks, jazz and other festivals, and excellent public transport; a TGV station and only 20 minutes to Montpellier, a beautiful old but avant-garde University town. We had a small room with a double bed, opening onto an enclosed terrace at the back of the apartment, which was very quiet and cool in the first days of July, with the French windows open. The large front room does have a lovely view, though we didn't use it much, and the shared kitchen, bathroom and WC were all well equipped, though again we ate out and didn't cook as we might have. We didn't use other equipment either, such as the built-in washing machine and dryer. We would be happy to try airBnB again, and it really depends on personal preferences. A comfortable hotel on the same canal, such as L'Orque Bleue in which we previously stayed, would cost twice as much (for a bigger room with air-conditioning but without the extra facilities). A hotel room for a similar airBnB price and room size, such as the Regina on the other side of the block, again without the extra facilities and view, might be an alternative if you only wanted a place to sleep. Thank you again Nancy, for inviting us to share your lovely home.

Kimberly User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful location for sure, apartment is lovely. This place is centrally located with a cute anterior balcony and rear patio. However, host was not understanding of our late arrival and inability to get a message to her due to poor internet and inability of us to access wifi. As new travelers to Europe we had many challenges including language, lost luggage, plane delays... we were met coldly and reprimanded by our host. Had the children not been so tired and the hour so late, we would have found other accommodations. The gulls or cats will wake you in the morning and don't try to pet the dog. This was our introduction to France, our host was not the best ambassador. I have written many reviews and this is my first negative comment ever. I truly contemplated before posting but I do with integrity.
Nancy User Profile
Response from Nancy:
I've been an Airbnb host for many years and avoid making negative comments about guests. You have an obligation - informing your host of arrival time. This is the first time in 6 years that a guest has arrived at 10h30 at night without any warning. You mentioned language (I speak english and French) lost luggage and plane delays but... you and your family had several phones and were at the train station where there is free wifi.... Also, about your late arrival, I was very surprised to see you arrive with a man, you could have asked me if I minded. I don't usually let strangers into my home unless they are Airbnb guests. I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the seagulls. Sète is a coastal town, I'm afraid all inhabitants in this town are confronted with the sound of seafulls, not people residing in my home. If this is an issue for you, you should perhaps consider staying in a home away from the seaside. Regarding my cats making noise, I'm afraid you and your 4 girls made more noise coming home at 2 or 3 in the morning and taking showers at 11h30pm than my cats did. Regarding Jewel my papillon spaniel who weighs 2.5 kilos, she has never been agressive with anyone. However, I did notice that she growled once when one of your girls tried to pick her up a little too roughly.
June 2017

Christiane User Profile
June 2017
Nancy was a very friendly and facing hostess. We enjoyed our time in her beautiful apartement, which was located in the centre of Sete. Nancy had some useful informations and recommendations for our activities, espacially for restaurants. We would repeat our residence anytime.

Linda User Profile
May 2017
This is THE place to stay in Sète. Location is perfect with the stunning view across the canals plus an enclosed courtyard. Just far enough away from the busy areas but a quick walk to everything. The apartment is spacious and can accommodate many people without feeling congested. Nancy is a help with anything you need to know. If we ever go back to Sète we would definitely return here.

Adrian User Profile
April 2017
Perfect stay in Sète. Nancy was the perfect host, she lives in the apartment, she is very discrete, but at the same time is often on-hand for useful advice about the area (she works in tourism, so knows her stuff). The apartment is on the main quayside (with a perfect view at the front and a nice terrace at the back) right next-door is one of the main modern art galleries, with supermarkets a few doors away and a few minutes walk from the bustle of the main squares and shops.

Rasa User Profile
September 2016
Everything was good. The apartament is in the centre, walking distance from the train station. If you need to go to other side of the town, a bus stop is very near by. I found the location very convenient. The apartament was comfortable with all the equipment you would need. I would stay here once again.

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sète, FranceJoined in August 2012
Nancy User Profile

Canadian, living and loving life in the south of France for over 30 years. About me:
I enjoy meeting people from all over the world. As I live alone, I enjoy the company.
I rent out two properties in Sète.
1. BEST VIEW IN SETE
I live in this apartment and rent out 2 rooms. I occupy in the third . I consider myself as a flatmate when I have guests
Guests have full access to the apartment (except my bedroom ) and patio.
. They are welcome to use the kitchen and since there is only one bathroom, I consult them prior to using the facilities.

Shannon and Velissa, my birman cats, and Jewel my papillon puppy are happy to have visitors. They are friendly, fluffy and well behaved.

2. Historical Building in Center with A/C : this is a full apartment currently with one bedroom, but I will soon be offering a second room (great for family and friends). I don't live in this apartment. It is on the third floor without a lift. The stairs are well lit and are an easy walk. It is located just a couple of minutes walk away from my home so I easily be reached

I am in the tourism business. I know the town and area very well so I can give you the best tips to make you enjoy your stay. I run gourmet walking tours of Sète and Montpellier, and offer other culinary and wine experiences in the area.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings