Master Bedroom. Flat screen TV. Full internet.
SFO,Park,Bart,Walk to all! Brkft 2!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Wonderfully relaxing, cozy downtown Burlingame home within easy ( 2 blocks) walking distance to Burlingame Ave, Caltrain, minutes from SFO! We have 1 bedroom available upstairs for rent, with street view, CalKing Bed Cable TV~Internet in room. Registered guests only in room please. No children under 12 please.

The space

We have a warm, cozy home in the Downtown Burlingame. The are 3 bedrooms upstairs with a fully shared bath, 1/2 bath downstairs in laundry room behind kitchen. This home was built over a 100 years ago, sitting on almost a half acre where it was once an orchard, with plenty of wonderful fruit trees. Parking 4-5 cars or more! If you are a traveler to SFO ( short cab ride)we have safe secure parking here for you. No more impersonal hotels at the airport. This is your home away from home if you are a traveler or here for pleasure. What makes us unique is when most friends come and visit, it is usually with wonderment and just a 'cozy' feeling. If you like 'eclectic' you will feel right at home! You will be welcomed with either a light breakfast. We want you to feel that 'our home is your home' during your stay.
'Burlingame Beauty' as we refer to our home, is fully furnished, within walking distance to a lovely downtown where you will find everything from Starbucks to Bananna Republic. Also, Caltrain is a mere two blocks away. New restaurants opening all the time.
Minutes from SFO. And B.A.R.T

*As much as we love pets, we will occasionally accept dogs. However, we would consider taking dogs whom are treated with flea - heart worm meds + $25.00 a day charge per dog. Laundry not available. Laundromat in town. No children under 12 please.

Use of backyard with fire-pit. Deck has table/chairs, power outlet too

Catering available upon request.

Thank you for browsing our home:). We look forward to being your 'Host'.

Guest access

Your rental includes your bedroom, use of restrooms, dining room 4 breakfast. Kitchen not available for cooking purpose. Refrigerator (if space is available) microwave available. Public spaces for homeowner.

Interaction with guests

We live at house full time ( 1.5 people) with our dog Julia. I work from home too. We are very respectful of privacy of our guests.

Other things to note

You are greeted in the morning with a selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, granola assorted cereal, teas, coffee. Homemade breads or muffins with sweet butter and jam too.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

Free parking on premises

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $49
Security Deposit $300
Weekend Price $134 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Let's start with respect. We love our home and it is furnished with love and with lovely 'anthropologie' type furnishings, so please be respected. No visitors please.

The kitchen is only used for microwave heating and our refridge can be made available for light storage.
We have the home professional cleaned with every new booking. Kindly leave the home the way you received it. Thanks for your consideration. Also, PLEASE, PLEASE kindly pick up after your pooches! I want to continue offering our home for humans and animals, however, we have had some problems with folks forgetting to clean up after their pets. We are huge pet lovers, we just don't want our other 'non pet' guests smelling anything other than our 'clean smelling' home:).


You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

189 Reviews

Check In
Lisa User Profile
September 2017
I LOVED staying here. Lisa is an extraordinary host and provides all the comforts of home and so much more. I have been traveling with my very well-behaved 35 lb dog and Lisa was so warm and inviting to him too. He had a full fenced in backyard to run free in which he loved. Breakfast was awesome every morning, the rooms were super comfortable and the entire house as a clean, eclectic, cozy homey feel to it. There are a ton of various types of books and reading material too which I loved. Something for everyone. And Lisa, as many others have said, is genuinely an amazing human being. I loved staying here and can't wait to come back. ❤️

Ilker User Profile
September 2017
Lisa is a gracious host. She really really cares for her guests. Pre-arrival communications were swift, and conversations during our stay were great. Lisa also showed us some flexibility and we thoroughly appreciate that. The breakfast is beyond awesome! Cohabiting the house is a friendly dog (as described). She barks a lot around breakfast time, so people who would like to sleep in late, bring earplugs. We opted for petting her belly rigorously.

Sohrab User Profile
August 2017
Great place to stay, will come back again! Also Lisa is a wonderful host and pays a lot of attention to details.

Amy User Profile
August 2017
Lisa is a charming and welcoming host! Her home is lovely and she has thought of every last detail to make her guests feel comfortable and at ease, including making a delicious breakfast. I highly recommend staying here--I'm so happy that I did!

Scott User Profile
August 2017
Great home, great host!

Jordan User Profile
July 2017
Lisa is extremely detail oriented. There wasn't a thing that was overlooked or ignored. Everything we needed for our stay, she had. Her home is so unique and welcoming. She knows how to help guests feel comfortable and is always willing to recommend places to go out to eat or activities to do in the area. We felt so close to Lisa after our two night stay, we just wanted to take her home in our pocket. The breakfast she sets out is exceptional. Fresh fruit, poached eggs, a variety of flavored yogurts, granola, French press coffee, a variety of pastries, juices... you name it, she'll make sure you are taken care of. The bed we slept in was glorious! Like sleeping on a cloud. I can't say enough good things about Lisa and her place. We had an awesome time.

Desiree User Profile
July 2017
My stay with Lisa was my first Airbnb experience and she set the bar extremely high. I didn't know if I'd enjoy renting a room instead of a whole place but I ended up not wanting to leave. Lisa's personality is awesome and vibrant. I instantly connected with her; it'd be hard not to. She's very welcoming and an amazing host. She made me feel like family. Her dog, head of the welcoming committee, is also super sweet! And although I'm usually allergic to dogs and cats, I wasn't allergic to her dog. Perhaps it helped my allergies that Lisa maintains a clean home. And what a beautiful home it is! It's full of charm, character, and lovely scents--from fresh fruit or flowers to the ahhhmazing candles. Every angle was picture-worthy. I started my day very early each morning before breakfast time but Lisa always sent me off with (tasty and healthy) snacks. She spoiled me. As to the room I had, because of the direction the windows faced, it was dimly lit during the day and I loved that since I could nap at my leisure. There's a nice library down the block and a convenience store a block in the other direction. And the downtown area is super close. The shops and food places are varied and tasty. I totally fell for Burlingame.

This host has 343 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Burlingame, California, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Lisa Myshall User ProfileLisa Myshall is a superhost.

I love to entertain, it's how I have made a living for the last couple of decades. Our home is very relaxed, easy going & busy too! I love all that family involves; laughter of kids, warm smells of housebaked desserts, animals underfoot & about, wonderful conversation & of course, quiet time with a book that's been calling my name, for ahem, months to read:).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings