Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Close to the historic Cathedral Quarter and Bailgate ares of the city we are within a short walk from all of Lincolns main tourist attractions. There are also several bus routes in close proximity.We offer comfortable accommodation with two rooms (1 single and 1 double with 3/4 bed) and a designated (URL HIDDEN) have use of 2 lounges, large dining room and large garden. There is also free parking if required. We also have WiFi as standard. Continental breakfast will be provided and eveing meals are also available if required at a small extra cost. When previously living in London we successfully provided accommodation for overseas English students for 7 years without complaint. .


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $33 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 33%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Leave as you find and treat our home with same respecf you would your own home.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leonard User Profile
March 2017
Alan was quick with all his communication, which was very reassuring. The room was large, quiet and had excellent cupboard space. The location is excellent...easy walking distance from the cathedral and shops. I didn't need to use my car at all! Really pleasant couple, and I felt right at home. Thanks!

Michele User Profile
December 2016
Very comfortable room, very kinds as host! I'll raccomend to everybody!

Xinxin User Profile
December 2016
Nice room , nice breakfast, extremely friendly host :-)

John User Profile
December 2015
Brilliant!!! Very comfortable very very down to earth couple and very welcoming a cupa as soon as you arrive :-) yes will definitly book again. Thank you for school a great place to stay :-)

Bryan User Profile
August 2015
The place and the hosts were excellent! They were incredibly relaxed yet accommodating. And were able to assist with very last minute booking request. Highly recommended !

Oliver User Profile
June 2015
Nice friendly household, in a good location being less than 10 mins walk into the centre. The room is very comfy with the use of a private bathroom as well. Made to feel very welcome.

Sally User Profile
June 2015
Alan and Diane made us wonderfully welcome in their lovely home. By the end of our three nights we felt more like friends than guests. The room and beds were comfortable and we had our own private bathroom. The chickens in the garden were also very friendly! The location is excellent for exploring Lincoln, just 10 minutes stroll up the road takes you directly into the Cathedral Quarter, no need to take the car or bus. Although the road the house stands on is quite busy during the day, by night everything quietens down and our sleep wasn't disturbed despite having the windows open. If/when we return to Lincoln we'll definitely hope to stay with Alan and Diane (and the chickens) again.

Lincoln, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2012
Alan User Profile

Love travel, food and reggae music. Open minded and enjoy meeting like minded people, My wife an I are open and relaxed (if a little house proud) and enjoy sharing ideas and learning about other cultures. We both cook well and particularly enjoy learning about new cuisines. We have travelled extensivly in Southb East Asia, Europe, South America and the Caribean. We family orientated although all of our children are now married, We have recently relocated to Lincoln after living in London for over 30 years. I am origonally from Scotland and my wife was born in Jamaica but has benn resident in the UK since childhood. We like animals and have a small dog and keep chickens.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.