Studio Eiffel Trocadéro-mandarine

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Avenue du Président Wilson, Paris, Île-de-France 75116, France

Ce studio est entièrement équipé pour un court ou un long séjour au coeur de Paris. Nous l'avons décoré dans des tons chaleureux et modernes. A la fois confortable et pratique, il est bien aménagé et permet de profiter des merveilles de Paris.

Ce studio de 22 mètres carrés a été refait à neuf en 2012. Il est situé au rez-de-chaussée d'un immeuble haussmannien. C'est un endroit très calme, frais en été et bien chauffé en hiver.

La cuisine est entièrement équipée pour vous permettre de cuisiner et de prendre vos repas dans ce studio. Nous mettons à votre disposition des produits de base pour vous permettre de cuisiner: grille pain, bouilloire électrique, plaques, frigo, micro-onde, ustensiles de cuisine, condiments, pâtes, soupes. Aussi il y a de quoi prendre votre petit déjeuner en quantité suffisante pour votre arrivée: thé, café, tisane...

Il y a un lit double, (les draps sont fournis) un fauteuil et plusieurs chaises. Nous mettons à votre disposition des couvertures supplémentaires.

La salle de bain comporte une douche, un lavabo et un wc électrique. Vous y trouverez du savon, des serviettes de bain ( une par invité pour tout le séjour) et un sèche cheveux. Il y a aussi des produits de nettoyage pour le studio: produits d'entretiens, aspirateur, éponge, serpillière...

Il y a une machine à laver et tout le nécessaire pour vos affaires:
de la lessive, une grille pour étendre le linge et un fer à repasser.

Ce studio a le WIFI.

Aussi il y a une télévision à écran plat que nous venons d'installer (elle n'apparaît donc pas sur les photos). Il y a le câble dessus, vous aurez donc accès a environ 200 chaînes françaises et internationales.

Nous mettons à disposition des guides de Paris, des informations utiles sur le quartier et les nombreux musées de la ville. Il y a aussi des livres et des bandes dessinées.

Depuis l'avenue du président Wilson, les invités passent par l'entrée principale de l'immeuble. Ma famille ou moi accueillons nos invités, puis nous leur donnons la clef et leur montrons le studio, qui est situé sur le meme pallier que notre maison. Pour accéder au studio, qui est au rez-de-chaussée, il faut traverser une cour et passer par un petit escalier.
Le studio est donc situé au coeur d'un immeuble et n'est pas en contact direct avec la rue, ce qui permet à nos invités de profiter de son calme et de sa sécurité.

Je vis avec ma famille, mais je suis souvent en déplacement à l'étranger. Dans ce cas, mes parents s'occupent de recevoir les invités. Ils parlent anglais, espagnol, allemand, et un peu italien.

Ce studio est situé dans l'ouest parisien, le 16 ème arrondissement, un des quartiers les plus chic de Paris. C'est un endroit calme et culturellement riche: on y trouve de nombreux musées et monuments nationaux à proximité. Voici une liste des différentes attractions du quartier:

Les monuments:
La Tour Eiffel: située à 10/15mn à pieds du studio.
La Place du Trocadéro: 2mn à pieds
L'Arc de Triomphe: 15mn à pieds
Les Champs Elysées: 20mn à pieds
Le Champ de Mars: 10 mn à pieds

Les musées nationaux:
Le musée de l'architecture, le musée de la marine, le musée de l'Homme: 2mn à pieds.
Le musée d'Art moderne: 10mn à pieds
Le Palais de Tokyo (musée d'art contemporain): 10mn à pieds
Le musée Galliera ( musée de la mode): 10 mn à pieds
Le musée Guimet (musée des arts asiatiques): 5mn à pieds

Nos suggestions:
Le marché en bas de l'avenue du Président Wilson (2mn à pieds), le mercredi et samedi matin où vous trouverez des produits frais pour cuisiner.
Les brasseries de la place du Trocadéro, pour croiser des stars en terrasse avec un peu de chance...
Le quartier de Passy (10mn à pieds), pour faire du shopping dans une atmosphère chic et décontractée.
Le village d'Auteuil (à 5 stations de métro), pour son charme authentique parisien.
Le bois de Boulogne: pour faire des pic-nic en été et du vélo.
Le Champ de Mars: un immense parc juste sous la Tour Eiffel
Le centre culturel japonais (à 2 stations de métro), et sa bibliothèque avec vue sur la Tour Eiffel.
Les jardins du Trocadéro: ses magnifiques jets d'eau en été, son marché de Noel en hiver.

Mes promenades préférées dans ce quartier:
Faire un jogging en passant sous la Tour Eiffel: aller au Trocadéro, descendre les escaliers et dirigez vous vers la Tour Eiffel. Vous trouverez le Champ de Mars, qui est non seulement un très beau jardin, mais l'endroit idéal pour faire son jogging.

Prendre un vélib le dimanche matin et descendre l'avenue jusqu'au pont de l'Alma, traverser la Seine et profiter des quais qui sont accessibles aux piétons toute la journée.

Aller au musée d'Art Moderne voir Picasso, Matisse et Modigliani, c'est gratuit! L'accès à la collection permanente du musée est libre d'accès.

Prendre un café avec vue sur la Tour Eiffel à l'écart des foules de touriste et à bas prix, c'est possible! Entrez dans le musée de l'architecture, à 2mn du studio, installez vous en terrasse et vous serez juste au dessus de la place du Trocadéro, pile en face de la Tour Eiffel.

Le studio est situé à la station de métro et de bus TROCADERO.

En métro: ligne 6 et 9
En bus: bus 63,22,72

Pour venir depuis l'aéroport Roissy Charles de Gaule:
Je vous conseille de prendre le Roissy bus, (10€) environ 45 minutes. Ce bus arrive à Paris centre, à la station OPERA. Depuis OPERA, prenez le bus 22 situé à coté du grand magasin "Galeries Lafayette" (environ 20mn de la station Trocadéro). Ou vous pouvez prendre le métro ligne 9, à la station "CHAUSSEE D'ANTIN LAFAYETTE" (8 stations jusqu' à Trocadéro).
Un carnet de 10 tickets de bus ou de métro coûte environ 13 €.
Si vous avez beaucoup de bagages, je vous conseille de prendre un taxi depuis la station opéra. Demandez à aller avenue du président Wilson à Trocadéro, la course coutera entre 6 et 10 €.

Ma famille et moi-même ferons de notre mieux pour que vous passiez un agréable séjour à Paris. Cependant, il est à noter que nous ne somme pas des professionnels de l'hôtellerie et que nous ne fournissons pas de produits d'accueil tel des mini shampooings, savons, peignoirs, pantoufles et rasoirs.

Aussi, nous mettons à votre disposition un numéro pour nous contacter en cas de problème. Si vous n'avez pas de téléphone portable, vous pouvez venir frapper à notre porte, qui est sur le même pallier.

Certains voyageurs arrivent en soirée, et nous pouvons arranger de leur donner les clés à ce moment là. Nous ne pouvons pas prendre d'arrivées au delà de 23:00.

Nous pouvons aussi garder les bagages de nos invités après le check out (12:00), si leur avion ou leur train est plus tard dans la journée.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $711 /week
Monthly Price: $2703 /month
Security Deposit: $285
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This place is in an amazing location right near the Eiffel Tower and the metro. You can walk to almost every major site in no time. The area around is very nice with cafés, restaurants, whatever you would need. Orianne's family greeted us and showed us the room, they were very nice and accommodating. When you enter the courtyard from the street, the silence is very welcome from Paris's busy streets. The room is small but doesn't feel that way, with high ceilings, big windows and good use of space. The fridge and kitchen are perfect for chilling wine and cheeses for picnic. We didn't "cook" anything, but it would be reasonably easy to do so. It suited our needs perfectly and we had a great time.

    April 2014
  • Confortable studio and lovely reception with a lot of hints. Although the studio is in the back with internal view it's good for a couple.
    Radiator makes it very warm and cozy.
    Thank you Orianne.

    March 2014
    Orianne
    Response from Orianne:

    Thank you for staying with us Leonardo!
    It was nice meeting you.

  • Great stay, in the heart of Paris. House with all the comforts and the owners were available at the most. just plain perfect.

    Ottimo soggiorno, nel pieno centro di Parigi. Casa con tutti i confort e i proprietari sono stati disponibili al massimo. semplicemnte perfetto.

    February 2014
    Orianne
    Response from Orianne:

    Grazzie mille! Piaccere conocere lo!

  • Hi, everyone
    My boyfriend and I stayed in this appartment this January for three days. It was good in general, but I want to be completely honest:

    PROS:
    -Orianne is a great hostess
    -The appartment is 3 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower
    -There are great restaurants
    -Good metro connexion
    -The appartment was good in general
    -It has books and pamphlets about Paris, TV, kitchen utensils, towels, tea, coffee and biscuits

    CONS:
    -It is smaller than it seems in the picture and less lighting
    -It wasn't perfectly clean or new (like it seems in the picture)
    -No shampoo or gel

    Well, it was my first experience and I liked it. Valuing all, I recommend it, although if I were to return, perhaps I would seek an appartment closer to the Orsay Museum.

    January 2014
  • Dear Fellow AirBnBers,

    I hope that this message finds you in good health and care. I just want to say that staying at Orianne is thus far the best AirBnb experience that I have had. She was extremely helpful to me and partner. She went above and beyond to make sure that we comfortable in the apartment. With regards to the apartment, I must say that is priced well below what it should be. To be more specific, it is only a 3 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, centrally located, and in a quite neighborhood. What more can you ask for??? If I am ever in Paris I am most definitely going to stay here again.

    Cheers,

    Preston

    December 2013
  • Orianne was so helpful when we booked the apartment, her parents were there to meet us, and showed us how everything worked, the apartment was just like the photos the best thing you really are just around the corner from the Eiffel Tower and within walking distance from most tourist sights. The metro is a 2 min walk. The neighbourhood is safe and clean there are supermarkets, bars and cafes everything you could need is only a few minutes away. Thankyou Orianne we had a wonderful time!

    December 2013
  • Our stay at Trocadero was very good.
    The place is very near of Eiffel Tower and the Champs Elysées and Triumph's Arc. There is many METRO's stations and the access is very, very easy.
    The Orianne's parents are very friendly who try to explain how the things works there.
    I liked a lot and certainly I'd go back there.

    November 2013
  • The room is quite good. Orianne's mum is very kind to us and help us a lot. We enjoy the days there.

    October 2013
  • My stay at 40 avenue President Wilson was an adventure. Dr Sauvagnat is the milk of human kindness who did her utmost to make my stay enjoyable. She is a fascinating person with great personal charisma and my interactions with her were another thread in the rich tapestry of my experiences of France and French people.
    At the beginning there were a few problems with the Wifi connection but Dr Sauvagnat readily solved these with the installation of a new SFR box which henceforth provided excellent access.
    The photo flatters the studio a little as it makes it appear more spacious than it is. Nevertheless I consider it to be very reasonably priced seeing that this is the 16th arrondissement and furthermore, across the road from the Metro and also very handy to several bus routes.

    October 2013
  • This place looked nothing like the pictures! This place actually isn't the place in the pictures! We took a picture and compared it to the online ones and nothing is the same!

    Highly disappointed with this place. No house rules, no internet (as stated with option on site), no tv (as stated), no washer - which we were informed about but no where to hang anything if you did any washing anyway. There's no where to even hang a towel.

    We could have dealt with the place and been comfortable if it didn't smell like someone was smoking in the room with us the whole time, 24 hours - makes it real hard to sleep.

    September 2013
    Orianne
    Response from Orianne:

    Hi Danielle
    -I am really sorry for what you felt during your stay in the house-I was not there when you arrived and unfortunately the help had forgotten to do what I recommended
    -As you have observed, we had to give you another studio than the one on the photo, as we had to have some work done on that one, and this was note finished yet.
    - -As some renovations((plumbing)) were not finished when you arrived,I have given you the other new studio ,I thought it was even better than the other because everything was absolutely new .
    Concerning the different points you write about :
    -in the big cupboard with mirrors there were a lot of hangers and room to hang wet clothes
    in the bathroom there is a grid ( between the shower and the lavabo) to hang towels or wet clothes
    - the WiFi code was written on a sheet of paper on the studio table and if it didn't work it was possible to ask us (as you have seen we are awake until late in the night -- you arrived after 22pm)
    --- Now here is my question: why didn't you come and see us (we were right next door and you obviously knew that) about any problem when you were there; for instance the tv set was just behind the door but you did not ask for it.
    I am really surprised concerning the alleged smell of smoke. Nobody entered the studio during the three days of your rent. The studio was freshly renovated and I have no idea where that smoke smell could have come from.
    --I know that pregnancy raises sensitivity to odours (as I am a physician) and this may become challenging for some women.

    So sorry for the tv and sorry for your bad feeling about your stay ,but sincerely ,you should have spoken about all these things when you were here , we would have found solutions

    Best regards

    -

Per Month
From
$114
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 658 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
School
Sorbonne
About
Hote sympathique et très disponible.Quand je ne suis pas en France ,ma famille est sur place pour accueillir mes locataires - mon père est professeur et ma mère médecin -mon frère vit aux US et ma petite soeur fait des études en dessin animé - comme vous le voyez ,nous sommes une famille très ouverte et nous avons beaucoup d'amis - à la fois décontractés mais rigoureux - Nous avons également trois chats les plus sympathiques et affectueux qui soient
View full profile
Response Rate
95%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings