Skip to content
Entire apartment

Cozy stone house Riva

Damir User Profile
Damir

Cozy stone house Riva

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

This is a lovely stone house apartment located in the heart of the city center with a beautiful sea view.You are only 2 minutes away from the Diocletian's Palace- Split's historical gem 1700 years old!

Amenities

Hangers
Kitchen
Wifi
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Shampoo

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Brock User Profile
Brock
September 2015
The location was amazing. In fact, the location was the biggest asset for the apartment. The unit itself was serviceable, but was not as bright and cheerful as the pictures in the listing. Also, the apartment was the only one in a very large, empty building. The communication…
Anais User Profile
Anais
August 2015
Our stay at Damir's place was great. The appartment is very well situated right next to the old city, and yet still quiet. Damir and his dad were perfect hosts and even offered a service of airport pick up, which was highly convenient.
Milos User Profile
Milos
August 2017
Apartment is very nicely situated. Big and was a pleasent stay.
Damir User Profile
Response from Damir:
Thank you for your feedback Milos! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome at our place any time!
August 2017
Van User Profile
Van
July 2016
Clearly disappointed with Staying at Damir's place. The location of the flat is great and the flat itself has a lot of potential. Yet, the experience is spoiled by the absence of cleanliness, a lack of ustensiles to cook (Only one tea spoon, no wooden spoon, no cutting board,…
Damir User Profile
Response from Damir:
On the first sight, when Van booked our apartment, everything was great, she was very communicative and polite. We agreed on all the details very fast. Day or two before her arrival she expressed her concern about the cleanliness of the apartment. We made sure she gets the best treatment for her by double cleaning and polishing our place prior to her check in. On her check in, she arrived alone. We couldn't predict how many guests were in the apartment. During her stay, nothing was reported missing or not as described and agreed. She left the apartment without noticing leaving it open. Day after she requested a 300 Euros reimbursement for undefined and unargumented reasons. According to Airbnb policy, if there was something wrong with her accommodation, she had to report it 24 hours after her check in. Nothing was reported during her entire stay. We can only conclude this was a classical way of money extortion after her stay. This is not a way to deal with hosts that provide maximum flexibility and options to guests and answering all their demands and wishes.
July 2016
Jessica User Profile
Jessica
June 2016
The appartment is in a central location just a 5-10 minute walk to all the main attractions. Although this did also have its down sides it was behind several restaurants and so it was noisy late at night. The appartment is spacious and Damir is quick to reply to messages and arra…
Damir User Profile
Response from Damir:
Jessica thank you for your feedback! :)
June 2016
Lizzie User Profile
Lizzie
May 2016
Unfortunately, Damir's apartment didn't quite live up to expectation. The pictures do show off the apartment in a rather 'flattering' light. We were disappointed upon arrival and felt that the apartment wasn't very clean. We had booked 2 nights, but decided to cut this short and …
Damir User Profile
Response from Damir:
We are sorry we didn't meet Lizzie's expectations on this reservation. We truly put much effort on our guest's satisfaction on every possible way, but certainly there are cases when guests are not happy meeting price/performance ratio on their subjective manner. Lizzie didn't had in mind that she is staying in the very city center, next to the sea, in an old stone house which has it's pros and cons. We asked Lizzie why is she leaving after one night, but she didn't want to provide the answer and now she is ready to express herself online. Once again, we don't support this model and we truly apologize for not meeting her expectations for her money. Hope Hilton hotel or any luxury and pricy apartment can provide better experience to Lizzie and her friends :)
May 2016
Charlotte User Profile
Charlotte
May 2016
The appartement is older than on the pictures, it wasn't clean - the dish washer was full - not even a clean glass to drink water - so much dust under the bed (I am allergic to dust) - IT STINKS It is also really smaller than on the pictures. The bed was not done + we had …
Damir User Profile
Response from Damir:
Thank you for your feedback. Although Charlotte and her friends weren't kind enough to clean up the apartment before leaving and left garbage on the kitchen counter and hair in the bathroom sink they are eager to leave this kind of feedback in return. It is obvious that they are not happy paying for their stay in apartment on an attractive location, rather than focusing on the things they should have not worry about. We try to hand over the apartment in best shape we can prior to guest check in, but unfortunately we cannot guarantee what guest is doing and leaving in the apartment during their stay.
May 2016

Hosted by Damir

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2013
Damir User Profile
126 Reviews
Verified
An IT professional from Croatia with a London address... Huge passion for traveling and photography... Crazy about everything on two wheels...
Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings