the bedroomthe bedroom
NICE, PEACEFUL, SIMPLE ROOM...CENTRAL ROMA!
Hosted by Giorgio
Giorgio is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Well connected and central, nice location...real Roman feeling,
Lively neighborhood all around, in one minute walk!

The space

My apartment is well connected and central, close to Termini Station and Mura Aureliane, and Università "La Sapienza" .The district is very Roman, There are buses and metro station very close to the apt. so is a good position to explore Rome.
You can walk to the Colosseum in 20 minutes.
The apartment is nicely furnished with original and unique design pieces and artwork created by me, because I'm an ecodesigner and sculptor. There is a very good WI-Fi connection, and I provide towels, soap, shampoo, hairdryer. Guests can use the large kitchen fully equipped to cook and eat their own meals. I provide always the basic cooking ingredients one might need: salt, sugar, coffee, olive oil (wich I produce in Sabina) garlic, onions, pasta and different spices. So you will be able to cook and feel like at your own place...
DISTRICT OF S.LORENZO
..
The district of S.Lorenzo is a traditional roman area, still authentic, with small shops and art galleries, along with historical venues. There are many different restaurants, bars, pubs, and at night there is always something to do.
I offer Airport pick up, upon request, and also Roma guided tour, if you may need it, as I 'm graduated in Design and Art, plus I spoke perfect English, having lived abroad few years ( London - Los Angeles) I can also speak Spanish and French. So feel welcome to visit me, and be my guest, and if you need an Italian SIM or renting a bike, I will help.
First time in Rome? I'll provide you all the basic info...
I usually take my first time in guest in Rome for a walk around the district, to show where are the nice restaurant, supermarket, bus stop, and other basic info, so let me know how I can help in making your time in Rome perfect.

Best Regards
Giorgio
PS:
IN CASE THE DATES YOU CHOOSE ARE NOT AVAILABLE
CHECK MY OTHER ROOM IN THE SAME APARTMENT HERE:

https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/4067159

Guest access

guest have 24 h 24 access

Interaction with guests

I will help to make your staying in Rome a nice experience!

Other things to note

I usually take my guest for a walk around the district, to show where are the nice restaurant, supermarket, bus stop, and other basic info, so let me know how I can help in making your time in Rome perfect !


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $27 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

do like at your own place!


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

93 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olivia User Profile
March 2017
I loved this place. Giorgio was so nice about everything and the place was exactly as described. About the place- it gets quite lively at night so for those that need to get really early, earplugs are a lifesaver but if you want to mingle and go to great restaurants then this is your place. I really enjoyed myself walking around and trying the food. Bus stop and tram (3 is a lifesaver) stop are both 5 minutes away. If you've never been to Rome before, you have to buy your bus tickets at a shop with a big T on it. It takes about 30 to 40 minutes to get to Trastevere neighborhood, 20 lmin trevi fountain, and 25min vatican just to give an idea. Anyway, I would stay here again.

Chi User Profile
November 2016
Nice place to stay. Giorgio is very helpful to show me around - many family owned restaurants nearby.

Minjoo User Profile
October 2016
Great experience! Loved the local vibe around the apartment and close enough to the Termini. Giorgio and I had drinks and dinners during my stay. He took me to awesome local places to eat and they were awesome. Very friendly guy and he will answer any questions about Rome. Big and simple room. Great for a solo traveler

Karina User Profile
August 2016
I had a wonderful experience at Giorgio's flat. First of all, he responds right away. Second of all, the room is huge and clean! It's bigger than the size it looks in the pictures. Third of all, it is close to the metro & little train. Forth, Giorgio goes above and beyond to make your Rome experience a great one. He took the time to walk me to the Coliseum and various other surrounding sites, pointing out the important ones. Also, he doesn't stay in the flat, but he has his business right across the street from the flat, so if you have any questions, he was always there to answer them. The bathroom was nice, big and clean. The kitchen was also nice and clean and bright with a nice view of the mini pond that's adorns the building. I recommend Giorgio's place to anyone looking to visit Rome. You will not be disappointed. Pros: The place is well situated. It had all the necessary amenities (except shampoo and toothpaste, but ladies, there's a hair dryer) The host is awesome, answers texts in a timely manner and explains on a map how to get to places. There is the best Roman restaurant around the corner. There is a coffee shop at the adjacent corner of the flat. Cons: no elevator. (but it's only a few steps to go up) I Highly highly highly recommend!!!

Anaiya User Profile
January 2016
Giorgio is an amazing host! I was welcomed into his home with open arms! He showed me around his neighborhood (the local stores, eateries, bus lines, etc.). He also went with me to make sure I got the best products and reasonable prices for items I needed (charger, taxi, and bus/train tickets) by translating for me and made sure that I received the best service possible. For example, he took time from his day to travel to the Roma Termini with me and made sure I had a safe departure from the station. As for his place, the apartment was well kept and clean when I have arrived and throughout the duration of my stay of 5 nights. If I needed anything or had any questions Giorgio was available either in person or via email/phone to respond. Overall, Giorgio is a very nice and friendly person. As a solo traveler, I felt very comfortable and respected of my privacy. He goes out of his way to help and provide for his guests, which is why I highly recommend Giorgio's place!

Elizabeth User Profile
January 2016
Giorgio was a great host. His place is a little off the beaten path which is a good thing if that's what you are looking for. The place was clean and Giorgio made me feel at home upon my arrival. I would suggest if it is your first time in Rome to rent a bike or scooter to get around as most of the attractions are a bit of a walk from his place. Overall, good experience.

DeBorah User ProfileDeBorah is a superhost.
December 2015
The place is exactly as described, took me a bit to find his flat but that's all a bit of the adventure. The keys and instructions were left for me at a restaurant, very easy check in. Love San Lorenzo. My friends in Rome who I was visiting agreed it's a great neighborhood. Water nice and hot, very cute flat. I had a great experience even though my check out was extremely awkward. My Vatican tour was longer than I thought, and my phone died so I was unable to alert my host in time that I would be late. I got to the flat an hour after check out and checked out almost two hours late. That is the only time I met my host and boy was he angry understandably. He didn't say two words to me. I apologized, and as I was leaving he had disappeared. No goodbyes other thank you. Completely my fault. I through all my things in bags and finished packing in the street. A very awkward end to an otherwise great visit.

Rome, ItalyJoined in July 2012
Giorgio User Profile

I' m very friendly and very interested in meeting people from all over the Planet.
My interest are wide, ranging from design, literature, art, science, history...I'm a product designer, I like to travel a lot, and I used to work and live in London, Los Angeles, Paris, Madrid. If its your first time in Rome, I will provide you all the basic information one might need, about public trasportation, places to see, museums, and great food places!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings