Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Charming Private Bedroom on the UWS

Charming Private Bedroom on the UWS

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Charming Private Bedroom on the UWS. Located next to tons of bars and restaurants, and across the street from St. John The Divine Cathedral (feels like you're in Italy.) It's a safe and beautiful neighborhood, and it's one block from the 1 train.

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
TV
Essentials
Heating

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kat User Profile
Kat
April 2018
Although she had a sprained ankle, Cali was very attentive to our needs. We came to NYC just what we needed to so we were out and about. No issues at all during our stay. The bed we stayed on had memory foam so it was very comfy!

Justin User Profile
Justin
March 2018
Unreachable. Checking in was odd. Was supposed to check in at 3pm and was asked around 11am that same day if I could come at 6:30pm. I was on my way into the city and needed to check in at 3pm. She said she wouldn’t be home until 6:30pm but when I arrived around 3:30pm she was ho…
Cali User Profile
Response from Cali:
Every single thing about this review is untrue. I texted you the night before asking when you were arriving, like I do all my guests, and you never responded. You told me an hour before that you were on your way. I was at work. I left work early to come home and let you in, which was why I was home. Why would I go back to work at 3:30? So I stayed home. Therefore, since I was home, I didn't need to give you instructions on how to get in, because again, I was home to let you in. I am usually very good with communication, and if it took me longer to respond than normal, it was because I was at work and usually people don't expect me to drop everything and let them in an hour before they arrive. I had told you that my cousin was visiting and sleeping in the couch when you booked, and I only hung out on the couch for a bit to watch TV. There was absolutely nobody in your room when you weren't there, that's for sure. My apartment is not a disaster. I live there myself and while it's not perfect like a hotel, I make it as livable as possible and have wonderful interactions with my guests. I am very upset by this review. Next time, stay in a hotel.
March 2018

Chad User Profile
Chad
March 2018
Cali’s place was great! The location is very convenient if you want to visit Columbia university or anywhere along the 1 line for the subway. Lots of good food options nearby too

思佳 User Profile
思佳
November 2017
The location is great, just a block away from subway station. And you can also take bus directly to MET. The surrounding is convenient, love the restaurant nearby. The instructions for key is terrible, and it took two hours for host to reply! The bedroom is not so tidy when we fi…

Si User Profile
Si
November 2017
Great location! Close to metro and grocery store. But the room is NY style small. Cali responded to messages really fast. The common area is also very clean. Overall a good place to stay!

Mary Grace User Profile
Mary Grace
October 2017
The place was easy to find. The room was cozy and cute. Cali was accomodating.

Alexa User Profile
Alexa
October 2017
Overall, the place was fine. Our main issue was the room itself was not very clean. The comforter was balled up in the middle of the bed. Items from under the bed sticking out. There was one towel laid flat on an ironing board and another sitting on a chair so we weren’t sure if …
Cali User Profile
Response from Cali:
Ahh, why didn't you contact me? I'm so sorry. I was away for the weekend (I was not in the other room, there were other guests) and hired someone to clean. If I had known there was an issue I would have contacted the cleaner. So sorry about that! I will figure out what happened.
October 2017

Hosted by Cali

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2014
Cali User Profile
279 Reviews
I have been an AirBnB host for slightly over two years now, and I absolutely love it! I have met so many amazing people from all over the world. When we used to rent out both our couch and our guest bedroom, the two guests fell in love and are now dating in Europe! We are matchma…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings