Triple Rm London Budget with Pool

House - Private room · St Davids Square, London, E14 3WH, United Kingdom

The Space

Location: Island Gardens DLR station is 4min walk, Canary Wharf is 10min away, 15 min to Stratford Olympic stadium, 30min to Central London.

GETTING TO THE HOUSE: ISLAND GARDENS Station
***************************
from HEATHROW AIRPORT:
About 10 miles East of central London.
by underground (1hr.30min) take Piccadilly Line(dark blue colour on tube map) change at Green Park for Jubilee Line(grey colour) going eastbound towards North Greenwich. Second change at Canary Wharf for Dockland Light Railway, going towards Lewisham.

by Heathrow Express train (15-20mins) to Paddington Rail Station. From Paddington Station by underground take Bakerloo Line (brown colour) change at Waterloo for Jubilee Line (grey colour) going towards Canary Wharf. Final change take DLR train heading for Lewisham and stop at Island Gardens.

from STANSTED AIRPORT:
about 35 miles north-east of central London.
by Standsted Express (45-50mins) to Liverpool Street Rail Station. From Liverpool Street Station by underground, take Central Line(red colour) change at Bank Station for DLR towards Lewisham, get off at Island Gardens.

from GATWICK AIRPORT:
about 30 miles south of central London.
by Gatwick Express or Southern Rail (30-35mins) to Victoria Rail Station.
From Victoria Station by underground take Circle/District Line( green/yellow colour) change at Tower Gateway for DLR towards Lewisham. Get off at Island Gardens.

from LUTON AIRPORT:
by First Capitol Connect rail from Luton Parkway train station (25-30mins) to King's Cross St.Pancras International.
by Bus Green Lines & Easy Bus company (50-55mins) to Baker street station.
From Baker street station take Jubilee Line(grey colour) going eastbound towards Canary Wharf, change for Dockland Light Railway, going towards Lewisham.
*******************************************
The house: this is a 5 bedroom house with 4 bathrooms. Mr Hu the host lives onsite. 3 individual rooms are available to rent. We'll not promise that you'll be the only guests onsite unless you are prepared to book the entire house (I have had requests like this, hence the clarification).

The room: this room can sleep upto 3 people, ideally suited to 2, there is a strong wood bunkbed and a single bed. Room is about 11-12 Sq meters. 2 writing desks with storage. It's on the 1st floor of the house.

There are two shared bathroom, shower room just next door to the room. Both are newly decorated and spacious, bright.

Decor: clean, modern decoration, simple, functional, comfortable, new bathrooms and open plan kitchen.

Facilities: fully functioning kitchen, washing machine, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, kettle, cooking pans, plates.
Guests are welcome to use the kitchen for tea, coffee, however if you need to cook, please ask first.

Car parking: 1 allocated parking space.

Clean bedding and towels: all provided for guests, you are welcome to bring your own. But please don't expect hotel style towels, as this is a private home and we do our own washing and we don't throw away perfectly functioning towels. We don't have a tumble dryer, so the towels are not fluffy. If you are fussy about towels, please bring your own to avoid any issues.

The building: this is a very secure and large private luxury complex with CCTV all round, swimming pools and gym, landscaped garden, warden, located next to the river Thames, opposite Greenwich park.

Local attractions: Greenwich park is 15min walk, Canary Wharf is about 20min walk or 5min on the DLR. Olympic Stadium in Stratford is 18min on the subway. The O2 concert stadium is also nearby. There are many green parks and shops, restaurants within easy travel distance. There is a small mini market 3min away or an ASDA/Walmart superstore 15min walk.

The host: Mr Hu is a very generous and helpful host. He is home most of the time.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Extra people: $26 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $727 /week
Monthly Price: $2771 /month
Security Deposit: $173
Cleaning Fee: $26
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Lovely house. Comfortable and warm. Friendly, easy going host. Good location, close to train station and shops, 5 mins from Canary Wharf. Would definitly stay here again.

    January 2014
  • 与Airbnb社区的其他人分享您的住宿体验。

    September 2013
  • Really enjoyed this apartment. Loved the location which is pretty quiet. There are a couple of restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. Connect on the DLR to anywhere in London. The house is clean and spacious. It was perfect for myself and two sons. There is a foot tunnel to Greenwich just a few minutes away.

    July 2013
  • Really simple to find, a nice suburban area and a lovely house!
    We had a great stay at Mr. Hui house and our host Helen was very kind and welcoming. We had access to the kitchen, the leaving room and we felt at home. The hole stay was overwhelming, amazing that Hui and Helen trust complete strangers with their house and all its belongings, pretty inspiring!
    We strongly recommend staying at Mr. Hui and with (website hidden). Helen and Hui offer the best towels in London!

    July 2013
  • This was my first B&B experience and needless to say that I was a bit skeptical like others. But, it went like a fish in the water. I found very nice people and above all, they were very very accommodating. Helena and Ruth are the perfect hosts i could have ever imagined. I was even given a free hand to shift from Island Gardens to Soho apartment in the mid of the say which was commendable.

    Few points regarding the Island Gardens.
    1) Perfect house, clean and tidy
    2) Great wi-fi connection
    3) Great connectivity to DLR which is just 5 minutes away by walking
    4) Ruth is a totally no-nonsense lady and a great person to learn many things from
    5) Washroom was extremely clean

    I found that for my office location at Green Park, this location was a bit far but the connectivity was great.

    Few points regarding the Soho.
    1) BEST location in the city - worth every penny
    2) Clean and tidy room
    3) Helpful host who even offered to wash my clothes

    The only point i would like to see improvement is that the wi-fi speed was a bit slow compared to the Island Gardes, but the location makes up for it.

    Few words regarding the host (Helen)
    PERFECT and most friendly

    God bless them always and love to the kids.

    Cheers,
    Varinder

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$107
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 34 times
Languages
English, 中文
Work
London
About
We have lived in the UK for the past 20 years. We are friendly, easy going and honest.
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings